Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Ocean Kayak Malibu Two XL Tandem Kayak is a slightly longer version of the popular Malibu II, so it tracks better and is a bit faster. The bow and stern seat wells are positioned further apart, so tall paddlers can ride with ease. It comes standard with 2 Comfort Plus seats and bungee lashings over the front and rear tankwells. The Ocean Kayak Malibu Two XL kayak is easily converted to be paddled by one paddler by simply removing one of the seats and re-positioning the other to the center. It's versatile, stable and perfect for the entire family.

• Molded-in side carry handles, keel skid plate, and a paddle holder
• Three optional hatches available; two round and/or one oval
• Cargo lashings bow and stern
• 2 Comfort Plus seats included
• Bow and stern carry handles
Item #: 338
Length: 13 ft 5 in / 4.09 m
Width: 34 in / 86.36 cm
Ocean Kayak Scupper Plug Size: 4 Medium
Weight: 61 lb / 27.67 kg
Capacity: 475 lb / 215.46 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 42
Leg Room - Total: 43
Number of Paddlers: 2 - Tandem
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 0
Optional Hatches: 3
Material: Polyethylene
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Envy Green 07.6290.1073 0785978079653
Sunrise 07.6290.3030 0785978074740
Surf Blue 07.6290.1071 0785978079639
Yellow 07.6290.3020 0785978074726
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The workhorse of the tandem line-up. The Malibu 2XL can be a camping, fishing or leisure day kayak - and it does it all with ease. The optional storage hatches (3 of them) give you all kinds of access to gear stored in the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Harold
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2012
Review:
I was a little sceptical about ordering this kayak and having it shipped to Georgia from Texas but it arrived with out a scratch. ACK did a great job packing it. Love the kayak size. Good for one or two people. I added rod holders and use if for fishing in the Gulf.
Reviewer:
Michael M
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2012
Review:
Really like this kayak. Shipped promptly and arrived with no issues. Very comfortable with the seats, and easy to paddle - whether its two people or just one person. We live on a large lake in NC and its great to take it out in early morning or evenings. Would definitely purchase again from ACK.
Reviewer:
C Minguela
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2012
Review:
The best tandem kayak in the market. Super stable and a pleasure to paddle. The people at ACK are the best. The shipping to Puerto Rico was smooth. Thanks
Reviewer:
Rick B
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2011
Review:
I bought two single kayaks from ACK, but needed a double kayak as well. The Wilderness System version didnt have good seats, and the knowledgable people at ACK suggested the Ocean Malibu 2XL. Great suggestion! The kayak is very stable, not too heavy to move around, and not any more difficult to paddle on my own than a single seater. I really love this kayak. I was also very impressed with how ACK packed up and shipped the kayak; it arrived quickly and safe and sound.
Reviewer:
brent devol
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2011
Review:
My wife and I really enjoy the kayak. We have only used it a few times but found it easy to paddle and comfortable even for several hours. We also appreciate the service and customer assistance we got from ACK. THANKS!
Reviewer:
Epeterson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
I bought this kayak because I wanted to be able to share the kayaking experience with my four year daughter. Safety and stability was my main concern;I assumed that this kayak would be big and slow and difficult to maneuver. However, I was extremely impressed with my purchase of the product and the customer service. I am a petite 5'2 female and I have no problems maneuvering this kayak with an active four year on board along with my gear loaded. I can move thru the water rather quickly as well. This is a great kayak for a family. My little girl can jump off and climb back on without turning this kayak over. Getting it in/out of the water I do have to use a cart. I shopped around before I purchased this kayak from Austin Kayak and they had the best price. The staff at Austin Kayak were extremely helpful and knowledgable.
Reviewer:
psuguy65
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2011
Review:
I put this yak in the water today for the first time and was very pleased. The malibu 2xl is very maneuverable, tracks great and cuts through the water beautifully. I did a fair amount of research on this tandem and ACK had the best price anywhere on the web. You will pay a little more but this boat is worth it. One note---if you get a package that includes a hatch you'll be farther ahead than if you don't. Space is at a premium, even though this is a roomy kayak; but the added storage space you get with a hatch is invaluable. Overall, a great kayak. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Reviewer:
Brandon
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2011
Review:
Shipped quickly and safely. This is a good all-around kayak. Perfect size for 2 tall adults to take out, be it river or ocean. Standard seats are nice and comfortable and gaspachi hatch was relatively easy to install and it's a nice size. (Did not add rivets for clasp)
Reviewer:
domenico
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2011
Review:
Great and stable Kayak. Good for one or two people. Would highly recommend. I live on Tampa bay and its perfect for exploring the bay and canals.
Reviewer:
Lisa C
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Rec'd a call within minutes of submitting my order. I was offered a discount on items I might be considering to purchase along with the kayak...which I did. Kayak and paddles arrived on time, which was within days of the order. I am completely satisfied and have referred ACK to others.
Reviewer:
B. Bodlak
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2010
Review:
Good stuff.
Reviewer:
Raoul Duke
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
I've had my Malibu 2 XL for 3 years and have really enjoyed it. It's super stable, tracks very well, and is very versatile. It holds me and my 2 kids very nicely, but also paddles well solo. I've used it on coastal flats, in the surf, and in class II rapids (including Mariscal Canyon in Big Bend). Given its size and stability, it is obviously not very maneuverable in tight rapids, but that's not really what it's designed for. There is not a whole lot of storage on this kayak due to the rounded seats. I recommend buying the optional Gaspachi hatch for the center hatch port. The seats that come with mine are not very comfortable after a couple of hours, so I recommend upgrading the seat as well.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.95.201 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat