FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2014 - Discontinued
Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2014 - Discontinued
 
Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2014 - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Caper Classic Kayak 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Floats the rivers with ease. Add the small hatch and a couple of rod holders and you have an excellent fishing rig that is at home in the rivers or the coastal waters.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
patti caldwell, willits,c
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2014
Review:
The Ocean Kayak "Caper" is the 2nd Ocean Kayak I have owned, the 1st was a Ocean Kayak "Venus11". I am loving the Caper! It's a very stable boat, the Venus 11 was very "tippy" & so I could'nt relax & enjoy myself. The costumer service I received from ACK was great & it arrived quickly & no damage. I will buy from ACK if I'm ever in the market for another!
Reviewer:
Love the Caper!
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2014
Review:
I read about lots of kayaks before choosing Ocean's Caper. So glad I chose it! I live on Lake Michigan and wanted something stable but still somewhat nimble and able to move with some speed. It has been christened "The Calvin" and I'll be out there every chance I get. Finally, Austin Kayak strikes me as a great retailer....so informed, professional, and courteous.
Reviewer:
Dave Maitland
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2014
Review:
My first kayak and now I'm hooked. I have a lot of time in canoes, but this is totally different and a lot more fun. I have had it in Aransas Bay, Texas and on a large lake in central Texas. Windy both places. The Caper was stable and comfortable, and tracked beautifully. The guys at the ACK store in San Antonio were great to work with and gave me great advice on what I needed to go with the Caper.
Reviewer:
George Hinchliffe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
Great Kayak! Great Value! The Ocean Kayak Caper is more than I expected and the service from ACK was superior. Would recommend to anyone needing a good all around kayak!
Reviewer:
Robert - San Jose, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
Ocean Kayak - Caper. Great Kayak. Much faster than my previous. Excellent customer service. Arrived in a few days in perfect condition! Best price & valve. Will definitely order from Austin Kayak again.
Reviewer:
kval
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2013
Review:
just received our new caper's! they look great, nice & sturdy! can't wait to get them out on the water.
Reviewer:
BostonKayakGuy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
This is my second Caper and third Ocean Kayak. I have enjoyed the Caper on ocean waters from Florida to New England over the past ten years. The Caper is ideal for fun on the Ocean, it is stable for touring and rough seas. Best of all it is great for surfing the waves!
Reviewer:
TMK
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
I ordered my Caper without a chance to test one out, as they have been sold out around here every season. I've been paddling in sheltered bays and rivers of New England for 20 years. I am SO HAPPY I bought it -- great boat, faster than my previous sit-on-tops, ridiculously stable, comfortable and fun.
Reviewer:
Chris L
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
My first kayak. Really enjoying it at the beach. Hope to get it out on a hill country river and see how it does there. Very happy to date.
Reviewer:
Jimbo
Rating:
4
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
Ive had my Caper for about two years now and its been a very dependable and stable kayak for both the lakes and rivers. Its a comfortable kayak with plenty of room for your gear, and tracks well and its speed is sufficient. This kayak is light weight and easy to load and unload by yourself. Only cons would be the tank well is deep, but it isnt wide enough to hold a standard milk crate, and the foot wells pool water and dont drain from paddle drip, but I use a sponge to take care of that.
Reviewer:
gas
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2011
Review:
great kayak for the price very stable and works well in sounds and flat rivers. Its light enough for me to remove and place on top of pick up. Only wish Ocean Kayak made this one in a tandem with the same features. Great kayak
Reviewer:
gas
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2011
Review:
great kayak for the price very stable and works well in sounds and flat rivers. Its light enough for me to remove and place on top of pick up. Only wish Ocean Kayak made this one in a tandem with the same features. Great kayak
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.2.150 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat