FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$709.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Raoul Duke
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
Great all around boat that is very well suited for Texas rivers. It's nimble enough to handle any of the class II rapids you might encounter around here, yet it's stable and tracks very well, especially for a 10' boat. It also holds an amazing amount of gear in the rear well and front and mid hatches. Outfitting is top notch.
Reviewer:
kjc
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2012
Review:
This is a great little boat! Everything the other folks have said is true. This is my first kayak and I love its manuverability. Not built for speed, but very stable and comfortable! Can't say enough about it and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The kayak I used to borrow was a beautiful hand-built wood sea kayak but, while it was fast, it was not nearly as stable, manuverable or comfortable as my little Tarpon. I can also carry a lot more gear/weight for kayak-camping too!
Reviewer:
Brown
Rating:
5
Date:
2/9/2012
Review:
Great Package Ordered on a Monday received it on Thursday. Love it
Reviewer:
Bart
Rating:
5
Date:
2/7/2012
Review:
Love these little Kayak's enough that we purchased a second one shortly after the first. They handle very well in moderate ocean swells and are excellent for getting in and out of the surf. Also great for doing some wave surfing. Extremely stable and well thought out. The hatches are in a great position for reaching from the seats. The pockets with the rubber mesh over them are also extremely convenient for clipping in a camera or marine radio. The whole boat is very well designed. The boat is probably a little heavier then some competing boats in the same class but it's likely due to the extra width. It's still very manageable and I can carry both boats at the same time down the driveway to be loaded onto an SUV. I generally load them solo as the deal is my wife makes the snacks and I load the boats. Compared to other 10-11 foot Kayaks this one pretty much has it all. Stability, tracking, ease of turning, ample speed, great design. The level of trim is much better on this kayak then on competing kayaks. The SOT phase 3 seat is highly adjustable and both my wife and I have adjusted our seats and foot pegs in such a fashion that we can be out on the water all day. It's by far the most comfortable kayak seat I've ever used. My only caution about buying one of these is the color. Do not follow the color guide on this site as it's not even close. I would highly recommend looking at youtube videos as they will give you a much better representation of the actual color. The 2011 light lime is actually a neon lime and is not even in the same ball park as the color guides anywhere on the internet. If you look at the color on the ocean kayak(yes it's a different brand) you will get a much better idea of what the light lime actually looks like. This is not a complaint I knew that the lime was very bright before buying it from doing extensive research. Since we go on the ocean I value having highly visible kayaks. This is simply a caution that the light blue and light lime are very electric in color and don't look anything like the wilderness systems color guide. The mango is also much brighter then on this sight.
Reviewer:
Angela H
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Love the design and layout of this kayak. I picked the length based on the amount of weight I would have to lift. I doubt I would ever want for a longer kayak. It moves great on the water and is easy to load and unload. I have the light lime and my husband has the red. I think they are beautiful. I could not be more pleased with my purchase. The kayaks are everything I hoped they would be. ACK-the best! Prompt service. Great website.
Reviewer:
Angela H
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Love the design and layout of this kayak. I picked the length based on the amount of weight I would have to lift. I doubt I would ever want for a longer kayak. It moves great on the water and is easy to load and unload. I have the light lime and my husband has the red. I think they are beautiful. I could not be more pleased with my purchase. The kayaks are everything I hoped they would be. ACK-the best! Prompt service. Great website.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2011
Review:
I bought a Tarpon 100 probably a month ago. I have taken it out several times and gone fishing. It easily fits in the back of my pickup. I can lift it with no problem and carry it down to the water. I.m 6'1" and 200 lbs and it fits me well. On the water it tracks well, gets pushed if there a wind, but is generally easy to maneuver. I am very pleased with it. ACK was easy to work with. I got in on free shipping. The web page is informative and good to get around. I have only positives!
Reviewer:
Mike Arnold
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
GREAT KAYAKS. I BOUGHT 3 2011 TARPON 100 MODELS FOR MY FAMILY AND WILL BUY A 4TH JUST TO HAVE AROUND. THESE ARE THE SPORTS CARS OF 10 FOOT KAYAKS. THEY HAVE IT ALL, STYLE, COMFORT, STORAGE,I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE STORAGE HATCH IN FRONT OF THE SEAT, STABILITY, TRACKS WELL, EASY TO LOAD AND TRANSPORT, VERY MANEUVERABLE AND FUN FUN IN THE WAVES. THEY ARE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN MOST YAKS THAT SIZE BUT WELL WORTH YOUR DOLLAR. ALSO AUSTIN CANOE & KAYAK IS THE BEST. BEST PRICES AND SUPPORT I HAVE FOUND.
Reviewer:
llb
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
this is the second one. both are great! first 100 other is a 120 love them both!!
Reviewer:
Tom Klinger
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
This is my first Kayak and after lots of online research pick this one. I love it!
Reviewer:
Anne Blankenship
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
OUTSTANDING---!!!!
Reviewer:
gregor
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
The tarpon 100 is awesome! Lots of places to store my things and a perfect spot on the back for the 60# pooch!
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.75.69 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat