Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The workhorse of the tandem line-up. The Malibu 2XL can be a camping, fishing or leisure day kayak - and it does it all with ease. The optional storage hatches (3 of them) give you all kinds of access to gear stored in the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Very durable kayak. Purchased from ack on-line. I was very happy with their service and delivery. I'm thinking of getting a single next. Thanks ack
Reviewer:
Learning on the Log
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2010
Review:
The boats are very comfortable and stable. I feel safe having kids with me on the boats.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2010
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak is a perfect boat for a family. It is comfortable with lots of room, tracks well, and turns just fine. On flat water with one adult and one kid (about 270 lb load) we really don't need the scupper plugs.
Reviewer:
Scott - Naples, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2010
Review:
This was my first kayak. I needed one that would fit my 4 year old son on it with me and still have room for gear without feeling cramped. This one was perfect. I got the yellow one and I must say it is a great looking kayak. (Very easy to see on the water by boats too.) My son was standing up and jumping off of it as soon as we got 20 feet out into Estero Bay. And he was able to climb back in very easily. I never once felt like we were going to tip over. Very stable. The seats that came with it also seem very comfortable. This kayak can handle light to moderate chop with no problem. I am 6'2" and 195 lbs. I was able to lift this kayak onto my roof rack by myself with relative ease. I researched a lot of Kayaks before I bought this one and this one always seemed to have the best reviews. Now I see why. It's a little more than some of the entry level tandems, but it's worth it. I ordered it on a Monday and it came that Friday from Texas to Florida. So far after only 2 trips with it, I give it an A+.
Reviewer:
Pastor Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
Great boat! Comes with a lot of extras--paddle keepers, center cargo strap, 2 seats, carry handles on the sides and front/back, and two deck lashings. We had 3 hatches installed by ACK. Stable and comfortable! Great tracking and not bad speed wise. Easy enough to load and unload for my wife and I. It is a good all-around fun kayak. I plan on using it for fishing--bought 2 Scotty rod holders!
Reviewer:
Jan Mintun
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2010
Review:
Researched the options for a tandem or single sit-on-top kayak big enough to include my future 80 lb. lab, Charlie. Purchased an outdoor dog bed to place in the front footwell compartment for her as she slipped around on the plastic. We love this kayak for Lake Norman. Sturdy even when the boater's speed by and easy to maneuver even with one paddler. Versatile with the seat placement adjustment to include another person. Very happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Eric - West Virginia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2009
Review:
The Malibu 2XL is a great kayak! I am 6'5" and weigh 220 pounds, and have no problems paddling solo, or with my wife and kids aboard. The kayak is very easy to transport alone, however, shorter folks may have prolems loading in on top of a van or SUV. We have used it in the Atlantic Ocean at Hilton Head, SC, and in rivers and lakes here in West Virginia. It's definitley not a whitewater boat (the Gauley or New Rivers), but does handle moderate moving water ok. Austin Kayak was great to work with and their customer service is A+. If you are looking for a kayak to go solo, or with other paddlers, then the Malibu 2XL is the boat for you.
Reviewer:
Matthew
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2009
Review:
Bought 2 Ocean Kayaks this summer - a single and a Malibu 2XL - we are very pleased with their performance and maneuverability. We are inexperienced kayakers with 3 small children and they work perfectly. Highly recommend! And, don't buy them from anywhere else - I spent weeks researching and not only did ACK have the best prices, but their customer service is incredible. Very satisfied customer with both the product and distributor.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2009
Review:
The Malibu 2XL is great. Both myself and my wife had never been in a kayak before. We were paddling this kayak with no problem quickly, I even tried to tip it over with no success.
Reviewer:
Janet
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
We love our Malibu 2XL for exploring Long Island Sound. ACK service was great. It came in less than a week from TX to CT, packaged very well and the delivery was flawless. Have not tried it as a single yet, but paddling double is great for the marriage!
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2009
Review:
I purchased this Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak from ACK for a vacation trip. Great communications, service and product. The Malibu 2XL is the first Kayak I have owned. It is really a great Tandem for calm waters ( Lake or stream ) can be converted to a single, but then my wife can't paddle me around!
Reviewer:
KathyR
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2009
Review:
Awesome product shipped well packaged and very great service by ACK. We love the extra space of the 2XL. We were able to have three people in it but would recommend an extra seat purchase for the third person.
<<      5         >>
Live chat by BoldChat