Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Tarpon 130T Tandem Kayak
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 130T Tandem Kayak
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 130T Tandem Kayak

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Can't decide between a day cruiser or a fishing tandem? The Tarpon 130T is great for both. The deck is clean and can easily be configured for rod holders and the hull is designed for speed and stability. With the 130 you get the best of both worlds!
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jbk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
Don't have much to compare to, since this is my first sit-on-top kayak, but boat appears to be well made and works well. Stable and tracks well.
Reviewer:
Bernal Thalman
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2011
Review:
I just receive 2 wilderness systems tandem kayaks ...We Will use them in our Kayak Lodge Costa Rican Pacific Coast for our guests. They are beautifull.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2010
Review:
This kayak is good value for the money. It tracks straight as a tandem, and it can change direction relatively easily. However, it is extremely frustrating to paddle as a single. If you sit in the front, it can be affected by the wind very easily. It has a tendency to drift sideways, or simply turn 180 if the wind direction is wrong. I have yet to paddle it as a solo and sit in the back. Perhaps that will help with the tracking. I love the ACK customer service. The delivery is quick, and they called me to let me know the order status. I have not ordered from another shop with such great and efficient service before.
Reviewer:
seraj
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
We love it, enough room for two, very stable, and light-weight. Seating is not same as 100, we bought a cushion.
Reviewer:
chicagocemo
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2010
Review:
Decent value, fairly stable and not too bulky. Excellent choice for open water yak with a kid in tow.....The paddle budgee is in a strange place neither convenient for a rear or front passenger.... now to find after market seat pad!
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2010
Review:
The Wilderness Systems Tarpon 130T Tandem Kayak is a great product, excellent price and super fast delivery.
Reviewer:
John A.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2009
Review:
Purchased the Wilderness Systems Tarpon 130T Tandem Kayak as my first kayak. Was torn between an angling model and something I cold take my daughter out in. As recommended by ACK, this fits both roles nicely. It is a bit on the heavy side so I would recommend getting a Scupper Pup Kayak Cart or something like it. Although there is ample room storage space, there are issues getting to that space once underway.
Reviewer:
Jeanette
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2009
Review:
The Tarpon 130T was my first kayak. I tried one in Florida and was not disappointed with it's stability and performance on my hometown river. As a new user, I would have liked a little more written instruction and usage tips to have accompanied product, but found the online support people extremely patient and helpful. One of the seat backs was defective and wouldn't stay in the up position, but a replacement was sent immediately by the company. I would not hesitate to reccommend the Tarpon 130T or Austin Kyaak to anyone.
Reviewer:
Ron Donaldson
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2009
Review:
The Tarpon 130T is a very stable kayak. The kayak has an abundance of on-deck storage. The sealed storage is somewhat flawed in the it is difficult to access while underway without the contents getting and staying wet. The seating space is ample and comfortable. The seatbacks provide comfortable support. At a weight of 65#, the Tarpon is very difficult to stand on end and drain. Draining, loading and unloading are definitely a task for two. I recommend supplementing the purchase with Skwoosh Kayak Seat Cushions.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2008
Review:
First Kayak - looked at a bunch, test drove a couple bought this and made the right choice. My son and I load up guns, decoys, and other duck hunting gear. It gets us back where the others can't go.It seems to move even better loaded to the max safe limit. Also handles nicely solo as well - (I weigh in around 260 and 6'4 )Only problem is finding a spot for the dog!
Reviewer:
Paula
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2007
Review:
Having only tried a tandem sit on top kayak in the Bahamas in about two feet of water, I didn't know what this would be like in our busy lake. It is totally stable. Easy to get into and everyone is enjoying the concept of paddling with someone. Much better than going out in separate kayaks and trying to keep up.
Reviewer:
Michael D. Engle
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2007
Review:
Best kayak for my wife and I. We sold 2 Old Towns to get this sit-on-top so we could go in the ocean. We went today in heavy surf and had great fun. It is a very well designed boat for all uses.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.194.120 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat