Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$709.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Marla
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
This is my first Kayak. I love it! I saved a little money buying the package deal. My husband has been yaking for about ten years and finally convinced me to give it a try. the Tarpon 100 is very stable and as a beginner this is a very important aspect. So far I have only ventured out on lakes and reservoirs but, as my ability improves, the river is a possibility. Austin Kayak Company provided timely shipping options and awesome service after the sale. I purchased this product via the internet and was offered tracking options all the way to Wyoming. I am looking forward to many new yak adventures.
Reviewer:
Wisconsin Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
A great value - loaded with smart design extras, I did a lot of comparison shopping and concluded it beat out other fishing kayaks +/- $100 hands-down. I've found it stable, swift and efficient for river paddling and fishing.
Reviewer:
Georgia Paddlers
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2009
Review:
My husband and I are 60+ and wanted yaks for small lake fishing and river floats and fishing. This yak is perfect for our needs- so stable and easy to maneuver. However, it is hard for us to hoist them onto the top of our SUV- probably due to our age! We have been bragging on your prices and fantastic service- yaks delivered to our door three days after we submitted the order. So far have been down the Etowah River in Georgia, the bay in Pensacola, Fl and down the Kings River in AR. This yak is also great for fly fishing- have the trout to prove it!!
Reviewer:
jeanne
Rating:
4
Date:
6/13/2009
Review:
I am a beginner and considered 3 different kayaks before settling on this one. I love it..has lots of extras that make everything within reach. Only problem I have is loading it myself. Guess I just need to be taller and beefier!
Reviewer:
Sharon
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2009
Review:
Bought this kayak as I am 55+,5ft 6in and I wanted something I could load on my van alone. Really wanted a wilderness system kayak too. I got it with this one. It is awesome. Stable but tracks real good. Light enough for a one person load up. The amazing thing is my 6ft plus son-in-law was as comfortable paddling the kayak as I am. This one is a real keeper!
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2009
Review:
This is a great kayak for a beginner. It is stable enough so I don't feel like I'm going in the water. Has lots of storage space and is good looking. Very excited about my purchase.
Reviewer:
Waco Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
I am in the Waco Paddle Club and the majority of the members have T-100's. Great kayak!!
Reviewer:
Warkanu
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
The T-100 is well-designed, will take a lot of weight for the size, and has excellent stability. One-man load/carry, makes a great basic fishing yak, and you'll have enough money left over for toys for your milk crate. Haven't used the scupper plugs, and haven't had "wet-butt" yet, even with a LOT of gear. Peter at AC&K was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the price was KILLER, and I'll be talking you folks up all over Florida.
Reviewer:
Wapsi Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2008
Review:
This is my first Kayak , I bought this for fishing small rivers and small lakes . This is perfect for what i use it for and the size is easy to transport. Very well built. Have been very happy with this kayak.
Reviewer:
Francesca
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
After trying out a few kayaks the Tarpon 100 was already the choice for me. I am a small person. 5'0", 106 and it fits just right. My husband who is 6'2", 210 can also use it if we are lending his out...he has a 120. It turns on a dime and has all the storage I need for a day out in the Santa Barbara surf. Great Yak!
Reviewer:
Murdoch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
After a lot of research I decided to buy the Tarpon 100. I wanted a boat that I could use in the mountain lakes and also the Snake River here in Jackson Hole, WY. The shorter length allows me to maneuver the boat well in the fast Snake River and it is easy to transport. It also does fine in the lakes, but if I were to use it only in lakes I would go with a longer boat for better tracking and speed. It's fine for the small lakes I use it on. I'm 6'1" and fit comfortably in the kayak. I installed 2 flush mount rod holders near the stern hatch and a Scotty fly rod holder up front between my feet. It's a great small fishing rig. I look forward to also running it down some class 3 whitewater.
<<      5    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat