Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak Product Details.
$869.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tom in Seattle
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2013
Review:
The Pungo 120 is a great kayak, and Austin Kayaks did a great job in shipping it. While it took a little while unwrapping the many layers of protective packaging, there was not one thing scratched, broken, or missing. Just wonderful! And for those of us who are a little older, the Pungo 120 is very stable, easy to get into, easy to paddle, and the new seat system is really something special - very comfortable and easy to adjust while under way. Thanks for the good job Austin!
Reviewer:
DenBuck
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
First kayak purchase. Read many reviews on types and brands. Selected the Pungo 120 because it seemed to match the way I would use a kayak. So far, completely satisfied. Have already purcahsed a 2nd Pungo 120.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2012
Review:
Bought one of these for my GF and a 140 for me. We tried out several recreational kayaks under $1K because Im cheap, and we found Pungos to be unbeatable. They have a broad beam, to match our personal broad beams, and they track like a laser beam. Basic and secondary stability seem very good, although we havent yet tried to roll one. If youre budget minded and want a recreational kayak, you must have a Pungo.
Reviewer:
Mary Collins
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2012
Review:
Great service, very helpful , knowledgable and informative. My kayak was shipped promptly and received in perfect condition (inside extensive packing) in just one week up here in Montana. Highly recommend ACK and the pungo 120; am having so much fun with it on the mountain lakes. It's stable, very maneuverable, comfortable. The hatch cover design is A+.
Reviewer:
g.tort
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
thease thing are GREAT . delivery was super fast and the performance of these kayaks are great cut through water like a knife very satisfied with the pungo 120. i bought 2 1 for my wife also.everywhere we go we get coments how nice our kayaks are.i was leary about buying something that cost that much site unseen love ACK as much as i love the kayaks. ordered covers a week after kayaks with same great service and speed of shipping as last time THANKS ACK
Reviewer:
W Martin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
The first Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 shipped was defective from the manufacturer and tracked right. ACK was very helpful in resolving this, shipping a replacement that has been a pleasure to use. Both kayaks were extremely well packaged for shipment, and the company used, Estes Express, was very professional. In the time it took to resolve the issue, this model kayak went on clearance. Although I asked for the reduce price, no adjustment was made on my credit card. I guess Texas consumer laws are not the same as Illinois, where a consumer has 30 days to claim the lower price. Having vented that complaint, ACK was cooperative and professional. I will consider them for my future purchases.
Reviewer:
redlavalamp
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
I love this kayak. Fast, tracks well, very comfortable seat with great back support, and not too heavy Im able to get it off/on my SUV. Well worth the price.
Reviewer:
First one
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
I just got my pungo 120 yesterday and have taken it out twice and Ive got to tell you that Ive never owned one before! This thing is great! The second time I took it out, I was paddling into the current of the river on the right side and it wanted to go to the left a little but I think it was because I was heavier on the left side! This kayak seems very solid and stable for my 59 230lb stature! At first I was a little nervous cause Im not a good swimmer so I think that effected my whole trip but the more I was out there, the more I liked it! I havent used any other kayak to compare it to but I think it is a great kayak for anyone if I can get used to it as quick as I did!
Reviewer:
matt f
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
The pungo 120 is a very stable kayak. Great for any trip on your favorite water. We have two and love them. Spend the extra for a super lite paddle and you wont be sorry.
Reviewer:
kayak2012
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
Best kayak I have ever used. Ive been kayaking for about 15 years and have tried a wide variety of models, sizes, and styles. The Pungo 120 is well worth the investment. Very easy to maneuver and the larger cockpit provides for ease of entry, exit, and movement while on the water. When I decided to purchase the 120 - going with a 12 kayak rather than a 10, I was concerned about being able to put it on and take it off my SUV carrier by myself Im 57, 47 year old woman. However, I have had no problems at all and I am very happy I purchased the longer, smoother, and excellent gliding Pungo 120.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
I bought the 140 for myself and the 120 or my 5110# girlfriend who is a beginner. She handles it without any problem.
Reviewer:
Depart
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2011
Review:
When it comes to the kayak everyone else has said it all. I would only add, as I wish everyone would is the age, size & weight of the user. We purchased two of these and my wife and I are pushing 70, I am 5'10" & 200lbs my wife is 5'8 '& 150 lbs. We are fairly new to this sport but have some experience and love this kayak. We ordered kayaks from another online store only to have them arrive 3 weeks later, damaged or seconds and when one of the two replacements arrived damaged we canceled the order. After yet another aborted try with another online store we gave up for awhile, then I talked to ACK and felt very good about them. The kayaks arrived at our door within the week & were packaged with three layers of heavy duty material and in perfect condition. If you want it done right, this is the place, we know from experience!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.5.234 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat