Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak Product Details.
$919.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kemps
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2014
Review:
We purchased this kayak after going on a guided tour that used the Pamlico's. This is the most comfortable kayak I have ever used. I have lower back issues and I usually needed to stop several times to stretch when kayaking because the pain. We have made many trips already and I have have paddled in excess of 4 hours with no pain. Besides comfort it is light for a tandem and paddles extremely well. I was going to add the rudder however decided to hold off and was glad I did. Even on windy days and in tight areas the kayak tracks well and turns on a dime.
Reviewer:
Ol' Muddy
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
I purchased the Pamlico 135T in June of 2013. I was an avid kayak-er in my younger days, but haven't been on the water in some years due to four young children. I purchased this kayak so that i could get out on the water with my kids and enjoy the backwaters of the Mississippi River. I've had the kayak out several times now and I absolutely love it. Tons of room, very stable, tracks well in the water and is meeting almost all of my needs. The only reason I haven't given this 5 stars is because it is too heavy for one person to handle. I had hoped that I'd be able to take it out solo, and although the seat adjusts well for that purpose, there's no way I can get the boat on and off the car alone. With that in mind, I heartily recommend this kayak.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
I purchased two of these to use with our kids 23-34 yrs. to use with grandkids and they are perfect. Light, balanced and safe!
Reviewer:
Guthrie Smith
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Excellent stability, very versatile, as the seats move with minimal effort, kayak is responsive, but does drift a bit no rudder I like it! I fit me and both my grandchildren in it, and we have a blast!
Reviewer:
Dave in N. Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
The Wilderness Pamlico 135T is an excellent choice for your recreational kayaking! Its fast for its type and very manueverable, while still offering great stability. My wife and I were first time kayakers and we felt like weve been doing it forever in this boat. The seats a very comfortable, adjustable, and ergonomic, and the comfort carry handles are hugely better than T-handles offered on other kayaks. Most rec kayaks are USA made but we feel that you can see and sense the American-made pride and quality in this boat. Only good things to say about the 135T - no negatives. And ACK was great to work with in getting it ordered and delivered. :-
Reviewer:
Adam T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
I bought one for my wife so we could paddle together with our two kids. I liked hers so much, I sold my kayak and bought a second! Comfortable, easy to paddle, stable. Though, I wish it had cup holders. Both of mine came from ACK. Both shipped were delivered in 1 wk to ATL though one was back ordered a week or so. Both were very well protected in shipping. A+ experience.
Reviewer:
James in Concord NH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2010
Review:
Amazing Kayak for the price. Purchased for family fun. Can fit 3 people comfortably in the cockpit. Very stable for children. Took a while to get to us in NH from TX, but very happy with the product and ACK. (Delay in Delivery was due to the Trucking Company.)
Reviewer:
Carlos
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
Awesome Kayak: It can be converted to solo paddling, tracks very well. I tested it out yesterday at a lake. Difficult to turn over, very stable. I was able to stand on it and jump in the water without the the kayak flipping over. Getting back on it wasnt difficult. I flipped it over and back on purpose and hardly any water got in. Finally I tried to sink it, I had to hold it side ways and pull it under. I even opened the hatch so everything can flood. Does not sink completely (wont stay at the bottom). Safety first, I did this with two buddies near by and with a pdf. Its a bit heavy but its a tandem what do you expect. Cant wait to go out again.
Reviewer:
Kerry A.Ford
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
Wonderful experience. I ordered this Kayak not really knowing much about them. And I was pleasantly surprised at how perfect it is for my husband and myself. The representative was extremely helpful. The delivery system was also terrific. The gentleman put the kayak right in the garage for me.
Reviewer:
Calabash Eco Adventures
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2010
Review:
These kayaks are wonderful! Seat and pegs are easy and simple to adjust. Comfort for our guests is important and these kayaks delivers it all...
Reviewer:
CVTejas
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2010
Review:
The Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak is a phenomenal boat for both fishing or a scenic day on the water. I've been using this with my son for the past 3 years. Its a stable ride even in rough water and tracks a lot better than our canoe. Unless you need to carry a lot of heavy gear, I'd look at this over a 14.5" canoe. Its have the work and twice the fun. The two things you'll want to add is paddle holders and fishing rod holders. I used two flush mounts behind the rear seat and a Scotty Locking Slide Deck Mount holder on the front which provides a lot of versatility. If you are worried about using a tandem by yourself, don't. If you slide the front seat back as far as it goes, you get a balanced ride and its easy to maneuver.
Reviewer:
dean q.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/23/2009
Review:
The Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak has excellent stability and durability for a family kayak. I wish it were lighter, but you can't have everything! The Fat Boy Cart is invaluable. Longer than usual paddles recommended because of the kayak width.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.5.234 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat