Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The workhorse of the tandem line-up. The Malibu 2XL can be a camping, fishing or leisure day kayak - and it does it all with ease. The optional storage hatches (3 of them) give you all kinds of access to gear stored in the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
lynn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2009
Review:
This Kayak is wonderful! It is easy to maneuver on the water and on land. I used the Ocean Kayak Malibu 2xl tandem when I was in Kauai and it was a great experience and that it why I decided to buy one.
Reviewer:
Kelly R.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2009
Review:
We are using the kayak at our lake house and love it. It is so sturdy, easy to get in and out, and we just love it. Austin Kayak is where we will purchase our next one.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
We love them, is just what were were looking for. Stability, control, for recreational is great. For 1 or 2 guys.
Reviewer:
Momalynda
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2009
Review:
This kayak is bigger than I expected but, once over the initial shock, we love "them." I bought two for my daughter and I and her two children. It makes it easy to move around, the kids can jump in and out of the water easily. We're hoping to kayak with manatees next weekend. My only suggestion is to try to "see" the model for real if possible before buying. But then again, I would probably not have bought these if I'd seen them first, and they're perfect. Austin Kayak has excellent service. I rate them 5-star as well.
Reviewer:
Mike Davis
Rating:
4
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
Great Kayak light weight, very stable easy to paddle only thing I don’t like about it is the plastic scratches and cuts easily
Reviewer:
Jan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Our first kayak. We wanted this kayak because it allows us the ability to go out solo through a quick seat change. We love it and the service was great as was the price at Austin Kayak. We could not find this kayak in the Chicago area at the local sporting good stores.
Reviewer:
K E N N Y B
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2008
Review:
This is the first kayak I have ever owned. Very durable and easy to maneuver. I am 6'4 and 200lbs and still need a little more room for the length, but this one works pretty great. I would recommend "up front" buying seats that have cushion. Have had a problem with my legs getting a little numb if I don't shift my weight often. JUST received the "SWOOSH Extreme Kayak Seat Cushions" to see if I can eliminate the numbing affect on the legs!!!! We shall see...but am having a B L A S T with the kayak.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2008
Review:
I actually got the Malibu 2xl for a wedding present, and it is the best kayak I have ever been in. Tracks great, very stable, and very fast. The handle broke but I got the replacement handle in a day, great great customer service.
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2007
Review:
This is my first Kayak and we love it. It is very sturdy on the water, I have two younger kids and I do not have to worry about this kayak tipping over. Also, I am 6'5" and am amazed at how much space I have. Thanks Austinkayak, my family and I will enjoy this kayak for years to come.
Reviewer:
Charles
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2006
Review:
This is my first kayak, but not my first paddle driven watercraft. I couldn't be happier with the Malibu II. It's well designed, well constructed and the claims about its stability are true. I fish out of it and it is so much fun I can hardly believe I waited so long to buy one. The Austin Canoe and Kayak people are terrific and if I buy another kayak, it WILL be from them.
Reviewer:
Curtis
Rating:
4
Date:
1/13/2006
Review:
Perfect for the surf and great to take the bait out past the breakers...my family also enjoys it when I am not fishing as it is great to take out a child with two adults.
<<      6    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat