FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$709.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
seraj
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
Outstanding for getting kids started and adults who want light-weight stable platform. Comfortable seating and adjustable leg room with plenty of storage for all day outing.
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2010
Review:
The Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak is a great kayak. It is very stable in the water and easy to use. It is also very light and simple to put on a vehicle. The price is also great especially if you purchase the package.
Reviewer:
jan pearl
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2010
Review:
I bought a wilderness tarpon 100 last year for myself and loved it so much I bought another one for my husband recently.
Reviewer:
fpetetjr
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2010
Review:
Austin Kayak is FANTASTIC - Can't say a negative thing about them. Unfortunately I have not had the opportunity to try out my Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak yet, it is just too cold, however, if it handles as good as it looks I am sure I will not be disappointed. Austin Kayak did a remarkable job in packaging and shipping the boat. The way it was packed I think it could have survived anything! I would never hesitate to buy from them again and I highly recommend them. Thank you so much, Frank
Reviewer:
erin
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2010
Review:
I love my light lime Tarpon 100.... I'm a littler person and its the perfect size for me :)
Reviewer:
Marla
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
This is my first Kayak. I love it! I saved a little money buying the package deal. My husband has been yaking for about ten years and finally convinced me to give it a try. the Tarpon 100 is very stable and as a beginner this is a very important aspect. So far I have only ventured out on lakes and reservoirs but, as my ability improves, the river is a possibility. Austin Kayak Company provided timely shipping options and awesome service after the sale. I purchased this product via the internet and was offered tracking options all the way to Wyoming. I am looking forward to many new yak adventures.
Reviewer:
Wisconsin Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
A great value - loaded with smart design extras, I did a lot of comparison shopping and concluded it beat out other fishing kayaks +/- $100 hands-down. I've found it stable, swift and efficient for river paddling and fishing.
Reviewer:
Georgia Paddlers
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2009
Review:
My husband and I are 60+ and wanted yaks for small lake fishing and river floats and fishing. This yak is perfect for our needs- so stable and easy to maneuver. However, it is hard for us to hoist them onto the top of our SUV- probably due to our age! We have been bragging on your prices and fantastic service- yaks delivered to our door three days after we submitted the order. So far have been down the Etowah River in Georgia, the bay in Pensacola, Fl and down the Kings River in AR. This yak is also great for fly fishing- have the trout to prove it!!
Reviewer:
jeanne
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2009
Review:
I am a beginner and considered 3 different kayaks before settling on this one. I love it..has lots of extras that make everything within reach. Only problem I have is loading it myself. Guess I just need to be taller and beefier!
Reviewer:
Sharon
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2009
Review:
Bought this kayak as I am 55+,5ft 6in and I wanted something I could load on my van alone. Really wanted a wilderness system kayak too. I got it with this one. It is awesome. Stable but tracks real good. Light enough for a one person load up. The amazing thing is my 6ft plus son-in-law was as comfortable paddling the kayak as I am. This one is a real keeper!
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2009
Review:
This is a great kayak for a beginner. It is stable enough so I don't feel like I'm going in the water. Has lots of storage space and is good looking. Very excited about my purchase.
Reviewer:
Waco Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
I am in the Waco Paddle Club and the majority of the members have T-100's. Great kayak!!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.16.159 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat