Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak Product Details.
$869.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
glnpat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2011
Review:
This was the perfect choice for my wife. Its very stable and easy to paddle with a large cockpit that doesn't confine her. Her only complaint is that we couldn't get the fishing model in red and she doesn't want to drill the holes to add the fishing pole holders.
Reviewer:
m & p
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
We love our new kayaks. Comfortable seat. Like the larger opening. Packaged extremely well for safe delivery to our door and we got free shipping, amazing! The wind came up while we were out and we had about a mile into strong wind getting back to our place one day and was great to be able to make good forward progress into the wind. I also appreciated being able to email and get feedback when I was trying to decide what to buy.
Reviewer:
karen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2011
Review:
I just purchased the pungo and have been out a few times and love it! It tracks great and is fast. The seat is comfortable and having the extra place for "things" is great. I have taken it out on the bays of long island, ny and it was stable in the swells and everything stayed dry. The service was awesome the kayak arrived wrapped with no damage to my front door, what more could you ask for!
Reviewer:
T Rex
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
I'm new to kayaking and I had no problem with this kayak it's great.
Reviewer:
UpNorth Girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Bought this for my husband & he LOVES it. It's very stable, has a wide opening for entry & a comfortable seat, & as a "casual" inland lakes & rivers kayaker, he loves all the cupholders, etc. I'm jealous of the easy opening & securely closing hatches - a much better system than mine. I also have 2 small girlfriends who have this kayak & they love it as well.
Reviewer:
McCracken
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
Love it, tracks very well, very happy with purchase
Reviewer:
Shawnav
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
We went from Wilderness Tempest 170's that we had to sell due to length in conjunction with our 5th wheel (too long). We were a bit concerned that the speed on the Pungo would be disappointing after the Tempest, but we were very impressed with the Pungo speed, tracking and ease of getting in and out of. We love them!
Reviewer:
AK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
Great kayak! Easy to load, tracks very well on the water. Highly recommend this model.
Reviewer:
jacob beltz
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2010
Review:
awesome kayak
Reviewer:
CrisP
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
We are new to kayaking and read a couple of books first. They both suggested that kayaks are like garments and you have to try them on. They were right. We rented 8 different models and manufacturers and found this Pungo 120 to be the best of breed. It glides well, tracks well, and fits in the bed of our truck...all three of them that is. Great kayak and we are very happy. By the way, we have a local WS dealer here in Idaho and it was not only cheaper to get the kayaks from ACK, but they were nicer and more helpful! They arrived a day early.
Reviewer:
sam
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
I looked at a lot of kayaks and kayak reviews and the Pungo 120 stood above the rest. I received this kayak through a delivery service and the kayak was packaged so good there was no way to receive damage during shipping. I'm also glad I found a great company like ack they have great prices and the customer service was awesome.
Reviewer:
Drambuie11
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2010
Review:
Attractive, with form following function. We used this model in inter-coastal waterways, and the Gulf of Mexico prior to purchasing our own. Our Pungo's are used primarily in the reservoirs, lakes and rivers in the Rocky Mountains, and we love them! Straight tracking, not too heavy, easy to turn and quick! No matter the use, we have found our Pungo kayaks rise to the occasion!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.136.116 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat