Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Cooler Accessories > Yeti Drain Plug Hose Connection
Yeti Drain Plug Hose Connection
$12.99
 
Yeti Drain Plug Hose Connection
$12.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jmont
Rating:
1
Date:
7/22/2015
Review:
Only took one month for it to break. Not worth the money. I should have listened to the other reviewers. Why can't they just make it in brass? Who cares if it costs $35-$50. I paid $500 for an ice chest for peats sake!
Reviewer:
Jared G.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
Awesome product for draining that big yeti without breaking your back when you are alone.
Reviewer:
klou
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Don't know why the Yeti just doesn't come with this. So much easier to use but a bit of a pain having to order it every time I buy the yeti and I have several of them.
Reviewer:
karlthev
Rating:
2
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
I like the plug hose connectors themselves BUT, they should come with plugs for inside the cooler to permit the outside hose to be connected with little or no water loss.
Reviewer:
marty
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
Great! Being disabled it makes it alot easier to drain the coolers for my family. Thanks Yeti!
Reviewer:
cowboyjaime
Rating:
4
Date:
3/25/2013
Review:
Add a valve with m / f ends for a short garden hose, and it works great for washing hands or draining while in the back of a pickup truck. Just unthread the hose when ur done.
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
4
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Works ok but would be nice if it had an on and off valve biult in.
Reviewer:
Curt Kinder
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
The Yeti cooler drain plug hose adapter works fine, but given the premium price paid for the cooler $429 I was quite disappointed to have to separately order and pay for the adapter. Youd think a $400+ cooler could include a hose connection fitting or adapter!
Reviewer:
awb3
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2012
Review:
Very desirable addition to Yeti chest since it allows connection of a garden hose or on/off valve to the drain and better control of the flow from the chest. Should be included with initial chest purchase in my opinion. Initial plug included with chest spews water in all directions when loosened, making draining chest messy and uncontrollable.
Live chat by BoldChat