Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Stand Up Paddleboard > SUP Boards > Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard 2013
Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard 2013
 
Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard 2013
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris on the Lake
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Better than expected as sup or kayak for lake use. I have not tried surfing or river paddling.
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
The Nalu 12.5 works fine in both standup or SOT mode. I replaced the large OC seat with a smaller Comfy Kayak racing seat because I usually stand up. My two composite sea kayaks haven't been off the rack since I bought the Nalu! Standing up is a better all around workout and just plain fun. I think OC could have designed better handles to make it easier to transport but that's a minor complaint. Any skepticism I had about buying a hybrid is long gone. I'm glad I bought the Nalu 12.5 from AK.
Reviewer:
poodlegirl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
LOVE this! I wanted a SUP board, and also a SOT kayak, and got it all in one! Super stable, tracks well, fast enough for me, and very cool looking! One thing I wish it had was a cup holder, but otherwise, it has all that I need. I purchased the scupper valves, and they work well in keeping the water drained if you are in rougher waters. I mainly use on lakes and calm rivers, and feel very comfortable on the Nalu. Great for all ages - highly recommend this!!
Reviewer:
tomiboi78
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
This is a really fun and versatile toy. If you are a beginner and wondering if paddleboarding is difficult to master, at the very least it is not difficult on the nalu. I got up on my first try and after 10 hours of board time I have not fallen down yet.
Reviewer:
colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
This is my first experience buying a SUP, but I LOVE this one! It is easy for anyone to use, and is super fun. I read the other reviews, and it is exactly what I was wanting. I use it mainly on lakes, and the best part is that it has a place to store extra water and you can sit down and paddle like a kayak if you feel like it.
Reviewer:
AG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Great product, both as a SUP and kayak + it came in perfect condition...crazy good service and price, as most sites I found charged $100 or more for shipping. Totally happy with this decision & recommending to others.
Reviewer:
sdroy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
The Nalu was a great investment for our lake front recreation. It’s like taking a walk on the lake. Very stable and easy to learn to handle even for my wife! The sit down option is a very beneficial since we have many windy days to deal with. I enjoy kayaking into the wind and then getting blown home. The Nalu is a little slower than my double kayak but surely not as much fun. The convertible paddle is very useful. I do find using my kayak only paddle more efficient when I am sitting down it’s a little bit longer. Plenty of deck room to carry the other pebble when not in use. The sit down seat option is very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Binh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2012
Review:
I bought two, one for me and one for my husband. We love the stand-up paddle boards because they help us to maintain our balance. My little 3 year old granddaughter loves sitting in the seat watching her mother paddling it. Good product and good investment. I wish I could afford 2 more. Delivery service is super.
Reviewer:
d. lind
Rating:
4
Date:
9/13/2011
Review:
Super fun, love the hatch & the seat. Only complaint is that it seems to hold more water in the feet area & back bungee area than the 11' Nalu. Both have great balance & maneuverability, easy to carry & load.
Reviewer:
Houghton Lake girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2011
Review:
Love the stand-up paddle boards. I was afraid my family and friends would have a hard time balancing on them and was I surprised how easy they are to handle. I look forward to getting some white caps on the water. It is a good investment and you can easily switch to a sitting kayak position with or without a Kayak paddle it's great.
Reviewer:
vaun johnson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
I love this kayak! I find it more enjoyable and versatile than a sup board. It is easy to maneuver and I like the fact that I can comfortable sit and paddle if I so desire.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.187.157 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat