Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak

Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak

MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00
 
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 4:30pm CT tomorrow

Package Deal!
This boat is available as a packages deal .

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 4:30pm CT tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The workhorse of the tandem line-up. The Malibu 2XL can be a camping, fishing or leisure day kayak - and it does it all with ease. The optional storage hatches (3 of them) give you all kinds of access to gear stored in the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
Customer service was outstanding! Information from ACK rep was very helpful! Ocean Malibu XL 2 is fabulous product tandem seating excellent tracking & great stability! First time out for my wife & she thoroughly enjoyed it (on large lake). Would highly recommend ACK & Ocean kayaks!!
Reviewer:
Mathew
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2014
Review:
Got the 14' delivery in great shape. Customer service is amazing. Can't wait for winter to break so I can spend some quality time with my wife and 4 yr. old daughter on this great kayak. Got the fishing package deal. Installation of the accessories is done well and the storage hatches are going to be nice for bringing food and gear. The middle storage hatch cover is strong enough my daughter can sit on it.
Reviewer:
sdr_IOWA
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2013
Review:
This is our 4th kayak. It was a great addition to the fleet. Very solidly build. The multiple seating configurations are great. It tracks well even on windy days. I did tip over once on getting into it, not a problem once in it. I just have to pay more attention when I get in.
Reviewer:
Laura
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
Loving the new tandem kayak! It is big enough to handle my husband and son, both large men, but easily maneuverable for me to paddle with my son who is special needs and does not paddle. Kayaking can now be a family outing. Good customer service. Would definitely recommend both the kayak and ACK
Reviewer:
Family Kayakers
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Excellent kayak! A steal at ACK's prices. My 9 year old and 7 year old are able to paddle in it with no worries. It's so simple. One look and you know it's a sturdy vessel. We used it in the Boundary Waters in MN, and I feel confident taking it anywhere there is water. Seats are so comfortable, kids and I fished for hours without complaints or discomfort.
Reviewer:
Me
Rating:
4
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
Very impressed with this product. I have 2 small kids and can put both on the kayak while I paddle. It tracks alot better than my other one. I've used it in lakes and the ocean (solo). Even solo it tracks great. I recommend this product. I'd give it 5 but the seats aren't 5 star but I still went out for a couple hours and it was fine. Just buy new backrests if that's your thing. But for the money I think it's a total 5 star. Also first time buying from Austin Kayak and I HIGHLY recommend them. Their customer service is top notch!!!
Reviewer:
NCKiwi
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
These are heavy out of the water but with a sit on top cart like Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart that is no problem any more! In the water these are great sound or surf, I like it better than surfing currently.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
This kayak works nicely for two adults but also paddled great when I moved one of the seats to the center and paddled it solo--just as advertised. Great kayak.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2013
Review:
I just ordered this kayak on Thursday from ACK (Texas) and received it here (West Virginia) at noon the following Tuesday--2 1/2 business days. What service! It was extensively wrapped in bubble wrap and multiple layers of protection. The kayak looks sturdy and well built although it's too cold here to try it in the lake for a few more weeks. Great service.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
So far, have only tried it in solo mode which worked very well, handling as well as solo kayaks. Its 13ft plus length allows very good drive and glide thru the water. Looking forward now to rides with wife and dog.
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
4
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
i was looking for a kayak which could take a fair amount of abuse and the kids could use as a float. This kayak fits the bill. It is not sleek or elegant but it remarkably easy to maneuver and held its course nicely.
Reviewer:
Sean L
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
Kayaks we wrapped perfectly and shipped promptly. Very happy with the purchase.
Live Chat