Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2015 .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Don't let it's smaller stature fool you. The Tarpon 100 kayak is a great all around kayak that can easily double as a fishing kayak. With all of the amenities the price seems too low to believe.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ozarkwoods
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I bought the Tarpon 100 package for my wife. We are both new to Kayaking. The Tarpon 100 is a great all around recreation kayak. It tracks straight and is very stable. With the scupper plugs out there is no water in the foot well. A bit (cup)of water made it into the inside of the kayak from heavy rain while it was on the Jeep. I have not been able to narrow it down. The seat back bungee cord let loose on both ends to where the bungee was two inches back from the ends the hooks holding on to the nylon outer wrap. I have cut the excess off, melted the ends and re-inserted the hook ends. Kayak that is fun well though out and the seat very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Patricia
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
This is an all around great kayak. Very comfortable seat. I purchased it for my Boyfriend to get him into kayaking and he loves it. Can't keep him off the water now!!!
Reviewer:
R. Colucci
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
This is my second Tarpon kayak. The first is the Tarpon 120 which I love but I wanted another so I could take friends out with me. The Tarpon 100 is a great addition. It's about 20% slower than the 120 but is almost as stable. It has tons of room for such a small kayak and is also a lot easier to get in and out of my appartment. The reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because although I ordered a mango colored kayak to match the Tarpon 120, this one is much more orange than anything which was a bit dissapointing but not the end of the world. Also the bungee behind the seat was overstretched when the kayak arrived (I called Austin Kayak about it and they sent out a new one the same day!! Truly top notch customer service!!!).
Reviewer:
Brad Shelby
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2010
Review:
This is a terrific kayak. Comfortable enough to spend hours paddling. Small enough to maneuver easily yet very stable.
Reviewer:
Jim in Tex.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
My second kayak and the Tarpon 100 is so improved over my old one. I have fished lakes, rivers and the coast and it met all my needs. I am 60+ and it is easy to handle on the water and loading into my truck.
Reviewer:
Holli
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2010
Review:
Great little kayak. Awesome stability, lots of storage room. Great on big and small lakes. My 10 year old loves it for fishing!
Reviewer:
Joe in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
Excellent stable ride. ACK did a great job packing the kayaks for shipping.
Reviewer:
seraj
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
Outstanding for getting kids started and adults who want light-weight stable platform. Comfortable seating and adjustable leg room with plenty of storage for all day outing.
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2010
Review:
The Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak is a great kayak. It is very stable in the water and easy to use. It is also very light and simple to put on a vehicle. The price is also great especially if you purchase the package.
Reviewer:
jan pearl
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2010
Review:
I bought a wilderness tarpon 100 last year for myself and loved it so much I bought another one for my husband recently.
Reviewer:
fpetetjr
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2010
Review:
Austin Kayak is FANTASTIC - Can't say a negative thing about them. Unfortunately I have not had the opportunity to try out my Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak yet, it is just too cold, however, if it handles as good as it looks I am sure I will not be disappointed. Austin Kayak did a remarkable job in packaging and shipping the boat. The way it was packed I think it could have survived anything! I would never hesitate to buy from them again and I highly recommend them. Thank you so much, Frank
Reviewer:
erin
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2010
Review:
I love my light lime Tarpon 100.... I'm a littler person and its the perfect size for me :)
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.80.198.134 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat