Home > Stand Up Paddleboard > SUP Boards > Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard 2013
Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard 2013
 
Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard 2013
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The Ocean Kayak Nalu 12.5 Paddle Board is longer and faster than its younger sister the Nalu 11.0. It paddles smoothly across the water putting long-distance voyages within reach. A comfortable seat back and a roomy bow hatch for storage, make it easy to sit down and enjoy as well. Discontinued 2013 model.

• Textured foot are designed to optimize balance
• Comfort Tech seat back
• Large bow hatch with Cross Lock buckle system, storage bungee
• Comfortable carry handles and molded-in integral fins
• Discontinued 2013 model
Item #: 3173
Length: 12 ft 6 in / 3.81 m
Width: 31 in / 78.74 cm
Weight: 49 lb / 22.23 kg
Capacity: 350 lb / 158.76 kg
Hull Type: Displacement
Construction: Composite
Primary Use: Recreational
Hatches Incl: 1
Optional Hatches: 0
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak SUP Nalu 12.5 Stand Up Paddleboard 2013 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris on the Lake
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
Better than expected as sup or kayak for lake use. I have not tried surfing or river paddling.
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
The Nalu 12.5 works fine in both standup or SOT mode. I replaced the large OC seat with a smaller Comfy Kayak racing seat because I usually stand up. My two composite sea kayaks haven't been off the rack since I bought the Nalu! Standing up is a better all around workout and just plain fun. I think OC could have designed better handles to make it easier to transport but that's a minor complaint. Any skepticism I had about buying a hybrid is long gone. I'm glad I bought the Nalu 12.5 from AK.
Reviewer:
poodlegirl
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
LOVE this! I wanted a SUP board, and also a SOT kayak, and got it all in one! Super stable, tracks well, fast enough for me, and very cool looking! One thing I wish it had was a cup holder, but otherwise, it has all that I need. I purchased the scupper valves, and they work well in keeping the water drained if you are in rougher waters. I mainly use on lakes and calm rivers, and feel very comfortable on the Nalu. Great for all ages - highly recommend this!!
Reviewer:
tomiboi78
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
This is a really fun and versatile toy. If you are a beginner and wondering if paddleboarding is difficult to master, at the very least it is not difficult on the nalu. I got up on my first try and after 10 hours of board time I have not fallen down yet.
Reviewer:
colorado
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
This is my first experience buying a SUP, but I LOVE this one! It is easy for anyone to use, and is super fun. I read the other reviews, and it is exactly what I was wanting. I use it mainly on lakes, and the best part is that it has a place to store extra water and you can sit down and paddle like a kayak if you feel like it.
Reviewer:
AG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Great product, both as a SUP and kayak + it came in perfect condition...crazy good service and price, as most sites I found charged $100 or more for shipping. Totally happy with this decision & recommending to others.
Reviewer:
sdroy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
The Nalu was a great investment for our lake front recreation. It’s like taking a walk on the lake. Very stable and easy to learn to handle even for my wife! The sit down option is a very beneficial since we have many windy days to deal with. I enjoy kayaking into the wind and then getting blown home. The Nalu is a little slower than my double kayak but surely not as much fun. The convertible paddle is very useful. I do find using my kayak only paddle more efficient when I am sitting down it’s a little bit longer. Plenty of deck room to carry the other pebble when not in use. The sit down seat option is very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Binh
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2012
Review:
I bought two, one for me and one for my husband. We love the stand-up paddle boards because they help us to maintain our balance. My little 3 year old granddaughter loves sitting in the seat watching her mother paddling it. Good product and good investment. I wish I could afford 2 more. Delivery service is super.
Reviewer:
d. lind
Rating:
4
Date:
9/13/2011
Review:
Super fun, love the hatch & the seat. Only complaint is that it seems to hold more water in the feet area & back bungee area than the 11' Nalu. Both have great balance & maneuverability, easy to carry & load.
Reviewer:
Houghton Lake girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2011
Review:
Love the stand-up paddle boards. I was afraid my family and friends would have a hard time balancing on them and was I surprised how easy they are to handle. I look forward to getting some white caps on the water. It is a good investment and you can easily switch to a sitting kayak position with or without a Kayak paddle it's great.
Reviewer:
vaun johnson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
I love this kayak! I find it more enjoyable and versatile than a sup board. It is easy to maneuver and I like the fact that I can comfortable sit and paddle if I so desire.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.115.122 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat