Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2015 .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 is a versatile sit-on-top that offers stunning performance for surf play, ponds, lakes, and bays. The Tarpon 100 features the new Phase 3 AirPro seating system that adds comfort and easy adjustability. An exceptionally large rear bungee tankwell allows for storage of any gear needed for long hauls while the two hatches provide dry storage below the deck. The Tarpon 100 kayak is known for offering excellent glide and maneuverability, and great versatility for its trim size.

• New Phase 3 AirPro Seating System and adjustable footpegs offer a comfortable and customizable fit
• SlideTrax accessory rail, bungee paddle holders, and molded mesh gear pockets
• Two turn and lock 8 inch round hinged Orbix hatch covers for dry storage
• Versatile kayak that performs well for paddlers of all ages and skill levels
Item #: 317
Length: 10 ft / 3.05 m
Width: 31 in / 78.74 cm
Weight: 52 lb / 23.59 kg
Capacity: 325 lb / 147.42 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 49
Leg Room - Total: 51
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 2
Optional Hatches: 0
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Don't let it's smaller stature fool you. The Tarpon 100 kayak is a great all around kayak that can easily double as a fishing kayak. With all of the amenities the price seems too low to believe.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick Eustis
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Totally a great kayak and a great company to buy from. I ordered over the phone and had my doubts about receiving the kayak in New York. Being shipped on tractor trailers and all I was hesitant. The kayak came with no problems. It was wrapped and wrapped and looks great. Great Job everyone.
Reviewer:
Great Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
for the price this is an excellant Kayak for those who like a sit on top and are just starting out
Reviewer:
Evan Kostelecky
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
great!
Reviewer:
Timothy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
Best fishing Kayak on the market unless you want to spend $2,500 or more! I did my research and I could not be more pleased! Very stable, excellent design, great storage, exceptional handling, and very comfortable. An anglers dream platform!!!
Reviewer:
Rock Trant
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
I am brand new to yaks, this thing gets used at least 5 days a week. My longest trips are 4- 5 hours. I'm very happy with it and my time on the water
Reviewer:
Norma Jean Shaw
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2013
Review:
Great Kayak. The seat is awesome; comfortable and supportive.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
We bought two. We love them. easy to handle in and out of the water. Stable in the water. We've observed folks with other kayaks since our purchase, and are pleased with our choice.
Reviewer:
Rock: Double R American B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
Wanted a yak, went to River's edge and they let me get wet. Next day I went out to a local park and rented a sit in kayak for a couple hours, even practiced dump and remount. Did not really like the remount, I'm 54 have had knee surgery, so not real limber! So that brought me to a SOT, more stable easier remount/ self rescue. Weight was an issue, I have a 70lb canoe, so that did in the 65-80+lb SOT's from Jackson. Nice boats but not what I wanted. These folks said they would match any price and deliver to my door. Well they did exactly what they said and contacted me every step of the way. I picked up the boat off the truck, it was like 80+lbs well about 30 of that was wrapping, plastic + bubble wrap + cardboard, fantastic job of protecting the boat. The yak just got here, but I have had it out the past 2 days (even in the rain, I'm gonna get wet anyway). Fits into the back of my full size van, back down the ramp and launch. Now this is my 1st yak, so i'm learning as I go, have a friend that is a class 4 WW instructor and raft guide, in NC, giving me pointers. 1 dress to swim, 2. rig to swamp. 3. wear your PFD, I am having a blast, this is an excelent product that I will have for many years and dealing with this company has been pain less. Park Ranger stopped today as I was in the water beside the boat, practicing remount, said it was good to learn when there is no pressure.
Reviewer:
Will in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
This is my 3rd Tarpon 100. I just love the simple design and ability to modify it. Nice and light too which is ideal for my younger family members. All we need to fish lakes and flats at the coast here in NC. Still cannot fathom how ACK can sell/ship this to me for about $200 cheaper than anything round my neck of the woods. Saving for 2 more.
Reviewer:
Franks
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Wonderful Kayak! Great for fishing or just recreational use. I fish every where, from small streams to open lakes, and this kayak handles great. You can't find a better deal or better service than ACK! Thank you!
Reviewer:
Sandy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
This is my 2nd. Kayak, Great, Great, Great...I am 50 yrs. Old
Reviewer:
Sharon J.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
First kayak and hopefully it will last my lifetime. I live on a lake and this kayak is easy to get in and out of and turns very easily. Love it so much, my partner bought one a week after I took delivery of mine.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.27.141 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat