Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
 
Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 Kayak - 2014 Closeout

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 Kayak - 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The longest of the Pungo series the 140 glides forever...Great for a 10-15 mile paddle or multi-day trips. Plenty of storage in the stern bulkhead area and the addition of a day hatch up front means you won't have to crawl into the cockpit to get your gear that's stored in the bow.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris F Knoxville TN
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
The Pungo 140 is my 5th kayak and my second kayak purchase from ACK. The customer service was excellent! It got shipped to me quickly and it was very well protected with the packaging. As for the kayak, in my personal opinion Wilderness System is top of the line. I purchased my first kayak from a big sporting goods store at a cheap price. Lesson learned. You get what you pay for. My second purchase was a Wilderness Systems Pamlico, used. I liked it but wanted faster. I then bought a Pungo 120 but when I would go out my friends using my Pamlico couldn't keep up.I sold the Pamlico and got a Pungo 140.I like the extra space for overnight camping trips. I have since sold the Pungo 120 and got a second Pungo 140. I learned all my lessons the hard way, trial and error.Don't make my mistakes. Start out with Wilderness Systems and a Pungo if you're looking for an awesome recreational kayak. Also you can't beat the price or service from ACK.
Reviewer:
tonyg
Rating:
4
Date:
4/10/2014
Review:
This is a great value. With this Pungo 140 you get a lot of versatility. I love this kayak. Helluva lot of fun. Been kayaking for 20 plus. Always had a tourer. This kayak is the best of both worlds. Touring and fishing or recreational. I use her for fishing, exercise and sightseeing. Very comfortable. Nice speed. Real easy tracking. Handled moderate chop with no problem. I test her on bigger chop. Outstanding stability while fishing. Lots of storage. Easy to outrig with a little imagination. Her maneuverability is ok. I could see a beginner struggling until they get a little better skilled. She's a big girl. Really a dream. This kayak feels like a hybrid. A new class. Sort of the evolution of the recreational / tourer. I'd only improve her by downsizing her cockpit a little. Dump the counsel if need be. Man what babe. I'm very happy this kayak. ACK are the best. Love their svc. Great quality and prices. These guys know what they're doing!
Reviewer:
Boom360
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2014
Review:
Bought the Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 kayak in late Summer of 2012 online, along with an AquaBound Sting Ray Hybrid Kayak Paddle and a pfd. I received a great deal compared to a friend who ordered the same kayak and similar accessories from a local vendor....saved over $100.00. So far neither us have had any issues with our kayaks, and they have worked well on large bays, lazy rivers, and even some rocky rapids with whitewater and a couple 3' drops. There is a lot of room in the cockpit and the seat is comfortable and easy to adjust to your liking. The only gripe we both have is the bottom edge of the removeable console is sharp and scrapes your shins at times, but this was solved by slipping plastic/rubber trim over it. Kayak is stable and tracks well! Great all around kayak!
Reviewer:
brianp
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2013
Review:
Amazing Kayak.... Easy to paddle and cover large bodies of water
Reviewer:
David K Brinker Jr
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2013
Review:
Excellent Kayak !! Fast and lots of storage for my needs
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2012
Review:
This is my 3rd Wilderness System kayak and my 2nd Pungo. Excellent kayak, great tracking. Lots of cockpit space and storage space.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2012
Review:
Bought a 120 for my GF and a 140 for me. We tried out several recreational kayaks under $1K because Im cheap, and we found Pungos to be unbeatable. They have a broad beam, to match our personal broad beams, and they track like a laser beam. Basic and secondary stability seem very good, although we havent yet tried to roll one. If youre budget minded and want a recreational kayak, you must have a Pungo.
Reviewer:
Ludwig
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
The Pungo 140 far exceeded my expectations for a recreational kayak. It has outstanding stability but still has decent speed. In particular, directional stability in heavy surf is fantastic. Of course the Phase 3 seats provide excellent support and comfort. The console has proven to be great for holding and protecting my camera.
Reviewer:
Mardi
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
A comfortable paddlle. The dashboard is a useful accessory. The hull did scratch easily on our rocky beaches unlike our older durable Pungo 12 ultralight.
Reviewer:
Michael J.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
Our third Wilderness Kayak for our family! My wife loves it, fast, good looking and easy to paddle. I may need to get a Pungo for myself!
Reviewer:
Jmw0403
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Great all around kayak.
Reviewer:
David Dunn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
Being a newbie to this sport, all I can say is I love it! After searching for months for a kayak big enough for meIm 61 250 lbs. I finally had success with ACK! You can not go wrong with these people. One phone call and they had me sold on the Wilderness System Pungo 140. This thing cuts through the water like a knife even in a strong headwind. I have even started to learn how to turn and maneuver to the point of it becoming second nature and feeling natural. The seat is very comfortable and you can adjust it while inside! The cargo hatches can hold a ton of stuff and I really like the removable deck for holding my camera, keys, and water bottles. I would recommend this kayak to any big man needing a kayak. Cant wait to go fishing in it.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.163.84.199 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat