Wilderness Systems Pungo 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Pungo 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness System Pungo 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
SRP:  $709.00
$565.96 You Save: $143.04(20%)
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
4/26/2014
Review:
I have rented several kayaks in my life and finally decided to purchase one. The ACK customer service representative helped recommend some kayaks. This is an excellent kayak that I highly recommend for beginners and recreational kayakers. This kayak handles great, even with my 3 year old kid on my lap. Can't wait to put it in the water more.
Reviewer:
Pungo 100 owner
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2013
Review:
This is a great kayak. Very stable and great tracking.
Reviewer:
Pungo 100 owner
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2013
Review:
The Pungo 100 is a great kayak. It is stable and tracks very well.
Reviewer:
Sally Ferguson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
Great little kayak! Easy for me to carry, and it has storage too.
Reviewer:
mnoble
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
I have owned a Pungo 100 from Wilderness Systems for 6 years. I love this kayak! I have been kayaking for nearly 20 years, in a variety of locations, all across the U.S. The seating system on the Pungo 100 is the best I have found. I have back issues, so this matters a great deal to me. I can kayak for 8 or 9 hours, and my back doesnt go out on me. The kayak is stable, cuts through the water easily, and can maneuver in shallow water with ease, to get close for viewing wildlife. The dry storage well is very handy, as are the tie-downs for hauling supplies. We just bought 3 new Pungo 100s for our family. They are the perfect open- cockpit touring kayak. Easy for beginners to use, but with great features for experienced kayakers. We use them on open water both lakes and protected sounds, on streams and rivers. Not designed for heavy whitewater, not good for ocean--but we dont do either. We love this kayak.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2012
Review:
PERFECT !!! My wife and I love these kayaks !! Im 6 and have no problem easily fitting into the spacious cockpit. These yaks track well and move through the water with ease. Their smaller size and weight make them easy to top load on our Jeep Patriot. As for purchasing a Pungo 100 from ACK, well, you cant go wrong !! EXCELLENT service and shipping !!
Reviewer:
KRS
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
Great kayak. Quality is excellent. Looked at several other brands and this was the on for quality and value. Easy to maneuver in with comfortable seat system. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Harold Feldhusen
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2011
Review:
Great kayak. Tracking capability is excellent. The adjustible seat is very comfortable.Storage compartment cover and locks are very functional. We are very happy with this purchase. Thank you again.
Reviewer:
hydrologyman
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2010
Review:
Excellent! The Pungo 100 is what I was looking for, ACK assistance was very helpful in determine the type of Kayak applicable for my conditions here in So. CA. I'm 5'9" w/ 175#. The Pungo fits and maneuvers bays, lake and rivers very well. It is also very comfortable. Please note that this is my 3rd Kayak, and I do like water sports including fishing, sailing, kite/wind surfing and kayaking. The Pungo 100 is a great kayak for all skill levels not including turbulent white waters.
Reviewer:
Dave C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2010
Review:
Great kayak, high quality and easy to float in and get around.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.72.154.124 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat