Three Day Only Saris Promotion. Up to 20% off gear! Shop Now
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$74.99
 
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$74.99 You Save: $10.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Good gravy this thing is awesome. The Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit has it all! There are multiple portal places that accept my Scotty rod holders (also excepts Canyon rod holders) and has pre-drilled holes to accept my Ram mounts to fit my GPS. It’s a much thicker plastic that is injected molded, so there are no openings to let water in! The seal along the inside lip is more water resistant than the regular rod pod.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
wbgofish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
Purchased the Mod Pod for a Trident 13. Installed easily and works great. Very good seal to keep the interior dry. The options for rod locations are ideal.
Reviewer:
t2vats
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
Great product easy to install and perfect fit to my tridedent 15..
Reviewer:
Byron
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2012
Review:
Great upgrade hatch.
Reviewer:
Hine
Rating:
4
Date:
1/24/2012
Review:
This product is great...easy to install and easy to add features...feels more seal tight...bought it for my trident 15 and added two scotty rod holders and a humminbird and it's working great
Reviewer:
Jonathan Alvarado
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2012
Review:
I bought this Mod Pod for my Ocean Kayak Trident 13. AWESOME!!!! I recommend this item 100%, easy to assemble, made with super heavy duty material. Thank you guys!!!
Reviewer:
Jonathan Alvarado
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2012
Review:
I bought this Mod Pod for my Ocean Kayak Trident 13. AWESOME!!!! I recommend this item 100%, easy to assemble, made with super heavy duty material. Thank you guys!!!
Reviewer:
Michael T
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2011
Review:
This product is amazing! Super easy to install, fits like a glove, and has now completed my Trident. Not only is it great for storing my gear while launching in the surf, but I've even used it to save space in my car while driving out. I just put all my gear inside the mod pod and rack it up. Highly recommended!
Reviewer:
kwonsoo
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2011
Review:
I bought this for my uncut OK T13 and stoked on how easy the installation was. I installed a water bottle holder, extended Scotty rod holders and a small cutting board for cutting bait. The Mod Pod is solid.
Reviewer:
Joe Montanari
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2011
Review:
The upgrade cover is fantastic. It installed very easily in place of my original cover and makes mounting items simple. I have my fishfinder, compass, and a Scotty rod holder installed and the cover is solid as a rock.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2011
Review:
I bought this for my Prowler 11. All the reviews are right- installation was easy, and the rod pod works great. I added two Cannon rod holders, and have it almost every weekend since. Well engineered product.
Reviewer:
Kelly
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
This thing is the greatest thing since peanut butter! Ocean Kayak SHOULD have had the foresight to make the original pod cover just like this!!! If you own a Ocean Kayak Prowler Trident Angler 13 like I do, this is a MUST if you fish. The fish finder hatch is a bit too far away on the 13, so I was able to mount my Piranha 160 right on the mod pod so that it was within reach. Awesome product.
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2011
Review:
This was a must-have upgrade from the Rod Pod hatch, and I wasn't disappointed. This is one of the easiest upgrades you can make to your Trident Angler. I even reused the seal off of the Rod Pod hatch, so I have a replacement hanging on the wall in the garage if needed. I also picked up the Scotty bait caster rod holder along with the Scotty mini extender. The mini extender puts the rod holder at the perfect height.
Live chat by BoldChat