FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$709.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2014
Review:
I got this kayak mainly for the ease of transporting. I am 6'1" and 200 lbs. This kayak is light and carries my weight with equipment very well. This kayak is fast and tracks straight to be only 10 foot. The water has not entered past the scuppers yet and even if it does, the seat is above the floor so I should not get wet. Seat is comfortable. I got the dusk color and it looks very good. I had a couple of issues and I have to give the customer service from ACK credit. They respond immediately. The front orbix hatch would not close properly. Wilderness Systems finally sent a replacement hatch. The main negative I see with this kayak is the orbix hatches. I always spray my boat out and quite a bit of water would always enter the hull through the hatches. I assume if caught out in a rain storm or if a wave comes over the boat, water will enter the hull. I have added silicone to see if that will help with the hatch leaks. Overall I am pleased with the kayak even with the hatch issues.
Reviewer:
Sue K
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2014
Review:
Took the Tarpon 100 out during a demo day after paddling a few larger ones, and liked this one the best. The adjustable seat was the deciding factor for me. The weight of the kayak is manageable, it tracks good, and feels just as stable as the 12' I almost came home with! The scupper holes work great, didn't have any problems with water not draining out. Love my lime yak!
Reviewer:
dude1951
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2014
Review:
Love this kayak! I 've owned several and this is by far the best. I've owned Ocean and Old Town brand kayaks in the past....both brand names. This one has them beat hands down. I use it for fishing mainly and it works great. My use is mainly on river and small lakes. Easy to carry, stable to fish from, tracks and paddles easy.......what more can I say.......
Reviewer:
Mike M
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2014
Review:
ACK has great customer service answering my emails on Sunday evening Mothers Day. Purchased two Kayaks and had them shipped to Michigan. Kayaks came quick and in great condition. Delivery man did 20 push-ups in his truck. Said he does 15 stops a day and his routine is 20 push- ups each stop. Awesome!
Reviewer:
Mike M
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2014
Review:
Bought two of these for my wife and I to use mainly on the river. These kayaks are amazing! Comfy, tracks well on lakes and awesome in the river. Life is good, great investment.
Reviewer:
dude1951
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
This is the third kayak that I own. I love this kayak. I fish rivers here in Illinois and this is the perfect kayak for this. This kayak tracks well is easy to handle in and out of the water. Love the trax system that allows me to add rod holders etc. This is just an excellent small kayak, well worth the money. If I HAD to find something wrong with it would be the manner that the identification number is applied. My other kayaks have them molded in......WS writes them on with a vibrating engraving pen.......very hard to read. But this is so minor its hardly worth a second thought. Buy this kayak from Austin.........great kayak and a great company.
Reviewer:
Rick Eustis
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Totally a great kayak and a great company to buy from. I ordered over the phone and had my doubts about receiving the kayak in New York. Being shipped on tractor trailers and all I was hesitant. The kayak came with no problems. It was wrapped and wrapped and looks great. Great Job everyone.
Reviewer:
Great Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
for the price this is an excellant Kayak for those who like a sit on top and are just starting out
Reviewer:
Evan Kostelecky
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
great!
Reviewer:
Timothy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
Best fishing Kayak on the market unless you want to spend $2,500 or more! I did my research and I could not be more pleased! Very stable, excellent design, great storage, exceptional handling, and very comfortable. An anglers dream platform!!!
Reviewer:
Rock Trant
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
I am brand new to yaks, this thing gets used at least 5 days a week. My longest trips are 4- 5 hours. I'm very happy with it and my time on the water
Reviewer:
Norma Jean Shaw
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2013
Review:
Great Kayak. The seat is awesome; comfortable and supportive.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.182.191 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat