Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Fishing Paddles > Werner Shuna Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

Werner Shuna Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft

$275.00
 
 
Werner Shuna Hooked Fiberglass Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$275.00

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jeff S.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
I love this paddle... I own several fishing Yaks and this is my go to blade 5 stars
Reviewer:
Reuben B.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2016
Review:
This is my first yak paddle, I use it to push myself of banks, trees, docks, rocks. So far has not chipped, been scratched, or broke. It's light weight, the adjustable offset is nice especially in the wind.
Reviewer:
Dye.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2016
Review:
This is such a great paddle. Ive used it twice on big water and it was night and day to the other one I was using. TOP notch.
Reviewer:
Ryan S.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/22/2015
Review:
I have had this paddle for almost a year now. At first, I was concerned that the fiberglass blades would not be able to handle the abuse that my Bending Branches Angler classic (plastic blades) took. But i have found that to not be the case. Its been well used in rough rocky rivers and it has held up great, it is a very well made and i expect many years of service. This thing is light at 27.5 oz. I'm not sore at the end of a long day like i was with my old paddles. It is truly a good value at this price considering how light it is. Do some "weight to price" comparing on other paddles and you will see what I mean. Overall I couldn't be happier, highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Christopher B.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2015
Review:
Wow, I didn't know a paddle could make such a difference. I upgraded from my starter kayak to a Cuda LT and realized my 230cm paddle was too short. I was using a Carlisle Magic Plus and it seemed like a reasonably decent paddle. Comparatively the Shuna is virtually the same blade shape as my Magic Plus. In my hands the Shuna felt lighter especially on the ends. On the water I felt the difference immediately. This paddle is incredibly light and moving up to a 240cm paddle in the Cuda LT made a big difference. Until now I never understood why people spent $200+ on paddles, now I do. I would definitely recommend this paddle.
Reviewer:
gary witchley
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2015
Review:
i order this paddle based on a answer to a question ask by someone else.. i like the paddle, it is very light and i got the wider one because of my SOT kayak, slayer propel 10.. nice ... very nice..i like the ability to change the angles of the paddles with ease, and they lock in .. looking for many years of use...
Reviewer:
Stuart B.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2015
Review:
very light weight, and a positive reaction to each action applied, definitely a break form the norm.
Reviewer:
kong x.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2015
Review:
Very light paddle. Gives a lot boost to your kayak the way this paddle is shape.
Reviewer:
bowbender
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Werner Shuna Hooked Carbon Shaft/Fiberglass Blade Kayak Paddle: I would never have believed how much difference a paddle could make in the performance of my kayak, as well as my endurance, until I put the Shuna Hooked into service. I spend hours at a time in my kayak and typically paddle at least several miles each outing while fishing for both fresh and saltwater species. The lightweight but powerful Shuna makes my trips all the more enjoyable.
Reviewer:
Freddie T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2014
Review:
New to Kayak Fishing, Bought this paddle cause I found out I am a high paddler. Used it 2 times so far and really like the feel and weight. Probably the best paddle for the money.
Reviewer:
Gene
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2013
Review:
I use this as a backup for my Werner Cyprus. Not as light or quite as smooth for connecting strokes, but well worth the money. Same blade profile.
Reviewer:
Premysl
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
Buying the same paddle for second time, not because the first one broke, but because its a great paddle. I have been using it for year and a half. I have paddled 50+ miles distances per day with it and did not feel necessity to have a lighter paddle. Besides the ocean, it also worked on Floridas slow moving rivers.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat