Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak - 2014 Closeout
 
Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak - 2014 Closeout

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak - 2015 .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The smallest and most entry/exit friendly of the much-loved Pamlico tandems. The Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak maintains its cockpit's greatest width almost its full length. Particularly nice for the forward paddler. A great family day boat. The Phase 3 AirPro seating system adds comfort and easy adjustability.

• Stern hatch, bow and stern deck rigging for easy storage of your gear
• Slidelock foot brace System for a custom fit
• Can be configured for solo paddling
• Rudder optional
• AirPro seat improves ventilation and increases adjustability
Item #: 324
Length: 13 ft 6 in / 4.11 m
Width: 31 in / 78.74 cm
Weight: 69 lb / 31.3 kg
Capacity: 500 lb / 226.8 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 45
Leg Room - Total: 55
Leg Room Rear Seat: 43
Cockpit Size: 84.5 x 22 in / 214.63 x 55.88 cm
Number of Paddlers: 2 - Tandem
Type of Kayak: Sit Inside
Hatches Incl: 1
Optional Hatches: 0
Bulkhead(s): 1
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak - 2014 Closeout please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Take the family or a friend on your next excursion. The Pam 135T has plenty of room for two adults and a small child and it's so easy to configure for solo use. Very stable but still nimble.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kemps
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2014
Review:
We purchased this kayak after going on a guided tour that used the Pamlico's. This is the most comfortable kayak I have ever used. I have lower back issues and I usually needed to stop several times to stretch when kayaking because the pain. We have made many trips already and I have have paddled in excess of 4 hours with no pain. Besides comfort it is light for a tandem and paddles extremely well. I was going to add the rudder however decided to hold off and was glad I did. Even on windy days and in tight areas the kayak tracks well and turns on a dime.
Reviewer:
Ol' Muddy
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
I purchased the Pamlico 135T in June of 2013. I was an avid kayak-er in my younger days, but haven't been on the water in some years due to four young children. I purchased this kayak so that i could get out on the water with my kids and enjoy the backwaters of the Mississippi River. I've had the kayak out several times now and I absolutely love it. Tons of room, very stable, tracks well in the water and is meeting almost all of my needs. The only reason I haven't given this 5 stars is because it is too heavy for one person to handle. I had hoped that I'd be able to take it out solo, and although the seat adjusts well for that purpose, there's no way I can get the boat on and off the car alone. With that in mind, I heartily recommend this kayak.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
I purchased two of these to use with our kids 23-34 yrs. to use with grandkids and they are perfect. Light, balanced and safe!
Reviewer:
Guthrie Smith
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Excellent stability, very versatile, as the seats move with minimal effort, kayak is responsive, but does drift a bit no rudder I like it! I fit me and both my grandchildren in it, and we have a blast!
Reviewer:
Dave in N. Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
The Wilderness Pamlico 135T is an excellent choice for your recreational kayaking! Its fast for its type and very manueverable, while still offering great stability. My wife and I were first time kayakers and we felt like weve been doing it forever in this boat. The seats a very comfortable, adjustable, and ergonomic, and the comfort carry handles are hugely better than T-handles offered on other kayaks. Most rec kayaks are USA made but we feel that you can see and sense the American-made pride and quality in this boat. Only good things to say about the 135T - no negatives. And ACK was great to work with in getting it ordered and delivered. :-
Reviewer:
Adam T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
I bought one for my wife so we could paddle together with our two kids. I liked hers so much, I sold my kayak and bought a second! Comfortable, easy to paddle, stable. Though, I wish it had cup holders. Both of mine came from ACK. Both shipped were delivered in 1 wk to ATL though one was back ordered a week or so. Both were very well protected in shipping. A+ experience.
Reviewer:
James in Concord NH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2010
Review:
Amazing Kayak for the price. Purchased for family fun. Can fit 3 people comfortably in the cockpit. Very stable for children. Took a while to get to us in NH from TX, but very happy with the product and ACK. (Delay in Delivery was due to the Trucking Company.)
Reviewer:
Carlos
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
Awesome Kayak: It can be converted to solo paddling, tracks very well. I tested it out yesterday at a lake. Difficult to turn over, very stable. I was able to stand on it and jump in the water without the the kayak flipping over. Getting back on it wasnt difficult. I flipped it over and back on purpose and hardly any water got in. Finally I tried to sink it, I had to hold it side ways and pull it under. I even opened the hatch so everything can flood. Does not sink completely (wont stay at the bottom). Safety first, I did this with two buddies near by and with a pdf. Its a bit heavy but its a tandem what do you expect. Cant wait to go out again.
Reviewer:
Kerry A.Ford
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
Wonderful experience. I ordered this Kayak not really knowing much about them. And I was pleasantly surprised at how perfect it is for my husband and myself. The representative was extremely helpful. The delivery system was also terrific. The gentleman put the kayak right in the garage for me.
Reviewer:
Calabash Eco Adventures
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2010
Review:
These kayaks are wonderful! Seat and pegs are easy and simple to adjust. Comfort for our guests is important and these kayaks delivers it all...
Reviewer:
CVTejas
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2010
Review:
The Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak is a phenomenal boat for both fishing or a scenic day on the water. I've been using this with my son for the past 3 years. Its a stable ride even in rough water and tracks a lot better than our canoe. Unless you need to carry a lot of heavy gear, I'd look at this over a 14.5" canoe. Its have the work and twice the fun. The two things you'll want to add is paddle holders and fishing rod holders. I used two flush mounts behind the rear seat and a Scotty Locking Slide Deck Mount holder on the front which provides a lot of versatility. If you are worried about using a tandem by yourself, don't. If you slide the front seat back as far as it goes, you get a balanced ride and its easy to maneuver.
Reviewer:
dean q.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/23/2009
Review:
The Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T Tandem Kayak has excellent stability and durability for a family kayak. I wish it were lighter, but you can't have everything! The Fat Boy Cart is invaluable. Longer than usual paddles recommended because of the kayak width.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.69.190 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat