Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$919.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Yakkety Yak
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
After extensive reviewing online and at various stores, my husband and I decided the Tarpon 120 was for us. We found Austin Kayak online and have to say they were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We ordered mine first, and it arrived within a week right to our door. It was wrapped so well, it was practically hermetically- sealed. lol. We ordered the package with paddle, paddle holder and PFD. All were great. Within a week, we ordered one for my husband and again, were happy with our purchase. We have taken it out twice and it is stable, maneuverable and comfortable. We are first time yakkers, so we learn something new each time out. Would definitely recommend this one!!! In fact, told friends and they have purchased them also. Happy Kayaking!!!
Reviewer:
Ben B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
I believe that the tarpon 120 is probably the best all round sot on the market. Good speed, tracking, and the seat is very comfortable. There isnt a perfect kayak, but I think this is about as close as it gets. As far as ack, they were great to work with through the entire process.
Reviewer:
Ben B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2012
Review:
I took this boat on a 12 mile trip the day I got it, and have made several fishing trips since. It is everything I hoped for and more. Its plenty stable and fast, tracks well, and the layout and hatches are great. The most pleasant surprise is the comfort of the phase 3 seat, zero back pain or numb rear end.
Reviewer:
Judy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
Am use to an inflatable double kayak. It was fine, but Im a control freak. I wanted a single. I was amazed at the short shipping time and it got here wrapped up like a little baby. Cant say enough good about the help I got before and still get after I ordered mine from ACK. This kayak tracks wonderfully, the seat adjusts and is so comfortable and it is extremely solid feeling. I look forward to many years of fun with this one.
Reviewer:
ethan trizzino
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2012
Review:
i am 10 years old i am buying this bot an i cant wait to get on the water
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
I got the Tarpon 2 days after ordering. The next day we were on the water catching fish! This is a high quality boat, and I especially like the slidetrax system and the new hatches. I have been out several times now, including lakes, rivers, and on the coast fishing for trout and redfish. This yak is a great all-around performer and we are very happy with the purchase.
Reviewer:
Bob Petrovic
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2011
Review:
I haven't had a chance to put my Tarpon 120 in the water yet - it's still kinda cold out there. The kayak was in perfect order when it arrived. The packing and packaging were a wonder of their own. The kayak is very solid and seems to have every convenience I can think of for an off-the- shelf unit. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Sam S
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
Great boat, well designed and very stable on the water.
Reviewer:
thebushpilot
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
It's great. Tracks great, stable, and seems to be almost infinitely customizable. The first time I took it out I spent about 6 hours on the lake without getting fatigued or sore. There was a decent amount of wind and some @#!*tards blowing through the no wake zone and had no stability issues. 2nd time was on a super calm lake and it cruised like a dream. I'm super happy with this thing and am looking foreward to going out on the bay with it. (Bodega, San Pablo, SF Bay area).It's also really nice that the rail system and accessory blanks are sized for common mounts/accessories. The only complaints I have are that the seat bottom could be a little rearward in relation to the seat back and the cup holder would be more convenient closer to the seat.
Reviewer:
BJ Taylor
Rating:
4
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Love them... we've been out twice and really love the. We accidentally found out though that there's a $75 rebate on the kayaks, and wonder why no one from Austin called that to our attention.
Reviewer:
Chuck Thoma
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
Kayak as it arrived and inspected is almost too pretty to use. I haven't had a chance to get it on water yet because of high water levels on Allegheny River. The Tarpon 120 has the features I need to fully enjoy the recreation opportunities afforded by the local waterways. But I'm still trying to figure out what scupper plugs are all about.
Reviewer:
westTXyakker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
I had my selection narrowed down to 2 kayaks and I picked the Tarpon for the Phase-3 seat. Best decision I have made. That seat is unbelievably comfortable. I didn't get the angler version but I put rear facing Scotty rod holders on the tankwell slidetrax and like it better because I can have my rods horizontal to keep them from snagging on trees/docks. I like the slidetrax because it sure is a relief not to have to cut into the hull. The hatches lock tight and are easy to open and close. It tracks really straight and it pretty quick for a 12 footer in my opinion. Everything on it is high quality and you will not be disappointed.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.215.114 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat