Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$709.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Angela H
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Love the design and layout of this kayak. I picked the length based on the amount of weight I would have to lift. I doubt I would ever want for a longer kayak. It moves great on the water and is easy to load and unload. I have the light lime and my husband has the red. I think they are beautiful. I could not be more pleased with my purchase. The kayaks are everything I hoped they would be. ACK-the best! Prompt service. Great website.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2011
Review:
I bought a Tarpon 100 probably a month ago. I have taken it out several times and gone fishing. It easily fits in the back of my pickup. I can lift it with no problem and carry it down to the water. I.m 6'1" and 200 lbs and it fits me well. On the water it tracks well, gets pushed if there a wind, but is generally easy to maneuver. I am very pleased with it. ACK was easy to work with. I got in on free shipping. The web page is informative and good to get around. I have only positives!
Reviewer:
Mike Arnold
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
GREAT KAYAKS. I BOUGHT 3 2011 TARPON 100 MODELS FOR MY FAMILY AND WILL BUY A 4TH JUST TO HAVE AROUND. THESE ARE THE SPORTS CARS OF 10 FOOT KAYAKS. THEY HAVE IT ALL, STYLE, COMFORT, STORAGE,I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE STORAGE HATCH IN FRONT OF THE SEAT, STABILITY, TRACKS WELL, EASY TO LOAD AND TRANSPORT, VERY MANEUVERABLE AND FUN FUN IN THE WAVES. THEY ARE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN MOST YAKS THAT SIZE BUT WELL WORTH YOUR DOLLAR. ALSO AUSTIN CANOE & KAYAK IS THE BEST. BEST PRICES AND SUPPORT I HAVE FOUND.
Reviewer:
llb
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
this is the second one. both are great! first 100 other is a 120 love them both!!
Reviewer:
Tom Klinger
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
This is my first Kayak and after lots of online research pick this one. I love it!
Reviewer:
Anne Blankenship
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
OUTSTANDING---!!!!
Reviewer:
gregor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
The tarpon 100 is awesome! Lots of places to store my things and a perfect spot on the back for the 60# pooch!
Reviewer:
denny
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2011
Review:
this is a great kayak!!!love fishing from it. ack is a great place to buy from ,everything was great!!!!!
Reviewer:
M. Mosley
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2011
Review:
This boat is amazing! It tracks really well and is super stable. It is so stable I can hang my feet over the side if I want to dip them into the water! It has tons of storage, four carrying handles, and a place to strap your paddle into when you are not using it! I have used other kayaks in the past, but for lakes, light surf, and flatwater kayaking, I have never used a boat I love as much as my Tarpon 100!
Reviewer:
denny from az
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2011
Review:
great value,searched for along time and this is the best deal ,this yak is great!!!!, i fish from mine.shipping was great and customer service is great also!!!!!!way to go ACK!!!
Reviewer:
josh gupta
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2010
Review:
I've had this kayak for about 8 months. I live on the Gulf Coast and have taken it out and caught swells as big as 5 feet maybe more. I just want to say that it works great even in tropical swell conditions. I can say first hand that this kayak is capable of alot more than the average person would put it through. I needed a kayak that could handle camping tips on rivers and lakes but I also needed something for the surf. I've found I get great balance in this kayak.
Reviewer:
PBKansas
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
It's hard to say more than has already been said, but perhaps the usability deserves a mention. Storage is thoughtfully placed, with both planned (hatch) and spontaneous (side pockets) options right next to the seat where items can be retrieved without getting out. The side bungees to hold your paddle are tremendously useful and easy to operate in a hurry, and the seat adjustments are convenient for in-transit changes. I have not once wondered, "Why didn't they have a..." or "Why did they put that there?" Instead, I keep thinking, "Boy, that was a good idea." The only discomfort so far has been the baring of the seat's hard plastic base when the thigh lifters are in a higher position, but don't let that dissuade you. I love the kayak, and after taking it to a family gathering at the lake, there are at least five more family members planning to get one.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.129.89 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat