FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$74.99
 
Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit
MSRP:  $85.00
$74.99 You Save: $10.01(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Good gravy this thing is awesome. The Ocean Kayak Trident Mod Pod Upgrade Kit has it all! There are multiple portal places that accept my Scotty rod holders (also excepts Canyon rod holders) and has pre-drilled holes to accept my Ram mounts to fit my GPS. It’s a much thicker plastic that is injected molded, so there are no openings to let water in! The seal along the inside lip is more water resistant than the regular rod pod.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Panhead
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2013
Review:
Excellent Product. Much sturdier than original. Water tight seal! Quick Shipping. Will deal again with ACK. Thank you for a superb product.
Reviewer:
John Loewen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
Opened up many options for fishing gear on the hatch, it is also a lot more rigid than the original.
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2013
Review:
This Mod Podis awesome Perfect fit on mynTrident13 Would reccommend this for everyone
Reviewer:
Jacob Meurer
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Love it
Reviewer:
Poppoprandy @ gmail .com
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2012
Review:
Mod upgrade fit like a glove
Reviewer:
Danny Son
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
Changed out my regular mod pod for this one. It seals more tightly and much more rigid structure flexes less which provides a sturdier foundation for rod holder, tri holder, etc. The mount holes are located in ideal positions for whatever style of fishing you might want to do. The grooves on the mod pod is actually large enough to hold a lot more things than you would first think. When slinging lures I was able to have as many as 6 lures bucktail, rat-l-trap, plugs, etc. out in these grooves ready to go without having to worry about them falling out and sliding around no matter how choppy the water was. Very nicely made. I night fish a lot so it would have been nice if the ruler on the mod pod was a brighter color. Not anything that a head lamp wont cure, but just a thought none the less.
Reviewer:
texasdale
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Works as advertised. Easy to install, many more features than without it. Fits extremely well. Installed on a Trident 11 Predator.
Reviewer:
Kaz Borovszky
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
Excellent, timely service. Received exactly what I asked for.
Reviewer:
al remzi
Rating:
3
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
I dont know what to say about the the Rod pod...it did not fit very well.I had to remove alot off material from the kayak to make it fit. It would seem otheirs had this same problem after doing some research.Most likley Ocean kayaks are not cut all the same at the factory.Otheir than that it seems to be a nice heavy duty cover.
Reviewer:
Michael J. Minnick
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
The fit wasnt perfect, had to use a little muscle to get it in, but other than that GREAT!
Reviewer:
wbgofish
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
Purchased the Mod Pod for a Trident 13. Installed easily and works great. Very good seal to keep the interior dry. The options for rod locations are ideal.
Reviewer:
t2vats
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2012
Review:
Great product easy to install and perfect fit to my tridedent 15..
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.45.100 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat