FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$919.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mary W
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2013
Review:
This kayak is a dream! It is SO SO comfy. It is very stable and user-friendly for Lake Michigan. The boat arrived in perfect condition all the way here in Michigan- love the color (light lime) and the speed and the tracking of this Tarpon 120. Would recommend it to anyone!
Reviewer:
Keary
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2013
Review:
a lot of fun
Reviewer:
JP
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
I bought the fishing package and a rudder with my Tarpon120. Great kayak. Easy to order, easy to configure, fast, affordable shipping. Thanks!
Reviewer:
yakbassin87
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
I ordered this from ACK and received it in just 3 days! Their customer services is unbelievable. It doesn't get any better. They also had about the lowest price I could find. Add in $19 shipping to a commercial address and you really get a lot of bang for your buck. This kayak tracks well and is relatively fast. It is also very stable. The seat is really comfortable with all the adjustment options. I have had no problem sitting in it for 7+ hours at a time. The storage hatches feel well made and sturdy. They're not completely waterproof, but do keep water from splashes or paddle drip from getting inside the hull. It is also relatively light. It's balanced very well and the comfortable handles make it easy to carry, even by yourself. Rigging this kayak for fishing is really easy. I opted for the plain kayak so I could outfit it myself (I'm not a fan of the recessed rod holders). Scotty 344 flush mounts fit nicely behind the seat and Scotty 244 flush deck mounts fit the center console. The center point for mounting the 344 is marked on the hull by a small molded-in star. Using this star and a hole saw makes install rod holders really quick and easy. The hull is also thick and sturdy enough to support the stress from a rod holder with bolts or rivots. The slidetrax system is really handy and easy to use and there are plenty of places to mount rod holders. I made a backplate for the rear mounts, but intend on using them with Scotty outriggers in the future. It's probably not necessary, but I like a little bit of extra strength. The tank well is big enough for a milk crate and a cooler with some space left over. Add in the storage hatch up front and the center hatch and you've got plenty of storage for your gear. I usually keep a small tackle box and tools in the center hatch for easy access. The only thing that I might consider negative, is that the scupper plugs are not included with the kayak. You can order them from ACK for $8 a pair though. It's not really a big deal as this kayak is a dry ride and foam practice golf balls do the trick. Overall a very nice kayak that is very comfortable and very capable of fishing or just paddling around.
Reviewer:
JBolliger
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2013
Review:
Sold my old kayak and went with a Tarpon 120. Have been out twice already and absolutely love it! Very comfortable, moves through the water with ease and so many options for adding accessories. Already have my fishfinder mounted using a RAM mount. Arrived from ACK on time and well protected. Couldn't be happier! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
billromany
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Foolishly sold my first tarpon 120 due to lack of use. Second tarpon 120 used for sailing w/rudder. What a blast!!!
Reviewer:
Yakkety Yak
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
After extensive reviewing online and at various stores, my husband and I decided the Tarpon 120 was for us. We found Austin Kayak online and have to say they were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We ordered mine first, and it arrived within a week right to our door. It was wrapped so well, it was practically hermetically- sealed. lol. We ordered the package with paddle, paddle holder and PFD. All were great. Within a week, we ordered one for my husband and again, were happy with our purchase. We have taken it out twice and it is stable, maneuverable and comfortable. We are first time yakkers, so we learn something new each time out. Would definitely recommend this one!!! In fact, told friends and they have purchased them also. Happy Kayaking!!!
Reviewer:
Ben B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
I believe that the tarpon 120 is probably the best all round sot on the market. Good speed, tracking, and the seat is very comfortable. There isnt a perfect kayak, but I think this is about as close as it gets. As far as ack, they were great to work with through the entire process.
Reviewer:
Ben B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2012
Review:
I took this boat on a 12 mile trip the day I got it, and have made several fishing trips since. It is everything I hoped for and more. Its plenty stable and fast, tracks well, and the layout and hatches are great. The most pleasant surprise is the comfort of the phase 3 seat, zero back pain or numb rear end.
Reviewer:
Judy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2012
Review:
Am use to an inflatable double kayak. It was fine, but Im a control freak. I wanted a single. I was amazed at the short shipping time and it got here wrapped up like a little baby. Cant say enough good about the help I got before and still get after I ordered mine from ACK. This kayak tracks wonderfully, the seat adjusts and is so comfortable and it is extremely solid feeling. I look forward to many years of fun with this one.
Reviewer:
ethan trizzino
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2012
Review:
i am 10 years old i am buying this bot an i cant wait to get on the water
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2012
Review:
I got the Tarpon 2 days after ordering. The next day we were on the water catching fish! This is a high quality boat, and I especially like the slidetrax system and the new hatches. I have been out several times now, including lakes, rivers, and on the coast fishing for trout and redfish. This yak is a great all-around performer and we are very happy with the purchase.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.75.69 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat