Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Don't let it's smaller stature fool you. The Tarpon 100 kayak is a great all around kayak that can easily double as a fishing kayak. With all of the amenities the price seems too low to believe.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
This was my second kayak, needed one a little lighter as i am 57 years young. CAN GET TO THE WATER BY MYSELF NOW, GREAT KAYAK lots of uses ,I fish most with it.
Reviewer:
Itsajeepthing
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
Best Kayak out there in this price range especially for beginners. Cant beat ACKs package deals as they are a top notch and free shipping seals the deal.
Reviewer:
Perfect!
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
I bought this kayak as my first to own. It is perfect! I fly fish out of this kayak and paddle class 2-3 rivers in this kayak. It does both very well! It is very stable and tracks very true. There is PLENTY of storage both dry sealed and top deck. The accessories are top quality and feel very solid. This boat is light enough for me to top load on my SUV. Great boat!
Reviewer:
Steve K.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
I really like the stability and handling of this kayak. Very east to manouver and comfortable to paddle. I also appreciate the ample storage space both at the rear and in hull. The adjustable seat is great. Dont expect a swift kayak though, as this is not a fast kayak. However, if comfortable cruising is your thing, which is why I bought this model, this is a great kayak.
Reviewer:
JST
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
I bought this kayak in camo, mostly to have a small/light kayak I can load fast and easy for the quick fishing trip after work. I love this thing. It is very stable for its size, paddles smoothly, and is much faster than I thought it would be for being so short. The camo pattern is great and it is a pure pleasure on the water. ACK was awesome - customer service is top notch. I wont buy my kayaking gear anywhere else!
Reviewer:
ashcio
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
First kayak I have ever purchased. Have only had it for a few weeks but so far I have loved it. Took it Florida and played in the waves. Had a blast! Took it down the Bogue Citto river towing 3 people in tubes and it was great. I use it mostly in the bayou near my house and it is perfect. Im taking it out there tomorrow morning. I really love my kayak and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants versatility. Im just a beginner but its perfect for me!
Reviewer:
BKH
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2012
Review:
I have canoed for years and was looking for my first kayak. I wanted one small enough to carry in the back of my Ford Ranger with enough room and stability for fishing. After a lot of research I chose the Tarpon 10 and it is great. It is roomy enough for me at 61 and 185 lbs, with plenty of storage for gear. Its very stable and maneurverable, Im able to go in the tightest of places and very shallow water. Its super quiet for fishing as well.
Reviewer:
Raoul Duke
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
Great all around boat that is very well suited for Texas rivers. It's nimble enough to handle any of the class II rapids you might encounter around here, yet it's stable and tracks very well, especially for a 10' boat. It also holds an amazing amount of gear in the rear well and front and mid hatches. Outfitting is top notch.
Reviewer:
kjc
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2012
Review:
This is a great little boat! Everything the other folks have said is true. This is my first kayak and I love its manuverability. Not built for speed, but very stable and comfortable! Can't say enough about it and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The kayak I used to borrow was a beautiful hand-built wood sea kayak but, while it was fast, it was not nearly as stable, manuverable or comfortable as my little Tarpon. I can also carry a lot more gear/weight for kayak-camping too!
Reviewer:
Brown
Rating:
5
Date:
2/9/2012
Review:
Great Package Ordered on a Monday received it on Thursday. Love it
Reviewer:
Bart
Rating:
5
Date:
2/7/2012
Review:
Love these little Kayak's enough that we purchased a second one shortly after the first. They handle very well in moderate ocean swells and are excellent for getting in and out of the surf. Also great for doing some wave surfing. Extremely stable and well thought out. The hatches are in a great position for reaching from the seats. The pockets with the rubber mesh over them are also extremely convenient for clipping in a camera or marine radio. The whole boat is very well designed. The boat is probably a little heavier then some competing boats in the same class but it's likely due to the extra width. It's still very manageable and I can carry both boats at the same time down the driveway to be loaded onto an SUV. I generally load them solo as the deal is my wife makes the snacks and I load the boats. Compared to other 10-11 foot Kayaks this one pretty much has it all. Stability, tracking, ease of turning, ample speed, great design. The level of trim is much better on this kayak then on competing kayaks. The SOT phase 3 seat is highly adjustable and both my wife and I have adjusted our seats and foot pegs in such a fashion that we can be out on the water all day. It's by far the most comfortable kayak seat I've ever used. My only caution about buying one of these is the color. Do not follow the color guide on this site as it's not even close. I would highly recommend looking at youtube videos as they will give you a much better representation of the actual color. The 2011 light lime is actually a neon lime and is not even in the same ball park as the color guides anywhere on the internet. If you look at the color on the ocean kayak(yes it's a different brand) you will get a much better idea of what the light lime actually looks like. This is not a complaint I knew that the lime was very bright before buying it from doing extensive research. Since we go on the ocean I value having highly visible kayaks. This is simply a caution that the light blue and light lime are very electric in color and don't look anything like the wilderness systems color guide. The mango is also much brighter then on this sight.
Reviewer:
Angela H
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Love the design and layout of this kayak. I picked the length based on the amount of weight I would have to lift. I doubt I would ever want for a longer kayak. It moves great on the water and is easy to load and unload. I have the light lime and my husband has the red. I think they are beautiful. I could not be more pleased with my purchase. The kayaks are everything I hoped they would be. ACK-the best! Prompt service. Great website.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.214.221 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat