Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak
Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak
 
Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

Ready to get into paddling, but worried your only options are bulky and uncomfortable recreational boats? Then quit worrying, pack the picnic, and head to the lake in the Perception Acadia 11.5. The Acadia offers the stability you'll need and the shallow V-hull delivers unexpected speed. Instantly after sitting in the comfortable, adjustable Zone outfitting system, you'll know you made the right choice.

• Stern bulkhead and hatch
• Bow deck rigging
• Seat back adjusts for height and angle
• Includes the SlideLock Footbrace System
• Zone seat
Item #: 330
Length: 11 ft 3 in / 3.43 m
Width: 28 in / 71.12 cm
Weight: 50 lb / 22.68 kg
Capacity: 365 lb / 165.56 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 43
Leg Room - Total: 48
Cockpit Size: 38" x 21"
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit Inside
Hatches Incl: 1
Optional Hatches: 0
Bulkhead(s): 1
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The best do-everything kayak for the money! Hands down. The Acadia is as ease on the lake in a fast moving river. The smaller cockpit opening makes keeping the water out a breeze.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tab lair
Rating:
4
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
Great recreational kayak. Good value for the price.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
My first boat and I love it. I have paddled a few times in rentals but have made the commitment to it now and bought this. I stumbled across a used Acadia 11.5 while comparison shopping and ACK.com offered a deal I couldnt refuse. Ordering was effortless and shipping was faster than the accessories I ordered at the same time ! Having the boat for a few days now I can say I love it. Im a big guy and its easy in and out and moves through the water effortlessly. Tracks well, keeps enough speed and is very stable. This boat makes me want to be on the water even more. Worth every penny I spent and I would dare to say worth every penny new and at the retail price too !
Reviewer:
fubar
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
Arrived in great shape. Everything I expected, fun boat!
Reviewer:
JCA in Austin
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
Great kayak. Looks good and paddles good. Had it for about a year now and have no real complaints. The seat could be a tad bit thicker, but overall it is very comfortable. It is a great all around boat and pretty fast for a shorter boat. Only a four out of five due to the lack of cup holder and paddle holder.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2010
Review:
Great boat. Excellent stability, good tracking, and well built. Only drawbacks are the seat adjuster (operates with a teeth/ratchet system--teeth are made of plastic and surely will wear) and weight--boat is a bit heavy for size. We tried several others and are thrilled with the Acadia. We travel on small lakes, rivers, and at times Little Bay de Noc in Upper Michigan when weather allows. We would certainly purchase again.
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
Love the Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak! Just got done kayaking in the San Juan Islands with Orca's in this boat. Actually had an adult and a 6 yr old in the boat. In heavy currents and big open salt water. The boat is stable and comfortable and has a heavy weight capacity. And Austin Canoe & Kayaks rocks!!!
Reviewer:
Laurie in NY
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2008
Review:
I bought the package after borrowing a friend's kayak. The package arrived promptly and without a problem. I am thrilled with the quality and the price of the entire package. I am a novice kayaker, hope to improve my skills with this kayak package and would recommend it to anyone. I am a 52 year old average, not athletic female, and I am able to manage this kayak independently. Love it !!!
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2008
Review:
Great kayak. Super good tracking and a fairly fast yak. Does great in flat water and alright in light white water. One complaint I have is that the dry storage is not "dry" in mine at least. I filled up the bow with water and it leaked around the foam seperater. Also after a yaking trip it is not uncommon to have a inch of water in the rear dry storage. This problem can be easily fixed with some caulking around the partition. Other than that the kayak is excellent oh and the seat is great very comfortable and the foot braces are extremely easy to adjust. overall a great boat.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2008
Review:
Bought two of these and had them shipped to us in Atlanta,Ga from Austin Kayak. Had no trouble with the shipping, kayaks arrived in good shape. Me and my fiancee are novice kayakers and have had these out twice on the water in the Chattahoochee River. Good kayak we both like them. Seems to do good on the river with just a few rapids in places.Want to take them on lake next. We both like them very much, roomy and fairly comfortable and i am 6'0 and 250lbs. Would recommend them to a friend. But like I said I am a novice kayaker so really couldn't rate it against much but think it is an excellent kayak for the price. We bought the package deal so we were ready to go on the water the day they arrived.
Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2007
Review:
Great first kayak. Never having paddled before I was expecting something a lot more difficult. The Acadia handles well, is stable and forgiving. Can't say how well it would handle rough or white water. Not too much of either here in Florida. Tracking might be weak but I blame a lot of that on my inexperience. Kind of a "the faster I go the behinder I get" thing. The cockpit is comfy even after a couple of hours, if I adjust the foot pads so my knees rest firmly under the decking. The boat is nearly identical to my wife's Element 2 which has been reviewed many times. I'm happy.
Reviewer:
Kvladiko
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2007
Review:
I've paddled since I was young but this was the first kayak I bought, and though it is recreational I've taken it on conditions and trips worthy of touring kayaks and handled beautifully. a friend of mine has one as well and between the two of us storage capacity accomodated for a 2 day camping/ paddling expedition in which we encountered heavy winds and 3-4' waves, our biggest complaints were some water in the boats which could be eliminated if wed brought skirts. rigging allows for deck bags for those who need more storage, but the rear compartment has enough space for a solo day trip as well. If you want a kayak that handles well in various conditions for beginner to intermediate paddlers, and can be enjoyed by more advanced ones as well, this is a good buy for the price. Enjoy!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.231.177 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat