Home > Kayaking > Repair > Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$75.00
 
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$75.00 You Save: $10.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Engineered specifically for the Trident series, the new Ocean Kayak Modular Fishing Pod (Mod Pod) allows anglers to mount, arrange and customize gear in a variety of positions within the Trident's cockpit. The Ocean Kayak Modular Fishing Pod includes seven uniquely positioned portals that can accept Scotty, Cannon rod holders and RAM mounts. In addition, a smartly laid out series of pilot screw holes enable anglers to mount GPS, fish finders, water bottle holders, paddle leashes and virtually any accessory to desired positions within the kayak. Standard equipment on the 2011 Ocean Kayak Trident series. Accessories in pictures are not included.

• Includes Rod Pod cover and closure straps
• Compatible with Trident 11, 13 and 15
• Accessories in pictures are not included
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 3169
    Length: 28.5 in / 72.39 cm
    Width: 10 in / 25.4 cm
    Material: Plastic
    Made in: USA 
    Part Number UPC
    07.1995.0000 0785978061450
    Back to Top
      Customer Photos
    Back to Top
     Product Videos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Good gravy this thing is awesome. The Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit has it all! There are multiple portal places that accept my Scotty rod holders (also excepts Canyon rod holders) and has pre-drilled holes to accept my Ram mounts to fit my GPS. It’s a much thicker plastic that is injected molded, so there are no openings to let water in! The seal along the inside lip is more water resistant than the regular rod pod.
    Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Byron
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    3/28/2012
    Review:
    Great upgrade hatch.
    Reviewer:
    Hine
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    1/24/2012
    Review:
    This product is great...easy to install and easy to add features...feels more seal tight...bought it for my trident 15 and added two scotty rod holders and a humminbird and it's working great
    Reviewer:
    Jonathan Alvarado
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/19/2012
    Review:
    I bought this Mod Pod for my Ocean Kayak Trident 13. AWESOME!!!! I recommend this item 100%, easy to assemble, made with super heavy duty material. Thank you guys!!!
    Reviewer:
    Jonathan Alvarado
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/19/2012
    Review:
    I bought this Mod Pod for my Ocean Kayak Trident 13. AWESOME!!!! I recommend this item 100%, easy to assemble, made with super heavy duty material. Thank you guys!!!
    Reviewer:
    Michael T
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/13/2011
    Review:
    This product is amazing! Super easy to install, fits like a glove, and has now completed my Trident. Not only is it great for storing my gear while launching in the surf, but I've even used it to save space in my car while driving out. I just put all my gear inside the mod pod and rack it up. Highly recommended!
    Reviewer:
    kwonsoo
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/27/2011
    Review:
    I bought this for my uncut OK T13 and stoked on how easy the installation was. I installed a water bottle holder, extended Scotty rod holders and a small cutting board for cutting bait. The Mod Pod is solid.
    Reviewer:
    Joe Montanari
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/17/2011
    Review:
    The upgrade cover is fantastic. It installed very easily in place of my original cover and makes mounting items simple. I have my fishfinder, compass, and a Scotty rod holder installed and the cover is solid as a rock.
    Reviewer:
    Ed
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/7/2011
    Review:
    I bought this for my Prowler 11. All the reviews are right- installation was easy, and the rod pod works great. I added two Cannon rod holders, and have it almost every weekend since. Well engineered product.
    Reviewer:
    Kelly
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/30/2011
    Review:
    This thing is the greatest thing since peanut butter! Ocean Kayak SHOULD have had the foresight to make the original pod cover just like this!!! If you own a Ocean Kayak Prowler Trident Angler 13 like I do, this is a MUST if you fish. The fish finder hatch is a bit too far away on the 13, so I was able to mount my Piranha 160 right on the mod pod so that it was within reach. Awesome product.
    Reviewer:
    Todd
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/29/2011
    Review:
    This was a must-have upgrade from the Rod Pod hatch, and I wasn't disappointed. This is one of the easiest upgrades you can make to your Trident Angler. I even reused the seal off of the Rod Pod hatch, so I have a replacement hanging on the wall in the garage if needed. I also picked up the Scotty bait caster rod holder along with the Scotty mini extender. The mini extender puts the rod holder at the perfect height.
    Reviewer:
    Jimmy Fins
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/26/2011
    Review:
    Awesome mod for the pod! It allowed me to hook up a different style rod holder I designed up. You can check out the rod holder design at you tube if you want.... http://youtu.be/2FneHYIh_7o Fast on the delivery as well and very helpful folks at A.C.K
    Reviewer:
    Glenn
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/22/2011
    Review:
    The Mod Pod was an excellent upgrade for my boat. It was simple to install and offered versatility for accessories. The only recommendation is to also order a mount extension for the (Scotty) rod holder. The rod handle interfered with setting rod angles when mounted at deck level.
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.196.105.130 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat