Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak

Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak

MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

Package Deal!
This boat is available as a packages deal .

Available Colors:
ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The workhorse of the tandem line-up. The Malibu 2XL can be a camping, fishing or leisure day kayak - and it does it all with ease. The optional storage hatches (3 of them) give you all kinds of access to gear stored in the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
WiL
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
This kayak is very well built. It is built for speed with little effort to get it going. It's my first time owning one but have tried other brands owned by my wife's cousin. The kayak is very easy to carry and the design of the seats and where you put your legs are well in place. I even took my 18 month old son with my wife for a ride and we all enjoyed it.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
Great kayak it is very stable & can carry plenty of gear.Fishes great
Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2010
Review:
We were exited to find a Kayak that would carry all three of us with ease. The Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL was excellent and so much fun. It was great to be able to Kayak the river as a family or to Kayak solo. Received the Kayak package in great shape and it arrived quickly. Great service.
Reviewer:
Guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Very durable kayak. Purchased from ack on-line. I was very happy with their service and delivery. I'm thinking of getting a single next. Thanks ack
Reviewer:
Learning on the Log
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2010
Review:
The boats are very comfortable and stable. I feel safe having kids with me on the boats.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2010
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak is a perfect boat for a family. It is comfortable with lots of room, tracks well, and turns just fine. On flat water with one adult and one kid (about 270 lb load) we really don't need the scupper plugs.
Reviewer:
Scott - Naples, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2010
Review:
This was my first kayak. I needed one that would fit my 4 year old son on it with me and still have room for gear without feeling cramped. This one was perfect. I got the yellow one and I must say it is a great looking kayak. (Very easy to see on the water by boats too.) My son was standing up and jumping off of it as soon as we got 20 feet out into Estero Bay. And he was able to climb back in very easily. I never once felt like we were going to tip over. Very stable. The seats that came with it also seem very comfortable. This kayak can handle light to moderate chop with no problem. I am 6'2" and 195 lbs. I was able to lift this kayak onto my roof rack by myself with relative ease. I researched a lot of Kayaks before I bought this one and this one always seemed to have the best reviews. Now I see why. It's a little more than some of the entry level tandems, but it's worth it. I ordered it on a Monday and it came that Friday from Texas to Florida. So far after only 2 trips with it, I give it an A+.
Reviewer:
Pastor Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
Great boat! Comes with a lot of extras--paddle keepers, center cargo strap, 2 seats, carry handles on the sides and front/back, and two deck lashings. We had 3 hatches installed by ACK. Stable and comfortable! Great tracking and not bad speed wise. Easy enough to load and unload for my wife and I. It is a good all-around fun kayak. I plan on using it for fishing--bought 2 Scotty rod holders!
Reviewer:
Jan Mintun
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2010
Review:
Researched the options for a tandem or single sit-on-top kayak big enough to include my future 80 lb. lab, Charlie. Purchased an outdoor dog bed to place in the front footwell compartment for her as she slipped around on the plastic. We love this kayak for Lake Norman. Sturdy even when the boater's speed by and easy to maneuver even with one paddler. Versatile with the seat placement adjustment to include another person. Very happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Eric - West Virginia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2009
Review:
The Malibu 2XL is a great kayak! I am 6'5" and weigh 220 pounds, and have no problems paddling solo, or with my wife and kids aboard. The kayak is very easy to transport alone, however, shorter folks may have prolems loading in on top of a van or SUV. We have used it in the Atlantic Ocean at Hilton Head, SC, and in rivers and lakes here in West Virginia. It's definitley not a whitewater boat (the Gauley or New Rivers), but does handle moderate moving water ok. Austin Kayak was great to work with and their customer service is A+. If you are looking for a kayak to go solo, or with other paddlers, then the Malibu 2XL is the boat for you.
Reviewer:
Matthew
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2009
Review:
Bought 2 Ocean Kayaks this summer - a single and a Malibu 2XL - we are very pleased with their performance and maneuverability. We are inexperienced kayakers with 3 small children and they work perfectly. Highly recommend! And, don't buy them from anywhere else - I spent weeks researching and not only did ACK have the best prices, but their customer service is incredible. Very satisfied customer with both the product and distributor.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2009
Review:
The Malibu 2XL is great. Both myself and my wife had never been in a kayak before. We were paddling this kayak with no problem quickly, I even tried to tip it over with no success.
<<      5         >>
Live Chat