Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Camping & Hiking > Kitchen & Base Camp > Camp Furniture > Crazy Creek Hex 2.0 Original Camp Chair
Crazy Creek Hex 2.0 Original Camp Chair
 
Crazy Creek Hex 2.0 Original Camp Chair

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Camp Furniture.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Light, comfortable
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2014
Review:
for the price, I find this chair to be ideal for camping. It is light, easy to set up, sturdy and comfortable.
Reviewer:
CarMac
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2014
Review:
I just carried this chair through the 100-mile wilderness which is part of the AT. The extra pound and a half in my pack was well worth it. It was great to sit down after a long day of hiking. Quick to dry and really comfy! I consider it my most essential non-essential item.
Reviewer:
skierbiker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2014
Review:
I bought this for sea kayaking trips. It rolls up very small, weighs almost nothing and can be used under my sleeping mat for extra insulation. A great chair for hanging out on sandy or rocky beaches. Perfect when a chair is a luxury item on a low weight/space trip.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
4
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
Got this to stow in the back of my fly fishing vest so I would have somewhere to sit other than a rock or log when taking a break. Considerably more comfortable than that rock or log and weighs next to nothing. Is it as comfortable as folding chair - absolutely not....
Reviewer:
Michael Kasarda
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2013
Review:
It somehow works just great. I have it for my tent, fits in my saddle bag, and works. Glad I got it.
Reviewer:
NY Catskill Mt Hiker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2013
Review:
Great product . I take it with me on all my day hikes , and find it adds considerably to my outdoor pleasure !
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2012
Review:
Good quality and very comfortable. Easy to stow. I marked the straps at intervals with felt pen to make adjustment simple
Reviewer:
GSTX
Rating:
3
Date:
9/23/2011
Review:
Took the Hexalite chair on a backpacking trip, recently, replacing a large older Crazy Creek. It was appreciably lighter and much easier to roll and attach to the pack. But it is significantly less comfortable than the old style, due to less stiff back supports and thinner padding.
Reviewer:
JSing
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
Bought for a week long remote kayak trip in Glacier Bay, Alaska (rocky beaches, etc). Chairs were awesome when hanging out a camp at night..and held up real well. Our small crew voted this the "best gear" addition to our outdoor experience. Also worked as pillow when rolled up--a nice bonus. Would Definitely Recommend.
Reviewer:
hull
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
great to strap on the pack, rolls small and built sturdy
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.239.26 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat