Home > Kayaking > Repair > Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$75.00
 
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$75.00 You Save: $10.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Engineered specifically for the Trident series, the new Ocean Kayak Modular Fishing Pod (Mod Pod) allows anglers to mount, arrange and customize gear in a variety of positions within the Trident's cockpit. The Ocean Kayak Modular Fishing Pod includes seven uniquely positioned portals that can accept Scotty, Cannon rod holders and RAM mounts. In addition, a smartly laid out series of pilot screw holes enable anglers to mount GPS, fish finders, water bottle holders, paddle leashes and virtually any accessory to desired positions within the kayak. Standard equipment on the 2011 Ocean Kayak Trident series. Accessories in pictures are not included.

• Includes Rod Pod cover and closure straps
• Compatible with Trident 11, 13 and 15
• Accessories in pictures are not included
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 3169
    Length: 28.5 in / 72.39 cm
    Width: 10 in / 25.4 cm
    Material: Plastic
    Made in: USA 
    Part Number UPC
    07.1995.0000 0785978061450
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Good gravy this thing is awesome. The Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit has it all! There are multiple portal places that accept my Scotty rod holders (also excepts Canyon rod holders) and has pre-drilled holes to accept my Ram mounts to fit my GPS. It’s a much thicker plastic that is injected molded, so there are no openings to let water in! The seal along the inside lip is more water resistant than the regular rod pod.
    Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Jason
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/13/2011
    Review:
    Whis my kayak would have come with this Pod kit!!!! Great, I have my graph and rod holders fastened down to this so I do not have to drill holes in my kayak.
    Reviewer:
    Henry
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/5/2011
    Review:
    Great upgrade for the Prowler T ! The plug and play rod holder inserts are very handy out on the water. The kit came with all the parts and thorough instructions making installation a breeze.Since nothing is perfect,,,4 out of 5 !
    Reviewer:
    nate
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/23/2011
    Review:
    best thing since sliced bread
    Reviewer:
    skinnybrown
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/3/2011
    Review:
    Mod Pod Upgrade was used to replace the stock rod pod cover on my '10 OK Trident 13 Angler. So much stronger and a much tighter seal. Very simple to install! Would recommend to anyone looking to swap out their rod pod cover for something more stable. Can't beat AK's prices and delivery; very fast shipping! Customer for life!
    Reviewer:
    iceman
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    2/12/2011
    Review:
    Does not seem to fit the hole quite right. Have not used it, yet, but looks very functional. Just a bit concerned about getting the lid back on after taking rods out. Practically had to stand on it to get the straps across it.
    Reviewer:
    BGS
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/11/2010
    Review:
    Great improvement over the standard Rod Pod. Very rigid providing much tighter seal. No locking for Scotty Rod Holders, but fit is very tight. no issues seen even when a fish hits.
    Reviewer:
    coniption
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/11/2010
    Review:
    The mod pod is 10X better than the OEM equipment. The ability to add/remove accessories is outstanding. The overall strength and sealing of this new design is far superior to the original that shipped with my yak. Thanks ACK for the great customer support!
    Reviewer:
    Andy
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/11/2010
    Review:
    Very rigid and strong with a snug fit and great features like a ruler molded into both sides, lure compartment, and plenty of pre-fab holes for mounting.
    Reviewer:
    James Watari
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/1/2010
    Review:
    Awesome upgrade! Best purchase I've made so far.
    Reviewer:
    J McDonald
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/14/2010
    Review:
    This is far superior to the original hatch in terms of quality. It's much stiffer and stronger and seals perfectly, like tupperware. Note you can't use the sliding container underneath the hatch any more. But I found that container was just in my way. Also note it's a little bigger (1/8" or so) so if you have installed compact scotty base right in front of it and it's already a tight fit to insert the rod holder, you may need to buy their short extension. Even with these small caveats, it's worth it if you're concerned about the seal on your original rod pod hatch.
    Reviewer:
    Frank
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/26/2010
    Review:
    I have the trident angler 11 and this pod fit perfectly without any alterations. I had been planning on drilling additional rod holders into my Yak until this came out. Just fished with it last weekend and it is by far the best enhancement to my yak thus far. Great product and service from Austin Kayak. Their price cannot be beat....
    Reviewer:
    Wolfgang64
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/20/2010
    Review:
    One word awesome! This is the hatch that should have always came with the Trident 13. It fits super tight and secure with out any leaking. Great for mounting all my gear.
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.82.69.190 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat