Home > Apparel > Gloves > Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves

Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves

MSRP:  $11.50
$9.99
 
 
Stohlquist Warmers Fingerless Sun Gloves
MSRP:  $11.50
$9.99 You Save: $1.51(13%)

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wayne Spence
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2016
Review:
These gloves worked exceptionally well. I used them on a 2-week canoe paddling trip in Quetico Provincial Park, Ontario, Canada and their performance was flawless. The only drawback encountered was that one seam has begun to split between the glove and the wrist band ... but that should be fixable with a minor sewing repair. I'd give this product a thumbs up!
Reviewer:
Amy Lappos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2015
Review:
Great gloves. Comfortable and prevented rawness on my hands. Good for spring/summer/fall kayaking. Not bulky at all. Didn't need to take them off to drink water or open storage. Good buy.
Reviewer:
BOB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2015
Review:
It is the best Kayak Fishing gloves I have tried. It is lite and dries fast. Extra sleeve covers my skin from sun damage. I recommend them to every kayaker.
Reviewer:
Donald S W.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2015
Review:
Have used these gloves for kayaking for a year now and no issues at all. They are comfortable, dry quickly and are well made. I've not had any issue with the stitching coming apart. After a year of paddling every weekend, the palms are wearing out. I've ordered more of the same. Great price for these gloves.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2015
Review:
I purchased these glove for protection while a drive a rural mail route in Idaho. So far they have been flawless, and do the job. I would buy again.
Reviewer:
walt
Rating:
4
Date:
7/12/2015
Review:
These are good sun gloves. Don't get the warmers part but good for sun protection. Reviewers mentioning stitching are correct and on first wearing stiching came out, expect more from Stolhquist but good gloves.
Reviewer:
Garrett
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2015
Review:
I bought the gloves for sun protection, which they do very well. They are very comfortable and I use them for kayaking, swimming, tennis and driving. They are quick dry and best of all, they are inexpensive, less than half the price of a competitor
Reviewer:
Hakim
Rating:
4
Date:
11/9/2014
Review:
This is my second pair, I much appreciate those in-obstrusive gloves as general paddling gloves, for preventing blisters, for being thin to allow good feeling (I dislike any kind of padding adding some bulk in my hands) and to not to force me to remove them every time I stop paddling for taking pictures... and they store themselves in the smallest pocket. They dry fast, stand salt water abuse very well (no discoloration, rot...) I had a few un-sewing issues easily fixed by a drop of super glue.
Reviewer:
Gunner
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2014
Review:
These are the best ones I have found for sun protection and comfort. They are easy to get a grip on the paddle wet or dry. I don't notice I am using them until the end of the day when I take them off. The price is the lowest I've found. The gloves are well constructed and stand up to quite a bit of abuse. I will order another pair on my next supply replenishment.
Reviewer:
Nickstar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2014
Review:
They work great. Longer wrists mean better sun protection. Comfortable. Look nice. Not the best fitting glove, but good enough, especially for the price. Very happy with my purchase. Bought several pairs. Wear them daily. Holding up nicely.
Reviewer:
Alice Mae Guckin
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2014
Review:
Great for the price! I had 2 identical pairs that wore out. I paid much more for them from a well known sporting store that no longer carries them. I like the higher wrist so that I don't get sunburned between my sunscreen shirt and gloves. Too many gloves are too short and don't cover the wrist. They are light weight & comfortable - yet the palm gives a decent grip on paddle. I do a lot of kayaking (frequently in hot sunshine) and my only complaint is that eventually the seams tear and become uncomfortable. But at this price I can afford to buy them more often. I bought 2 pairs this year so my friend can also wear them when she visits. Note they run large. I usually have trouble finding gloves that fit because I am a woman with broad hands & wind up buying men's large. But the medium fits me just fine.
Reviewer:
kath
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2014
Review:
So far, these gloves are great for paddling. I haven't had them long enough for "time- testing," but they fit well, and are comfortable and are great in preventing sunburn. My old pair had a velcro fastener and the stitching on the inside rubbed my wrists raw on long paddles. The slip-on cuff style of these gloves is much more comfortable.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat