Home > Kayaking > Repair > Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$74.99
 
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$74.99 You Save: $10.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Good gravy this thing is awesome. The Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit has it all! There are multiple portal places that accept my Scotty rod holders (also excepts Canyon rod holders) and has pre-drilled holes to accept my Ram mounts to fit my GPS. It’s a much thicker plastic that is injected molded, so there are no openings to let water in! The seal along the inside lip is more water resistant than the regular rod pod.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jose A.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2015
Review:
One of the best accesorries for your kayak I installed mine on my ocean kayak prowler trident 13 and I have my bait board and Rod holder all at arms reach it holds my Scotty mounts very strong which is really good so if I ever flip in the surf I have no worries about losing my stuff it's made of strong material and seals my rod pod way better then the stock one it came with I recommend this to everyone great upgrade
Reviewer:
Gregory T.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2015
Review:
Great company. Super fast shipping. They shipped the same day I ordered it. Added bonus it got here a day early and I didn't even have to do the faster shipping. The mod pod that I ordered came boxed very well and in perfect condition. Thanks ACK. I will definitely be shopping here again. This was probably the best investment I made for my trident 15. Only downside is u can't use the tray under the rod pod anymore with this mod pod. But the added seven spots to mount rod holders is worth it. Plus the new design seals the center extremely well. The only real problem with it is that the bottom says #10 screws for mounting items in the holes is off #8 screws work better and don't make the under side of the holes bulge out.
Reviewer:
Panhead
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Excellent Product. Much sturdier than original. Water tight seal! Quick Shipping. Will deal again with ACK. Thank you for a superb product.
Reviewer:
John Loewen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
Opened up many options for fishing gear on the hatch, it is also a lot more rigid than the original.
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2013
Review:
This Mod Podis awesome Perfect fit on mynTrident13 Would reccommend this for everyone
Reviewer:
Jacob Meurer
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Love it
Reviewer:
Poppoprandy @ gmail .com
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2012
Review:
Mod upgrade fit like a glove
Reviewer:
Danny Son
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
Changed out my regular mod pod for this one. It seals more tightly and much more rigid structure flexes less which provides a sturdier foundation for rod holder, tri holder, etc. The mount holes are located in ideal positions for whatever style of fishing you might want to do. The grooves on the mod pod is actually large enough to hold a lot more things than you would first think. When slinging lures I was able to have as many as 6 lures bucktail, rat-l-trap, plugs, etc. out in these grooves ready to go without having to worry about them falling out and sliding around no matter how choppy the water was. Very nicely made. I night fish a lot so it would have been nice if the ruler on the mod pod was a brighter color. Not anything that a head lamp wont cure, but just a thought none the less.
Reviewer:
texasdale
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Works as advertised. Easy to install, many more features than without it. Fits extremely well. Installed on a Trident 11 Predator.
Reviewer:
Kaz Borovszky
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
Excellent, timely service. Received exactly what I asked for.
Reviewer:
al remzi
Rating:
3
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
I dont know what to say about the the Rod pod...it did not fit very well.I had to remove alot off material from the kayak to make it fit. It would seem otheirs had this same problem after doing some research.Most likley Ocean kayaks are not cut all the same at the factory.Otheir than that it seems to be a nice heavy duty cover.
Reviewer:
Michael J. Minnick
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
The fit wasnt perfect, had to use a little muscle to get it in, but other than that GREAT!
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat