Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
 
Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - 2014 Closeout

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 Kayak - 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Pungo 120 does everything the 100 does but faster...It's stable and nimble and won't leave you exhausted after a 4 or 5 mile paddle. It tracks a straight line incredibly well, but still maneuvers when necessary. The cockpit is nicely outfitted with a seat that has more adjustments than your recliner.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Teri in Colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2014
Review:
My husband bought this kayak for himself and borrowed another for me. I hated it and took his Pungo for the return trip home. i am now getting a new shiny red Pungo for my birthday. We love this Kayak. Great balance and easy to paddle.
Reviewer:
SirModsalot
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2014
Review:
4th WS kayak I've bought. This one was for my Wife and she loves it! It handles amazing in the water, her only real complaint is it's a tad wobblier getting in and out verses her older WS Pamlico 120 (the solo not the newer tandem). It came with a glossier surface than other WS yaks and was a bit disappointed with that as the slightly ruffer matte finish we're used to looks much nicer. Hatch, dashboard, seat, foot braces etc all function exactly as they should. Overall another great boat by Wilderness Systems. Perfect for those new to kayaking or who are looking for a great recreational/flat water yak. Can be used for a few day kayak camping trip or a few hour lake paddle both with ease. ACK delivered it fast and in perfect condition, great company!
Reviewer:
Tom in Seattle
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2013
Review:
The Pungo 120 is a great kayak, and Austin Kayaks did a great job in shipping it. While it took a little while unwrapping the many layers of protective packaging, there was not one thing scratched, broken, or missing. Just wonderful! And for those of us who are a little older, the Pungo 120 is very stable, easy to get into, easy to paddle, and the new seat system is really something special - very comfortable and easy to adjust while under way. Thanks for the good job Austin!
Reviewer:
DenBuck
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
First kayak purchase. Read many reviews on types and brands. Selected the Pungo 120 because it seemed to match the way I would use a kayak. So far, completely satisfied. Have already purcahsed a 2nd Pungo 120.
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2012
Review:
Bought one of these for my GF and a 140 for me. We tried out several recreational kayaks under $1K because Im cheap, and we found Pungos to be unbeatable. They have a broad beam, to match our personal broad beams, and they track like a laser beam. Basic and secondary stability seem very good, although we havent yet tried to roll one. If youre budget minded and want a recreational kayak, you must have a Pungo.
Reviewer:
Mary Collins
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2012
Review:
Great service, very helpful , knowledgable and informative. My kayak was shipped promptly and received in perfect condition (inside extensive packing) in just one week up here in Montana. Highly recommend ACK and the pungo 120; am having so much fun with it on the mountain lakes. It's stable, very maneuverable, comfortable. The hatch cover design is A+.
Reviewer:
g.tort
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
thease thing are GREAT . delivery was super fast and the performance of these kayaks are great cut through water like a knife very satisfied with the pungo 120. i bought 2 1 for my wife also.everywhere we go we get coments how nice our kayaks are.i was leary about buying something that cost that much site unseen love ACK as much as i love the kayaks. ordered covers a week after kayaks with same great service and speed of shipping as last time THANKS ACK
Reviewer:
W Martin
Rating:
3
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
The first Wilderness Systems Pungo 120 shipped was defective from the manufacturer and tracked right. ACK was very helpful in resolving this, shipping a replacement that has been a pleasure to use. Both kayaks were extremely well packaged for shipment, and the company used, Estes Express, was very professional. In the time it took to resolve the issue, this model kayak went on clearance. Although I asked for the reduce price, no adjustment was made on my credit card. I guess Texas consumer laws are not the same as Illinois, where a consumer has 30 days to claim the lower price. Having vented that complaint, ACK was cooperative and professional. I will consider them for my future purchases.
Reviewer:
redlavalamp
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
I love this kayak. Fast, tracks well, very comfortable seat with great back support, and not too heavy Im able to get it off/on my SUV. Well worth the price.
Reviewer:
First one
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
I just got my pungo 120 yesterday and have taken it out twice and Ive got to tell you that Ive never owned one before! This thing is great! The second time I took it out, I was paddling into the current of the river on the right side and it wanted to go to the left a little but I think it was because I was heavier on the left side! This kayak seems very solid and stable for my 59 230lb stature! At first I was a little nervous cause Im not a good swimmer so I think that effected my whole trip but the more I was out there, the more I liked it! I havent used any other kayak to compare it to but I think it is a great kayak for anyone if I can get used to it as quick as I did!
Reviewer:
matt f
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
The pungo 120 is a very stable kayak. Great for any trip on your favorite water. We have two and love them. Spend the extra for a super lite paddle and you wont be sorry.
Reviewer:
kayak2012
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
Best kayak I have ever used. Ive been kayaking for about 15 years and have tried a wide variety of models, sizes, and styles. The Pungo 120 is well worth the investment. Very easy to maneuver and the larger cockpit provides for ease of entry, exit, and movement while on the water. When I decided to purchase the 120 - going with a 12 kayak rather than a 10, I was concerned about being able to put it on and take it off my SUV carrier by myself Im 57, 47 year old woman. However, I have had no problems at all and I am very happy I purchased the longer, smoother, and excellent gliding Pungo 120.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.235.255 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat