Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
$919.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kayden
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2014
Review:
Great kayak not the best for BTB but we still use it for land based sharkin. It has a low nose so cant plow throught the waves that well but great fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Martha
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2013
Review:
This is the first kayak I've ever paddled, and cannot imagine a better experience. Extremely stable and comfortable. I tried to tip my Tarpon to no avail! We bought the fishing package and spent nearly every get- away minute on these boats. The seat and paddle that came with this package only made a great experience better. Handled choppy mountain lakes beautifully. Currently, we are 'flat water' kayakers. Best introduction to kayaking I could hope to experience. Hated to see winter arrive here in Idaho. Cannot wait to get back on the water!
Reviewer:
Marcus Love
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
The Tarpon 120 is one of the best sit on tops out there. They handle great in the water and let you ride in comfort for hours. The orange/black camo promo color is awesome.
Reviewer:
OKI girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
We are really enjoying our kayaks. We pre-shopped these before ordering. The seats are so comfortable. There are so many water-tight places to stow gear. We did have one problem right at the start, however. One of the bolts holding the front tow handle to the kayak (happened to both kayaks) unscrewed itself and the kayak was almost dropped. However, it was an easy fix for someone with a long arm... and all is good now. Looking for to miles and miles of paddling in these kayaks.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Great kayak. Tracks well, and the seat is very comfortable. Plenty of under hull storage, and room to add accessories on the track system. ACK's package deal is the best, with a quality like jacket, paddle, and leash. Best price, and customer service to boot.
Reviewer:
Deubie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2013
Review:
The Tarpon 120 is everything advertised! It is very stable and tracks well. It exceeded my expectations and apparently my wife's also. I will soon be ordering a 2nd one for her.
Reviewer:
Mary W
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2013
Review:
This kayak is a dream! It is SO SO comfy. It is very stable and user-friendly for Lake Michigan. The boat arrived in perfect condition all the way here in Michigan- love the color (light lime) and the speed and the tracking of this Tarpon 120. Would recommend it to anyone!
Reviewer:
Keary
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2013
Review:
a lot of fun
Reviewer:
JP
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
I bought the fishing package and a rudder with my Tarpon120. Great kayak. Easy to order, easy to configure, fast, affordable shipping. Thanks!
Reviewer:
yakbassin87
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
I ordered this from ACK and received it in just 3 days! Their customer services is unbelievable. It doesn't get any better. They also had about the lowest price I could find. Add in $19 shipping to a commercial address and you really get a lot of bang for your buck. This kayak tracks well and is relatively fast. It is also very stable. The seat is really comfortable with all the adjustment options. I have had no problem sitting in it for 7+ hours at a time. The storage hatches feel well made and sturdy. They're not completely waterproof, but do keep water from splashes or paddle drip from getting inside the hull. It is also relatively light. It's balanced very well and the comfortable handles make it easy to carry, even by yourself. Rigging this kayak for fishing is really easy. I opted for the plain kayak so I could outfit it myself (I'm not a fan of the recessed rod holders). Scotty 344 flush mounts fit nicely behind the seat and Scotty 244 flush deck mounts fit the center console. The center point for mounting the 344 is marked on the hull by a small molded-in star. Using this star and a hole saw makes install rod holders really quick and easy. The hull is also thick and sturdy enough to support the stress from a rod holder with bolts or rivots. The slidetrax system is really handy and easy to use and there are plenty of places to mount rod holders. I made a backplate for the rear mounts, but intend on using them with Scotty outriggers in the future. It's probably not necessary, but I like a little bit of extra strength. The tank well is big enough for a milk crate and a cooler with some space left over. Add in the storage hatch up front and the center hatch and you've got plenty of storage for your gear. I usually keep a small tackle box and tools in the center hatch for easy access. The only thing that I might consider negative, is that the scupper plugs are not included with the kayak. You can order them from ACK for $8 a pair though. It's not really a big deal as this kayak is a dry ride and foam practice golf balls do the trick. Overall a very nice kayak that is very comfortable and very capable of fishing or just paddling around.
Reviewer:
JBolliger
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2013
Review:
Sold my old kayak and went with a Tarpon 120. Have been out twice already and absolutely love it! Very comfortable, moves through the water with ease and so many options for adding accessories. Already have my fishfinder mounted using a RAM mount. Arrived from ACK on time and well protected. Couldn't be happier! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
billromany
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
Foolishly sold my first tarpon 120 due to lack of use. Second tarpon 120 used for sailing w/rudder. What a blast!!!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.17.107.233 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat