FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 Kayak Product Details.
$969.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tim, Mount Juliet, TN
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
I own two other kayaks, but the Pungo 140 is by far my favorite. Ive also paddled a number of other kayaks and the seat in the Pungo is by far the most comfortable. This boat has it all - Comfort with great tracking, speed and stability! I use this boat exclusively on lakes and love it!
Reviewer:
david hamm, ill.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2012
Review:
I have owned a sit in fishing kayak for a number of years now but my new pungo 140 is the greatest.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
Love it on lake or river trips. I lean to recreational and touring kayaking with some overnight river trips. This works for all of those.
Reviewer:
East Hampton Water Dog
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
I had paddled a friends WS 140 before, but this new Pungo 140 is a dream. It tracks straight and fast, its light enough to lift into my pick-up truck easily. The kayak is durable and stable in the water. Ive already been way out into the bay in medium chop to go fishing - no problem. I love my floating Mango! - WD
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2011
Review:
I love this boat. It's very stable and tracks perfectly. Has loads of dry storage and is light. I liked it so well I purchased one for my wife. She loves it!
Reviewer:
El Pollo Loco
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
Very light, glides/tracks well. Took it on a 15 mile trip the first time. The bulkheads are a plus. Keep everything in a dry bag when soring stuff in the bow or stern. The hatches are not 100% waterproof. ACK transaction was superb and they were quick to replace the first one. The carrier damaged the first one and gave it a good crease at the starboard side. This yak is perfect for the recreational user and or beginner. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Louis Cardis
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
I am very satisfied with my purchase
Reviewer:
Cornwall Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
Great boat! I use it mostly for fishing. 14 foot length gives bonus straight tracking and handling through choppy water over the 12 foot 120. Fast for a recreational kayak. Roomy cockpit has lots of comfort for a bigger paddler like me. Upgraded hatches and sealed rear bulkhead are great. Console makes for a much dryer ride. Best of all I've added my own bells and whistles to make it a deadly silent fish hunting machine!
Reviewer:
John A. Algera
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2009
Review:
Perfect kayak for touring/fishing hybrid. Stable, tracks well. Very satisfied.
Reviewer:
steven
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2008
Review:
I love this kayak for what I do. It is fast enough to keep up with my day touring buddies and very good for my fishing adventures. Very stable I never feel I'm going to turn over. The Pungo works great for me. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to take day tours on lakes and slow moving rivers, and it's great for fishing.
Reviewer:
Sandy Hayward, WI
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2007
Review:
We have 6 kayaks and the Pungo 140 is the best out of the bunch. Tracks well in the water, is comfortable and will get another in the future. Also have the Pungo 100...best small kayak made. A little heavier than some but tracks so much better than most if the wind comes up.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.162.238 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat