FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak 2014 Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $849.99
$799.00 You Save: $50.99(6%)
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2009
Review:
The Malibu 2XL is great. Both myself and my wife had never been in a kayak before. We were paddling this kayak with no problem quickly, I even tried to tip it over with no success.
Reviewer:
Janet
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
We love our Malibu 2XL for exploring Long Island Sound. ACK service was great. It came in less than a week from TX to CT, packaged very well and the delivery was flawless. Have not tried it as a single yet, but paddling double is great for the marriage!
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2009
Review:
I purchased this Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak from ACK for a vacation trip. Great communications, service and product. The Malibu 2XL is the first Kayak I have owned. It is really a great Tandem for calm waters ( Lake or stream ) can be converted to a single, but then my wife can't paddle me around!
Reviewer:
KathyR
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2009
Review:
Awesome product shipped well packaged and very great service by ACK. We love the extra space of the 2XL. We were able to have three people in it but would recommend an extra seat purchase for the third person.
Reviewer:
MikeP.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2009
Review:
This is a great boat. It works very well as a single or tandem. Very stable and surprisingly light for its size. It tracks well in the water. My 90lb. lab can't even tip it over when he jumps in and out!
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2009
Review:
Considering how large and stable this boat is, it's light. Not that much heavier than my Scrambler XT. I ride my 120lb Rottweiler around in it and it feels quite stable. I weigh 240lbs and I took a friend out fishing in it (his weight 250lbs) and we were able to fish sitting on the sides with legs in the water while boats and jet skis whizzed by all day. The boat tracked well while we fished with fly rods drifting in the current with all that wake going on. The boat stayed fairly straight while we fished. Not a real fast boat like skinny boats but fast enough for our purposes. When leaned hard on it's side it's stability seems to get better. Not sure if you can turn it over. I've been kayaking for 30 years and this is the best do everything kayak I've been in. The capacity and stability and weight(considering the size)are amazing.Ocean Kayak did their homework when they designed this boat.
Reviewer:
lynn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2009
Review:
This Kayak is wonderful! It is easy to maneuver on the water and on land. I used the Ocean Kayak Malibu 2xl tandem when I was in Kauai and it was a great experience and that it why I decided to buy one.
Reviewer:
Kelly R.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2009
Review:
We are using the kayak at our lake house and love it. It is so sturdy, easy to get in and out, and we just love it. Austin Kayak is where we will purchase our next one.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
We love them, is just what were were looking for. Stability, control, for recreational is great. For 1 or 2 guys.
Reviewer:
Momalynda
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2009
Review:
This kayak is bigger than I expected but, once over the initial shock, we love "them." I bought two for my daughter and I and her two children. It makes it easy to move around, the kids can jump in and out of the water easily. We're hoping to kayak with manatees next weekend. My only suggestion is to try to "see" the model for real if possible before buying. But then again, I would probably not have bought these if I'd seen them first, and they're perfect. Austin Kayak has excellent service. I rate them 5-star as well.
Reviewer:
Mike Davis
Rating:
4
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
Great Kayak light weight, very stable easy to paddle only thing I don’t like about it is the plastic scratches and cuts easily
Reviewer:
Jan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2008
Review:
Our first kayak. We wanted this kayak because it allows us the ability to go out solo through a quick seat change. We love it and the service was great as was the price at Austin Kayak. We could not find this kayak in the Chicago area at the local sporting good stores.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.228.154 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat