FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$919.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
MIke
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
ACK shipped to my cabin which is in a remote mountain town. The kayak came quickly and very well protected. THe kayak is great and has been used on a bunch of mountain lakes. Tracks well and is very comfortable
Reviewer:
Becky
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2014
Review:
Enjoying my new Tarpon12! Husband and I debated between Kayaks and a canoe and we are so glad we went with the kayaks. Have taken it out on local lakes and it tracks well. Comfy seat, love the easy access hatch covers and track system for adding accessories. ACK shipping had it to us in Alabama in less than a week. Great service. Looking forward to many great outdoor outings,
Reviewer:
heeled87
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2014
Review:
ACK provided good communication. Yak shipped with no issues. Have taken out 4 or 5 times. Handled moderately rough water. Stable and very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Nawar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2014
Review:
ACK has been wonderful... Excellent Service and staff... Very helpful.... The Kayak is great... I bought one more for my wife as well....
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2014
Review:
This is my first kayak and it is perfect for fishing and cruising the area lakes. I made a good choice.
Reviewer:
jrg
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2014
Review:
Awesome first kayak, was initially looking at a Pescador 12 (which is essentially a 2008 tarpon) but wanted the upgraded features of the current model (phase 3 seat, slide trax, hatches, extra storage pockets) All in all a great experience, great prices, fast shipping, awesome packaging. I highly recommended ACK, their customer service is second to none.
Reviewer:
Kayden
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2014
Review:
Great kayak not the best for BTB but we still use it for land based sharkin. It has a low nose so cant plow throught the waves that well but great fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Martha
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2013
Review:
This is the first kayak I've ever paddled, and cannot imagine a better experience. Extremely stable and comfortable. I tried to tip my Tarpon to no avail! We bought the fishing package and spent nearly every get- away minute on these boats. The seat and paddle that came with this package only made a great experience better. Handled choppy mountain lakes beautifully. Currently, we are 'flat water' kayakers. Best introduction to kayaking I could hope to experience. Hated to see winter arrive here in Idaho. Cannot wait to get back on the water!
Reviewer:
Marcus Love
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
The Tarpon 120 is one of the best sit on tops out there. They handle great in the water and let you ride in comfort for hours. The orange/black camo promo color is awesome.
Reviewer:
OKI girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
We are really enjoying our kayaks. We pre-shopped these before ordering. The seats are so comfortable. There are so many water-tight places to stow gear. We did have one problem right at the start, however. One of the bolts holding the front tow handle to the kayak (happened to both kayaks) unscrewed itself and the kayak was almost dropped. However, it was an easy fix for someone with a long arm... and all is good now. Looking for to miles and miles of paddling in these kayaks.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Great kayak. Tracks well, and the seat is very comfortable. Plenty of under hull storage, and room to add accessories on the track system. ACK's package deal is the best, with a quality like jacket, paddle, and leash. Best price, and customer service to boot.
Reviewer:
Deubie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2013
Review:
The Tarpon 120 is everything advertised! It is very stable and tracks well. It exceeded my expectations and apparently my wife's also. I will soon be ordering a 2nd one for her.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.138.238 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat