Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - 2014 Closeout - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - 2014 Closeout Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - 2015 .
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
I bought the 140 for myself and the 120 or my 5110# girlfriend who is a beginner. She handles it without any problem.
Reviewer:
Depart
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2011
Review:
When it comes to the kayak everyone else has said it all. I would only add, as I wish everyone would is the age, size & weight of the user. We purchased two of these and my wife and I are pushing 70, I am 5'10" & 200lbs my wife is 5'8 '& 150 lbs. We are fairly new to this sport but have some experience and love this kayak. We ordered kayaks from another online store only to have them arrive 3 weeks later, damaged or seconds and when one of the two replacements arrived damaged we canceled the order. After yet another aborted try with another online store we gave up for awhile, then I talked to ACK and felt very good about them. The kayaks arrived at our door within the week & were packaged with three layers of heavy duty material and in perfect condition. If you want it done right, this is the place, we know from experience!
Reviewer:
glnpat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2011
Review:
This was the perfect choice for my wife. Its very stable and easy to paddle with a large cockpit that doesn't confine her. Her only complaint is that we couldn't get the fishing model in red and she doesn't want to drill the holes to add the fishing pole holders.
Reviewer:
m & p
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
We love our new kayaks. Comfortable seat. Like the larger opening. Packaged extremely well for safe delivery to our door and we got free shipping, amazing! The wind came up while we were out and we had about a mile into strong wind getting back to our place one day and was great to be able to make good forward progress into the wind. I also appreciated being able to email and get feedback when I was trying to decide what to buy.
Reviewer:
karen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2011
Review:
I just purchased the pungo and have been out a few times and love it! It tracks great and is fast. The seat is comfortable and having the extra place for "things" is great. I have taken it out on the bays of long island, ny and it was stable in the swells and everything stayed dry. The service was awesome the kayak arrived wrapped with no damage to my front door, what more could you ask for!
Reviewer:
T Rex
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
I'm new to kayaking and I had no problem with this kayak it's great.
Reviewer:
UpNorth Girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Bought this for my husband & he LOVES it. It's very stable, has a wide opening for entry & a comfortable seat, & as a "casual" inland lakes & rivers kayaker, he loves all the cupholders, etc. I'm jealous of the easy opening & securely closing hatches - a much better system than mine. I also have 2 small girlfriends who have this kayak & they love it as well.
Reviewer:
McCracken
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
Love it, tracks very well, very happy with purchase
Reviewer:
Shawnav
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
We went from Wilderness Tempest 170's that we had to sell due to length in conjunction with our 5th wheel (too long). We were a bit concerned that the speed on the Pungo would be disappointing after the Tempest, but we were very impressed with the Pungo speed, tracking and ease of getting in and out of. We love them!
Reviewer:
AK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
Great kayak! Easy to load, tracks very well on the water. Highly recommend this model.
Reviewer:
jacob beltz
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2010
Review:
awesome kayak
Reviewer:
CrisP
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
We are new to kayaking and read a couple of books first. They both suggested that kayaks are like garments and you have to try them on. They were right. We rented 8 different models and manufacturers and found this Pungo 120 to be the best of breed. It glides well, tracks well, and fits in the bed of our truck...all three of them that is. Great kayak and we are very happy. By the way, we have a local WS dealer here in Idaho and it was not only cheaper to get the kayaks from ACK, but they were nicer and more helpful! They arrived a day early.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.20.130 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat