FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The workhorse of the tandem line-up. The Malibu 2XL can be a camping, fishing or leisure day kayak - and it does it all with ease. The optional storage hatches (3 of them) give you all kinds of access to gear stored in the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ellis L.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2014
Review:
This a dream machine.. Stable and tracks awesome... Five stars....
Reviewer:
Elena Kuka
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2014
Review:
I purchased this Kayak for my husband's Bday. He loved it! The kayak arrived in great condition and fast. The price was very reasonable and the seats it comes with are very comfortable. I would definitely purchase from Austin Kayak again.
Reviewer:
Rene
Rating:
2
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
Well, honestly is has been almost a month now and I was not going to draft a review, however given that an email arrived this week to provide one, I will proceed forward. The good: • Without question, the great people at Austin Kayak know there stuff in regards to kayaking, that I am convinced of. • It was very easy to purchases two Malibu 2xl Ocean Kayaks, and associated accessories. • Shipping was very prompt and professional The not-so-good: • As mentioned, both Kayaks arrived promptly. Upon initial inspection all looked good on both. However later in the afternoon I noticed that under the middle strap that a hole existed and was very sharp on one of the kayaks. I notified Austin Kayak immediately and was told that this sometimes happens in production process. Austin kayak followed up with Ocean Kayak to validate that there was no structural issues with the hole, and a day or two later communicated that there was no structural issues, just a production defect. • I was instructed to use some sand paper to smooth out the hole, so my younger daughter does not cut herself. • I asked via phone if there was something that they could offer in regards to filling or fixing the defect and was told that sandpaper is the fix. The BAD: • Given that I have seen close to a dozen Malibu 2xl’s over the past month at stores, I am convinced that this production defect should be addressed given that my family paid for a non-defected product, even though it has been deemed as structurally sound. • In the end I will forward this review to the president of Ocean Kayak this week, as they should take some ownership in this matter. In Summary: • I believe that if Austin Kayak would put themselves in the shoes of a consumer whom just bought two kayaks, that they would feel the same on making the situation right. Loosing focus on a customer challenge is not good for customer retention.
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
Customer service was outstanding! Information from ACK rep was very helpful! Ocean Malibu XL 2 is fabulous product tandem seating excellent tracking & great stability! First time out for my wife & she thoroughly enjoyed it (on large lake). Would highly recommend ACK & Ocean kayaks!!
Reviewer:
Mathew
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2014
Review:
Got the 14' delivery in great shape. Customer service is amazing. Can't wait for winter to break so I can spend some quality time with my wife and 4 yr. old daughter on this great kayak. Got the fishing package deal. Installation of the accessories is done well and the storage hatches are going to be nice for bringing food and gear. The middle storage hatch cover is strong enough my daughter can sit on it.
Reviewer:
sdr_IOWA
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2013
Review:
This is our 4th kayak. It was a great addition to the fleet. Very solidly build. The multiple seating configurations are great. It tracks well even on windy days. I did tip over once on getting into it, not a problem once in it. I just have to pay more attention when I get in.
Reviewer:
Laura
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
Loving the new tandem kayak! It is big enough to handle my husband and son, both large men, but easily maneuverable for me to paddle with my son who is special needs and does not paddle. Kayaking can now be a family outing. Good customer service. Would definitely recommend both the kayak and ACK
Reviewer:
Family Kayakers
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
Excellent kayak! A steal at ACK's prices. My 9 year old and 7 year old are able to paddle in it with no worries. It's so simple. One look and you know it's a sturdy vessel. We used it in the Boundary Waters in MN, and I feel confident taking it anywhere there is water. Seats are so comfortable, kids and I fished for hours without complaints or discomfort.
Reviewer:
Me
Rating:
4
Date:
6/28/2013
Review:
Very impressed with this product. I have 2 small kids and can put both on the kayak while I paddle. It tracks alot better than my other one. I've used it in lakes and the ocean (solo). Even solo it tracks great. I recommend this product. I'd give it 5 but the seats aren't 5 star but I still went out for a couple hours and it was fine. Just buy new backrests if that's your thing. But for the money I think it's a total 5 star. Also first time buying from Austin Kayak and I HIGHLY recommend them. Their customer service is top notch!!!
Reviewer:
NCKiwi
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
These are heavy out of the water but with a sit on top cart like Sea to Summit Sit-on-Top Kayak Scupper Cart that is no problem any more! In the water these are great sound or surf, I like it better than surfing currently.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
This kayak works nicely for two adults but also paddled great when I moved one of the seats to the center and paddled it solo--just as advertised. Great kayak.
Reviewer:
Bill R.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2013
Review:
I just ordered this kayak on Thursday from ACK (Texas) and received it here (West Virginia) at noon the following Tuesday--2 1/2 business days. What service! It was extensively wrapped in bubble wrap and multiple layers of protection. The kayak looks sturdy and well built although it's too cold here to try it in the lake for a few more weeks. Great service.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.63.93 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat