Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves Product Details.
MSRP:  $11.50
$9.99 You Save: $1.51(13%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gunner
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2014
Review:
These are the best ones I have found for sun protection and comfort. They are easy to get a grip on the paddle wet or dry. I don't notice I am using them until the end of the day when I take them off. The price is the lowest I've found. The gloves are well constructed and stand up to quite a bit of abuse. I will order another pair on my next supply replenishment.
Reviewer:
Nickstar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2014
Review:
They work great. Longer wrists mean better sun protection. Comfortable. Look nice. Not the best fitting glove, but good enough, especially for the price. Very happy with my purchase. Bought several pairs. Wear them daily. Holding up nicely.
Reviewer:
Alice Mae Guckin
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2014
Review:
Great for the price! I had 2 identical pairs that wore out. I paid much more for them from a well known sporting store that no longer carries them. I like the higher wrist so that I don't get sunburned between my sunscreen shirt and gloves. Too many gloves are too short and don't cover the wrist. They are light weight & comfortable - yet the palm gives a decent grip on paddle. I do a lot of kayaking (frequently in hot sunshine) and my only complaint is that eventually the seams tear and become uncomfortable. But at this price I can afford to buy them more often. I bought 2 pairs this year so my friend can also wear them when she visits. Note they run large. I usually have trouble finding gloves that fit because I am a woman with broad hands & wind up buying men's large. But the medium fits me just fine.
Reviewer:
kath
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2014
Review:
So far, these gloves are great for paddling. I haven't had them long enough for "time- testing," but they fit well, and are comfortable and are great in preventing sunburn. My old pair had a velcro fastener and the stitching on the inside rubbed my wrists raw on long paddles. The slip-on cuff style of these gloves is much more comfortable.
Reviewer:
Derek
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
These are the best for recreational boating and fishing. No more forget sun screen and burned hands. Cool even in hot weather.
Reviewer:
Jonathan Jones
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2013
Review:
Product is exactly as described. Works very well for its intended purpose. I usually wear these gloves over my normal cycling gloves. The sun gloves provide more coverage than a typical cycling glove. These gloves are also very useful when riding in a car or walking. I would purchase these again. They are a good value!
Reviewer:
Gnome
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2013
Review:
These gloves are very lightweight and easy to wear. I use them horseback riding in the summer and my husband wears them mowing the lawn. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is they are a little tricky to get off. I suppose that just might be a problem with fingerless gloves anyway. Otherwise I will have a pair around all the time!
Reviewer:
Gayle Allen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2013
Review:
Fingerless UV protect ant gloves. I have severe Discord Lupus making me highly allergic to the sun, these glove are a huge help. I live in Texas where the UV rays are killer all year round. I was happy to find them. I want to try the full glove, as my fingers are exposed and has caused me problems. Thank you for making this product, as it is very important for people like me.
Reviewer:
Steve Sulzer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
I bought these for two purposes. First for a better grip on the paddle and second to keep the sun off my hands. I am completely happy with these. They are comfortable, cool and provide a good grip.
Reviewer:
kjmwp
Rating:
3
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
work fine, although cuff is kind of long. color is a little funky. good backups
Reviewer:
Mickeal
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2012
Review:
Great glove. Have used them for years.
Reviewer:
Toni
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Gloves were great - on a 14 mile kayak trip got no blisters.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.83.105 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat