Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit Product Details.
MSRP:  $85.00
$75.00 You Save: $10.00(12%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Good gravy this thing is awesome. The Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit has it all! There are multiple portal places that accept my Scotty rod holders (also excepts Canyon rod holders) and has pre-drilled holes to accept my Ram mounts to fit my GPS. It’s a much thicker plastic that is injected molded, so there are no openings to let water in! The seal along the inside lip is more water resistant than the regular rod pod.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Whis my kayak would have come with this Pod kit!!!! Great, I have my graph and rod holders fastened down to this so I do not have to drill holes in my kayak.
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
4
Date:
5/5/2011
Review:
Great upgrade for the Prowler T ! The plug and play rod holder inserts are very handy out on the water. The kit came with all the parts and thorough instructions making installation a breeze.Since nothing is perfect,,,4 out of 5 !
Reviewer:
nate
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2011
Review:
best thing since sliced bread
Reviewer:
skinnybrown
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
Mod Pod Upgrade was used to replace the stock rod pod cover on my '10 OK Trident 13 Angler. So much stronger and a much tighter seal. Very simple to install! Would recommend to anyone looking to swap out their rod pod cover for something more stable. Can't beat AK's prices and delivery; very fast shipping! Customer for life!
Reviewer:
iceman
Rating:
3
Date:
2/12/2011
Review:
Does not seem to fit the hole quite right. Have not used it, yet, but looks very functional. Just a bit concerned about getting the lid back on after taking rods out. Practically had to stand on it to get the straps across it.
Reviewer:
BGS
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Great improvement over the standard Rod Pod. Very rigid providing much tighter seal. No locking for Scotty Rod Holders, but fit is very tight. no issues seen even when a fish hits.
Reviewer:
coniption
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
The mod pod is 10X better than the OEM equipment. The ability to add/remove accessories is outstanding. The overall strength and sealing of this new design is far superior to the original that shipped with my yak. Thanks ACK for the great customer support!
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Very rigid and strong with a snug fit and great features like a ruler molded into both sides, lure compartment, and plenty of pre-fab holes for mounting.
Reviewer:
James Watari
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
Awesome upgrade! Best purchase I've made so far.
Reviewer:
J McDonald
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2010
Review:
This is far superior to the original hatch in terms of quality. It's much stiffer and stronger and seals perfectly, like tupperware. Note you can't use the sliding container underneath the hatch any more. But I found that container was just in my way. Also note it's a little bigger (1/8" or so) so if you have installed compact scotty base right in front of it and it's already a tight fit to insert the rod holder, you may need to buy their short extension. Even with these small caveats, it's worth it if you're concerned about the seal on your original rod pod hatch.
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
I have the trident angler 11 and this pod fit perfectly without any alterations. I had been planning on drilling additional rod holders into my Yak until this came out. Just fished with it last weekend and it is by far the best enhancement to my yak thus far. Great product and service from Austin Kayak. Their price cannot be beat....
Reviewer:
Wolfgang64
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2010
Review:
One word awesome! This is the hatch that should have always came with the Trident 13. It fits super tight and secure with out any leaking. Great for mounting all my gear.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.67.228 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat