Home > Apparel > Gloves > Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves
Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves
MSRP:  $11.50
$9.99
 
Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves
MSRP:  $11.50
$9.99 You Save: $1.51(13%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ken Mc
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
Strong lightweight paddling gloves. Good for anyone who is going to spend more than a few hours on the water. I recommend that you try on a pair for sizing before you buy. ACK was more than happy to exchange my smalls for mediums, but now I wish I had ordered large.
Reviewer:
oskar
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
I use these gloves for fishing, driving, lawn mowing etc. Good sun protection for back of hands. Would not recommend them for heavy chores like chopping wood though. Ive tried several brands of sun gloves and these are as good or better than any and priced lower than any.
Reviewer:
Shippy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Well constructed though a little bit heavier (warmer) than I would prefer.
Reviewer:
suchaluckydoc@msn.com
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2011
Review:
great, light, effective product! others on our ten day kayak trip got blisters from using cycling gloves, we had no problems, and no sunburn on the back of our hands. fabulous
Reviewer:
Mulletman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2011
Review:
Bought a pair of these last winter had planned to just use them in the spring hand normal get to hot in gloves the rest of the time. Them are great wore them all summer as well in record temps and hands never got to hot. They are great for paddling no blists pus now no sun spot on the back of my hands.
Reviewer:
B.Bowling
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
A very cost effective glove. They are not padded but they are lightweight and an effective sun block (which was the main reason that I purchased them). They clean-up easily and dry quickly. Full finger gloves are fine if you don’t have longer nails but as a women with longer fingernails, the fingerless gloves are good (you do still get a little sun on your fingers). Full finger gloves tend to push on my nails when I'm paddling, which makes my nailbeds a little tender by the end of a long paddle. So you can be a girly-girl and still paddle!
Reviewer:
David Wilcox
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
I recently went on a river paddling trip, and purchased these gloves as a cost effective sun blocker. For that purpose, they worked fantastically. The fit was a little snug, but it did not interfer with my paddling or fishing at all, and being fingerless, I could tie my knots easily. having about a continuous weeks worth of wear into them, one of the seams between the glove and the wrist portion has come undone, but for the price ACK carries them, I cannot complain.
Reviewer:
branch office
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
I ordered a pair of these for my wife as she has started kayaking with me. It was nice to find a pair that had a small size available to order for her and after she has worn them now a couple of times she loves them. They dry quickly and help her in gripping her paddle as well. Both times she has worn them out she has commented on how much she loved the gloves and thanked me for finding them for her. Plus the sun protection is a key factor as well. Great product and highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Ace
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
I am very happy with the gloves they dry very fast and great for the price.
Reviewer:
JA
Rating:
3
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Not really a good sun protection. More of keeping you warmer in the cold.
Reviewer:
M
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
These gloves are great for those of us who kayak in warm, even hot, climates. They have the all-important sun protection built in. The light weight and flexibility are important, too.
Reviewer:
Kim
Rating:
3
Date:
12/14/2010
Review:
I took these for a test paddle in the sun. The concept is good but not great. Unless the sun is directly behind you at all times your fingers are still getting full sun exposure. They are comfortable and lightweight; I don't think cutting the fingers off was necessary. I want more sun protection.
Live Chat