Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak

Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak

MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00
 
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak
MSRP:  $879.99
$829.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 4:30pm CT tomorrow

Package Deal!
This boat is available as a packages deal .

Available Colors:
ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The workhorse of the tandem line-up. The Malibu 2XL can be a camping, fishing or leisure day kayak - and it does it all with ease. The optional storage hatches (3 of them) give you all kinds of access to gear stored in the hull.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
michael m.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2016
Review:
Best tandem Kayak under 1k. I bought this so I can take my wife when she wants to go and put seat in middle position for solo fishing trips. Cooler fits behind me on solo and small cooler in middle on tandem. Paddles well, quick pace and handles surf.
Reviewer:
melissa e.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2016
Review:
This was a wonderful experience from start to finish! Our beautiful kayak arrived very well packaged and in great shape. It was delivered by a very nice young man who helped us take the wrapping off and inspect the kayak. The Ocean Malibu Two XL is well made and will be just the ticket for the two of us and sometimes our grandson. Can't wait to try it out. I would highly recommend Austin Kayak to everyone if they want a quality product at a great price! Thanks again.
Reviewer:
Mark Yokley
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2016
Review:
My first kayak and I could not be more pleased. I wholeheartedly recommend
Reviewer:
Benjamin F.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2015
Review:
Havn't used it tandem yet, but is an excellent single kayak as a stable fishing platform. Plan to use as tandem soon, so have purchased some valve type scupper plugs (Necky). It paddles easy enough and tracks well. If I use it a lot I'll probably get another seat that may be more comfortable than the stock seats, which are pretty good themselves. I don't think you can do any better for the price, an excellent value and no regrets on this purchase. Good service from ACK also. Orders ship out quickly and arrive quickly.
Reviewer:
Steven G.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2015
Review:
This ocean kayak has been a wonderful addition to my rental fleet. Light weight but sturdy enough for heavy usage here at large man made lake in Pennsylvania.
Reviewer:
Donna B.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2015
Review:
We purchased a tandem kayak not only because there are two of us but for the stability. We had previously owned a 3-man kayak which was extremely stable; in fact, several times we stood in the middle seat to cast when fishing. This kayak is not quite as stable and does weave a bit when paddling but we are enjoying the kayaking experience and are happy to be out on the water again.
Reviewer:
Outdoor Texas Tours,Inc.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2015
Review:
I am buying a 2nd one of these because I LOVE them! I own a business of kayaking...and these are wonderful in many situations. The first one I bought because I go out with 2 dogs and the dogs have enough room and I dont get flipped over... LOL They are tough and well worth the money. Ocean Kayaks are the only brand I buy because of the value. ---Kim
Reviewer:
Mark M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2015
Review:
Perfect size kayak for my wife and I to enjoy the water together. Besides its great looks, it is very stable and tracks well. My wife can't paddle for extended periods of time, so the kayak is conducive for me to take complete control from the rear. It has paddle keepers, so when she stops paddling, she can conveniently stow her paddle along the outside of the kayak instead of it taking up space within the boat.
Reviewer:
Tedd in Deltaville, VA
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2015
Review:
Kayak is stable, easy to manuever, and easy for two people to carry to the water's edge. Easy to paddle even thru small chop. Perfect for my wife and me - took it out for 2 hours first time, no problem as very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Diana R.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2015
Review:
I was really nervous about ordering a kayak over the internet, but I had no problems. It arrived on schedule for a surprise Christmas gift. It was delivered to my door so no worries about how to get the thing home. It was in perfect condition. We've only had a couple of opportunities to try it out, but so far it seems to be ideal for us. We can manage to carry it (husband is 6ft and I am 5ft) between the two of us (although I confess it is a bit of a struggle for me) and the seating works great considering the differences in our heights/size. It was easy to paddle and seems stable. I am happy with the purchase - just need to make more time to get out on the river and use it!
Reviewer:
Ellis L.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2014
Review:
This a dream machine.. Stable and tracks awesome... Five stars....
Reviewer:
Elena Kuka
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2014
Review:
I purchased this Kayak for my husband's Bday. He loved it! The kayak arrived in great condition and fast. The price was very reasonable and the seats it comes with are very comfortable. I would definitely purchase from Austin Kayak again.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat