Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Back Pads & Back Rests > Liquid Logic High Back Seat for Remix XP Series
Liquid Logic High Back Seat for Remix XP Series
$69.00
 
Liquid Logic High Back Seat for Remix XP Series
$69.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2014
Review:
This is a great product for the Remix XP 10 I have. Being a tall paddler at 6'6", it is a must have for me. Installation was real easy, that is, once I found a link on facebook on how to install it. Once it was in, and I was on the water, my comfort level was tremendously higher making paddling that much more enjoyable. I would highly recomend this product to anyone.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
1
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I have had low back soreness for years and I haven't let it stop me from kayaking because I had kayaks with high back support. I thought the high back support for the Liquid Logic remix 9 would make for a great all around boat. When I received the high back support it was all that was in the box, no instructions and no wrapping. I noticed holes on the bottom of the support and assumed there would be corresponding holes on the seat in the kayak, nope. I figured out how to fit it in the kayak and took it on the lake and it provides very little support. Am I supposed to drill holes myself? I wasn't provided any fasteners to attach it. I assume it would work better if it was fixed in place. At this point I would recommend looking somewhere else for this product, although I couldn't find it anywhere else. Good luck.
Reviewer:
Water Rat
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2012
Review:
Cool product, well worth the money. The added back support is great for paddles on the lake or slow moving rivers. Quick & easy to remove or install. You can just use the velcro to hold it in place and its very secure or you can use the self-tapping screws too, if youre going to leave it on. Highly recommended. . . LL should include it with the boat though. . ..
Reviewer:
Jay
Rating:
4
Date:
1/25/2012
Review:
I am 6'5" so this is a must have for me in the XP series. It adds a lot of lacking support from the stock seat back. I do feel that this should come with the boat instead of having to buy the seat to fit me in this boat.
Reviewer:
Deeba
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2012
Review:
Installed this high seat back and went for a 3 hour paddle. When I got out of my yak, I couldn't even tell I paddled. Great product. A little overpriced, but it works.
Reviewer:
jkm
Rating:
4
Date:
11/10/2011
Review:
Pretty much a necessity for my xp boat. Nice, does the job of giving you some upper back support. My only gripe is the price & that Liquid Logic really should be providing this WITH the boat, not as a $59.00 option.
Reviewer:
Oregon Coast Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
For me the high back add-on is a definite necessity...the total seating system is the most comfortable and best I have ever experienced..except after lengthy flat water paddling my lower back really starts aching..this new higher seat back totally eliminates back pain..wow. SO glad I learned about it. My spray skirt still goes on easily over the higher seat back.
Reviewer:
ssgmjc
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2011
Review:
Definitely worth the money.Would like to see some more padding at the top. Would love to see other accessories for this boat.
Reviewer:
Trekkingtn
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Well worth the investment if you plan to use your Remix on flat water or easy rivers. Turns an already comfortable rigging into a pure easy chair. Going to white water, just unscrew two screws and pop it off. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
JEB
Rating:
5
Date:
11/20/2010
Review:
Great support for the back. Easy to install. Extremely comfortable. Well worth the money.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.0.85 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat