Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2014 - Discontinued
Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2014 - Discontinued
 
Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2014 - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Floats the rivers with ease. Add the small hatch and a couple of rod holders and you have an excellent fishing rig that is at home in the rivers or the coastal waters.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Iggy
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2011
Review:
The boat tracks pretty straight which makes it enjoyable to paddle in calm water as well as rougher seas. Some cheap components to this boat though, such as the inside handles, one of which broke off while carrying the boat. This happened the 3rd time I used the boat. Also front hatch takes on a lot of water in rougher seas unless you make the seal extremely tight, which is not easy to do.
Reviewer:
Pampered
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
great kayak exspecially in the package deal
Reviewer:
lance
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Perfect for the lakes and does very well in moderate surf. Good speed for the stability you get for the width and tracks well
Reviewer:
chris and dan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
The Caper Ocean Kayaks that we purchased from ACK have opened up a whole new world for us here in western Wyoming. We have been out several times on them and have discovered lakes, rivers, and coves that we never would have known about had we not decided to get the kayaks. They have taken us into inlets that are less than 4 inches deep. We were caught in two storms that blew in suddenly, bringing 1-2 foot waves, and the kayaks did very well. The kayaks arrived promptly and in excellent condition. We are thrilled with the kayaks and look forward to lots of great adventures.
Reviewer:
Vivian
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2010
Review:
Perfect for casual kayaking. Light enough for easy handing, stable, lots of room to stow items. We now have four to keep at two homes
Reviewer:
Paul Prattini
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter, and so far it has proved to be the perfect boat for her. Very stable, but still tracks well and has good speed so she can keep up on long paddles. Plenty of storage in the hatch too....great for our island camping trips. Great service from ACK as always too....Thanks ACK!!!
Reviewer:
RAC
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
Comfortable, fast, easy to handle. AustinKayak is an Awesome company.
Reviewer:
klm
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2009
Review:
I have had the Ocean Kayak Caper Kayak for several years. My only problem is carrying it alone. My springer spaniel goes with me and loves hanging out on the hatch cover in the bow. Picked the caper after a test paddle and the dog was in and out of the boat. The caper was rock solid when I had to lift a 50 pound wet dog back on board.
Reviewer:
AD
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
This is my first Kayak and was a good choice. It is roomy and easy to maneuver. Stable and seems to track well. The smallish clip on seat back is ok, but I added a seat pad. After more than two hours paddling, my lower back is getting stiff, so a better seat back may be needed.
Reviewer:
Kat
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2009
Review:
We purchased this kayak for our 16-year old daughter. Austin Kayak contacted us personally to confirm the order and shipping arrangements. The kayak arrived quickly and was in perfect shape when delivered. Our daughter loves the kayak. The hatch is great for storing snacks and a drink, or light clothing. She is using it in the Chesapeake Bay and we plan to take it to Cape Cod this summer. Great fun and fitness, too.
Reviewer:
PM
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2008
Review:
The boat is very stable and easy to paddle. It does tend to hold water in the foot rest area, mostly from paddle drip. After a couple of hours in the boat the seat does get uncomfortable but hopefully, I can correct this with a pad. If you plan on using the Caper for a fishing kayak you will have to modify a crate. Price of the boat and performance it's a great choice. I had the kayak shipped to my place of business for $19 freight line. The boat was well wrapped and arrived without a scratch. AKC ships extremely fast as they have with all of my purchases. If you are looking for a kayak that has stability and performance this would be a good choice.
Reviewer:
D
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2008
Review:
Bought the Caper for my husband after buying the Frenzy for myself....wanted something a little bigger. The Caper is perfect. Great storage. Very stable in the water. We have used it in the bay and in the surf. Have since bought a 3rd Ocean kayak in another model...love all of them. ACK gave great customer service...very fast shipping. Would do business with again.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.91.125.72 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat