FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$709.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
We bought two. We love them. easy to handle in and out of the water. Stable in the water. We've observed folks with other kayaks since our purchase, and are pleased with our choice.
Reviewer:
Rock: Double R American B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
Wanted a yak, went to River's edge and they let me get wet. Next day I went out to a local park and rented a sit in kayak for a couple hours, even practiced dump and remount. Did not really like the remount, I'm 54 have had knee surgery, so not real limber! So that brought me to a SOT, more stable easier remount/ self rescue. Weight was an issue, I have a 70lb canoe, so that did in the 65-80+lb SOT's from Jackson. Nice boats but not what I wanted. These folks said they would match any price and deliver to my door. Well they did exactly what they said and contacted me every step of the way. I picked up the boat off the truck, it was like 80+lbs well about 30 of that was wrapping, plastic + bubble wrap + cardboard, fantastic job of protecting the boat. The yak just got here, but I have had it out the past 2 days (even in the rain, I'm gonna get wet anyway). Fits into the back of my full size van, back down the ramp and launch. Now this is my 1st yak, so i'm learning as I go, have a friend that is a class 4 WW instructor and raft guide, in NC, giving me pointers. 1 dress to swim, 2. rig to swamp. 3. wear your PFD, I am having a blast, this is an excelent product that I will have for many years and dealing with this company has been pain less. Park Ranger stopped today as I was in the water beside the boat, practicing remount, said it was good to learn when there is no pressure.
Reviewer:
Will in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
This is my 3rd Tarpon 100. I just love the simple design and ability to modify it. Nice and light too which is ideal for my younger family members. All we need to fish lakes and flats at the coast here in NC. Still cannot fathom how ACK can sell/ship this to me for about $200 cheaper than anything round my neck of the woods. Saving for 2 more.
Reviewer:
Franks
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Wonderful Kayak! Great for fishing or just recreational use. I fish every where, from small streams to open lakes, and this kayak handles great. You can't find a better deal or better service than ACK! Thank you!
Reviewer:
Sandy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
This is my 2nd. Kayak, Great, Great, Great...I am 50 yrs. Old
Reviewer:
Sharon J.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
First kayak and hopefully it will last my lifetime. I live on a lake and this kayak is easy to get in and out of and turns very easily. Love it so much, my partner bought one a week after I took delivery of mine.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
This was my second kayak, needed one a little lighter as i am 57 years young. CAN GET TO THE WATER BY MYSELF NOW, GREAT KAYAK lots of uses ,I fish most with it.
Reviewer:
Itsajeepthing
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Best Kayak out there in this price range especially for beginners. Cant beat ACKs package deals as they are a top notch and free shipping seals the deal.
Reviewer:
Perfect!
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
I bought this kayak as my first to own. It is perfect! I fly fish out of this kayak and paddle class 2-3 rivers in this kayak. It does both very well! It is very stable and tracks very true. There is PLENTY of storage both dry sealed and top deck. The accessories are top quality and feel very solid. This boat is light enough for me to top load on my SUV. Great boat!
Reviewer:
Steve K.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
I really like the stability and handling of this kayak. Very east to manouver and comfortable to paddle. I also appreciate the ample storage space both at the rear and in hull. The adjustable seat is great. Dont expect a swift kayak though, as this is not a fast kayak. However, if comfortable cruising is your thing, which is why I bought this model, this is a great kayak.
Reviewer:
JST
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
I bought this kayak in camo, mostly to have a small/light kayak I can load fast and easy for the quick fishing trip after work. I love this thing. It is very stable for its size, paddles smoothly, and is much faster than I thought it would be for being so short. The camo pattern is great and it is a pure pleasure on the water. ACK was awesome - customer service is top notch. I wont buy my kayaking gear anywhere else!
Reviewer:
ashcio
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
First kayak I have ever purchased. Have only had it for a few weeks but so far I have loved it. Took it Florida and played in the waves. Had a blast! Took it down the Bogue Citto river towing 3 people in tubes and it was great. I use it mostly in the bayou near my house and it is perfect. Im taking it out there tomorrow morning. I really love my kayak and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants versatility. Im just a beginner but its perfect for me!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.189.229 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat