FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tab lair
Rating:
4
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
Great recreational kayak. Good value for the price.
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
My first boat and I love it. I have paddled a few times in rentals but have made the commitment to it now and bought this. I stumbled across a used Acadia 11.5 while comparison shopping and ACK.com offered a deal I couldnt refuse. Ordering was effortless and shipping was faster than the accessories I ordered at the same time ! Having the boat for a few days now I can say I love it. Im a big guy and its easy in and out and moves through the water effortlessly. Tracks well, keeps enough speed and is very stable. This boat makes me want to be on the water even more. Worth every penny I spent and I would dare to say worth every penny new and at the retail price too !
Reviewer:
fubar
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
Arrived in great shape. Everything I expected, fun boat!
Reviewer:
JCA in Austin
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
Great kayak. Looks good and paddles good. Had it for about a year now and have no real complaints. The seat could be a tad bit thicker, but overall it is very comfortable. It is a great all around boat and pretty fast for a shorter boat. Only a four out of five due to the lack of cup holder and paddle holder.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2010
Review:
Great boat. Excellent stability, good tracking, and well built. Only drawbacks are the seat adjuster (operates with a teeth/ratchet system--teeth are made of plastic and surely will wear) and weight--boat is a bit heavy for size. We tried several others and are thrilled with the Acadia. We travel on small lakes, rivers, and at times Little Bay de Noc in Upper Michigan when weather allows. We would certainly purchase again.
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
Love the Perception Acadia 11.5 Kayak! Just got done kayaking in the San Juan Islands with Orca's in this boat. Actually had an adult and a 6 yr old in the boat. In heavy currents and big open salt water. The boat is stable and comfortable and has a heavy weight capacity. And Austin Canoe & Kayaks rocks!!!
Reviewer:
Laurie in NY
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2008
Review:
I bought the package after borrowing a friend's kayak. The package arrived promptly and without a problem. I am thrilled with the quality and the price of the entire package. I am a novice kayaker, hope to improve my skills with this kayak package and would recommend it to anyone. I am a 52 year old average, not athletic female, and I am able to manage this kayak independently. Love it !!!
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
4
Date:
5/6/2008
Review:
Great kayak. Super good tracking and a fairly fast yak. Does great in flat water and alright in light white water. One complaint I have is that the dry storage is not "dry" in mine at least. I filled up the bow with water and it leaked around the foam seperater. Also after a yaking trip it is not uncommon to have a inch of water in the rear dry storage. This problem can be easily fixed with some caulking around the partition. Other than that the kayak is excellent oh and the seat is great very comfortable and the foot braces are extremely easy to adjust. overall a great boat.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2008
Review:
Bought two of these and had them shipped to us in Atlanta,Ga from Austin Kayak. Had no trouble with the shipping, kayaks arrived in good shape. Me and my fiancee are novice kayakers and have had these out twice on the water in the Chattahoochee River. Good kayak we both like them. Seems to do good on the river with just a few rapids in places.Want to take them on lake next. We both like them very much, roomy and fairly comfortable and i am 6'0 and 250lbs. Would recommend them to a friend. But like I said I am a novice kayaker so really couldn't rate it against much but think it is an excellent kayak for the price. We bought the package deal so we were ready to go on the water the day they arrived.
Reviewer:
Clyde
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2007
Review:
Great first kayak. Never having paddled before I was expecting something a lot more difficult. The Acadia handles well, is stable and forgiving. Can't say how well it would handle rough or white water. Not too much of either here in Florida. Tracking might be weak but I blame a lot of that on my inexperience. Kind of a "the faster I go the behinder I get" thing. The cockpit is comfy even after a couple of hours, if I adjust the foot pads so my knees rest firmly under the decking. The boat is nearly identical to my wife's Element 2 which has been reviewed many times. I'm happy.
Reviewer:
Kvladiko
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2007
Review:
I've paddled since I was young but this was the first kayak I bought, and though it is recreational I've taken it on conditions and trips worthy of touring kayaks and handled beautifully. a friend of mine has one as well and between the two of us storage capacity accomodated for a 2 day camping/ paddling expedition in which we encountered heavy winds and 3-4' waves, our biggest complaints were some water in the boats which could be eliminated if wed brought skirts. rigging allows for deck bags for those who need more storage, but the rear compartment has enough space for a solo day trip as well. If you want a kayak that handles well in various conditions for beginner to intermediate paddlers, and can be enjoyed by more advanced ones as well, this is a good buy for the price. Enjoy!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.77.26 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat