Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - 2014 Closeout
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 100 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Don't let it's smaller stature fool you. The Tarpon 100 kayak is a great all around kayak that can easily double as a fishing kayak. With all of the amenities the price seems too low to believe.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick Eustis
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Totally a great kayak and a great company to buy from. I ordered over the phone and had my doubts about receiving the kayak in New York. Being shipped on tractor trailers and all I was hesitant. The kayak came with no problems. It was wrapped and wrapped and looks great. Great Job everyone.
Reviewer:
Great Kayak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
for the price this is an excellant Kayak for those who like a sit on top and are just starting out
Reviewer:
Evan Kostelecky
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
great!
Reviewer:
Timothy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
Best fishing Kayak on the market unless you want to spend $2,500 or more! I did my research and I could not be more pleased! Very stable, excellent design, great storage, exceptional handling, and very comfortable. An anglers dream platform!!!
Reviewer:
Rock Trant
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2013
Review:
I am brand new to yaks, this thing gets used at least 5 days a week. My longest trips are 4- 5 hours. I'm very happy with it and my time on the water
Reviewer:
Norma Jean Shaw
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2013
Review:
Great Kayak. The seat is awesome; comfortable and supportive.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
We bought two. We love them. easy to handle in and out of the water. Stable in the water. We've observed folks with other kayaks since our purchase, and are pleased with our choice.
Reviewer:
Rock: Double R American B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
Wanted a yak, went to River's edge and they let me get wet. Next day I went out to a local park and rented a sit in kayak for a couple hours, even practiced dump and remount. Did not really like the remount, I'm 54 have had knee surgery, so not real limber! So that brought me to a SOT, more stable easier remount/ self rescue. Weight was an issue, I have a 70lb canoe, so that did in the 65-80+lb SOT's from Jackson. Nice boats but not what I wanted. These folks said they would match any price and deliver to my door. Well they did exactly what they said and contacted me every step of the way. I picked up the boat off the truck, it was like 80+lbs well about 30 of that was wrapping, plastic + bubble wrap + cardboard, fantastic job of protecting the boat. The yak just got here, but I have had it out the past 2 days (even in the rain, I'm gonna get wet anyway). Fits into the back of my full size van, back down the ramp and launch. Now this is my 1st yak, so i'm learning as I go, have a friend that is a class 4 WW instructor and raft guide, in NC, giving me pointers. 1 dress to swim, 2. rig to swamp. 3. wear your PFD, I am having a blast, this is an excelent product that I will have for many years and dealing with this company has been pain less. Park Ranger stopped today as I was in the water beside the boat, practicing remount, said it was good to learn when there is no pressure.
Reviewer:
Will in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2013
Review:
This is my 3rd Tarpon 100. I just love the simple design and ability to modify it. Nice and light too which is ideal for my younger family members. All we need to fish lakes and flats at the coast here in NC. Still cannot fathom how ACK can sell/ship this to me for about $200 cheaper than anything round my neck of the woods. Saving for 2 more.
Reviewer:
Franks
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Wonderful Kayak! Great for fishing or just recreational use. I fish every where, from small streams to open lakes, and this kayak handles great. You can't find a better deal or better service than ACK! Thank you!
Reviewer:
Sandy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
This is my 2nd. Kayak, Great, Great, Great...I am 50 yrs. Old
Reviewer:
Sharon J.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
First kayak and hopefully it will last my lifetime. I live on a lake and this kayak is easy to get in and out of and turns very easily. Love it so much, my partner bought one a week after I took delivery of mine.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.169.37 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat