Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves Product Details.
MSRP:  $11.50
$9.99 You Save: $1.51(13%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
HikerMiker
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2012
Review:
Perfect under-glove glove.Keeps your hands and fingers warmer and still warm when you remove your outer gloves.
Reviewer:
busymom13
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
These gloves worked nicely on a 5 day trip and were made with thicker fabric right where I needed it. They held up very well and the price was right!
Reviewer:
densob
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
Bought them mainly for sun protection. They do the job and seem to be wearing OK. I have used them 6 times with no blisters or wear spots.
Reviewer:
Silvia
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
I love these gloves. I use them for rowing. They are thin, comfortable and protect my hands from getting blisters. I have recommended them to my fellow rowers, and some of them love them they way I do.
Reviewer:
Disa
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
These sun gloves are terrific!
Reviewer:
Ken Mc
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
Strong lightweight paddling gloves. Good for anyone who is going to spend more than a few hours on the water. I recommend that you try on a pair for sizing before you buy. ACK was more than happy to exchange my smalls for mediums, but now I wish I had ordered large.
Reviewer:
oskar
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
I use these gloves for fishing, driving, lawn mowing etc. Good sun protection for back of hands. Would not recommend them for heavy chores like chopping wood though. Ive tried several brands of sun gloves and these are as good or better than any and priced lower than any.
Reviewer:
Shippy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/19/2012
Review:
Well constructed though a little bit heavier (warmer) than I would prefer.
Reviewer:
suchaluckydoc@msn.com
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2011
Review:
great, light, effective product! others on our ten day kayak trip got blisters from using cycling gloves, we had no problems, and no sunburn on the back of our hands. fabulous
Reviewer:
Mulletman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2011
Review:
Bought a pair of these last winter had planned to just use them in the spring hand normal get to hot in gloves the rest of the time. Them are great wore them all summer as well in record temps and hands never got to hot. They are great for paddling no blists pus now no sun spot on the back of my hands.
Reviewer:
B.Bowling
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
A very cost effective glove. They are not padded but they are lightweight and an effective sun block (which was the main reason that I purchased them). They clean-up easily and dry quickly. Full finger gloves are fine if you don’t have longer nails but as a women with longer fingernails, the fingerless gloves are good (you do still get a little sun on your fingers). Full finger gloves tend to push on my nails when I'm paddling, which makes my nailbeds a little tender by the end of a long paddle. So you can be a girly-girl and still paddle!
Reviewer:
David Wilcox
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
I recently went on a river paddling trip, and purchased these gloves as a cost effective sun blocker. For that purpose, they worked fantastically. The fit was a little snug, but it did not interfer with my paddling or fishing at all, and being fingerless, I could tie my knots easily. having about a continuous weeks worth of wear into them, one of the seams between the glove and the wrist portion has come undone, but for the price ACK carries them, I cannot complain.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.103.29 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat