FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Camping & Hiking > Kitchen & Base Camp > Personal Comfort & Hygiene > Advanced Elements Solar Summer Shower 5 Gallon

Advanced Elements Solar Summer Shower 5 Gallon

MSRP:  $34.99
$29.99
 
 
Advanced Elements Solar Summer Shower 5 Gallon
MSRP:  $34.99
$29.99 You Save: $5.00(14%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
heddaj
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2016
Review:
Advanced elements 5 gallon solar shower works very well....I enjoyed nice warm showers while camping this past weekend! A good strong rope & a caribiner helped me to hoist it to a sufficient height and all was clean & good in the world
Reviewer:
Dexter
Rating:
3
Date:
11/15/2015
Review:
This is a great product. it does not leak which is very important. The lid is secure and does not leak (very important) unlike the coleman piece of junk which should never have been put on the market. HOWEVER, the plastic form which the Advanced Elements bag is made imparts a terrible plastic smell to the water even if it is in the bag for a short time and not even heated. That cannot be good for me or you. We went through tens of fillings on a 3 week trip recently putting in baking soda and flushing the bag with no positive results. However, It is so good otherwise that I will continue to try and flush it out to eliminate the smell for future use.
Reviewer:
Lily
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
Great product! The five gallon is enough for one long shower or two shoert ones.
Reviewer:
Michael O'Brien
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
great product
Reviewer:
John Hartung
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
Plenty of water, plenty hot.
Reviewer:
JM
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Great Product. Good water flow. I'm impressed.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2013
Review:
This solar shower worked great! It is well made and sturdy. Filled it up, set it out, and it was the perfect temperature. Two of us showered and there was water left over!! Very happy with our purchase.
Reviewer:
Kathy V.
Rating:
4
Date:
1/6/2013
Review:
Excellent product. Its our second one. The shower spout seemed better on this model. On the 1st model it was difficult to turn water on and off especially with soapy hands. Water gets warm fairly fast. I would recommend this product.
Reviewer:
carlady
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
This is the greatest shower ever. It heated up fast and provided 2 great showers when they were needed. I would recommend this shower to everyone. It is very easy to use and the great handle dont rip out.
Reviewer:
dc
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
excellent product. A little heavy to lift when full, so we dont fill it all the way. Works well and heats up quickly. Doesnt get too hot. Very fast delivery.
Reviewer:
jyll
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2012
Review:
Purchased this after seeing great reviews for my 6 week camping adventure. My camp-mates had solar showers of other brands and theirs were not nearly the same quality as mine. Many of theirs leaked from very early on and will likely get thrown in the trash, Im sure. One major difference was the fantastically sturdy strap and handle at the top. I paid $25 and this shower will be used over and over again...well worth the money. Also, it has some bells and whistles...seems ridiculous to say about a water bag but the little pocket, the attached mirror and the velcro straps to hold stuff were way convenient.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2012
Review:
This solar shower works just like its supposed to. The temp gauge works very well, the water gets hot quickly a couple of hours in the morning sun, and the nozzle is easy to use. I didnt fill it up all the way as five gallons was a little heavy for me to lift above my head and I didnt need that much water. This is a great product.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat