Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor
Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor
MSRP:  $59.99
$54.99
 
Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor
MSRP:  $59.99
$54.99 You Save: $5.00(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like this new Mud Stick Anchor. It weighs a bit more than other stake out poles I’ve used but I can get it so much deeper and steady. It can be used as a push pole and comes with the mounting brackets! I just use the paddle keeper on my Tarpon 140 though. I think it’s a must have.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
Great stick...it keeps me where I want to be when fishing.
Reviewer:
MLS
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I was surprised when I received the mud stick on the heavier weight of it, I guess I thought that fiberglass would be lighter. However, I am very impressed with how well it works! Ive been always able to poke it into whatever bottom Ive found so far, and it has held tight in some pretty good winds. Ill never go out again without it, makes it so easy to find a resting spot since now I dont have to go all the way in to the bank. And I did try making my own version of this, finally broke down and bought it... would definitely be 5 stars if it could perform this well without carrying as much weight.
Reviewer:
robertg
Rating:
4
Date:
9/15/2012
Review:
A bit overpriced for what it isa fibreglass pole but works as described and well-made.
Reviewer:
Marvin J alberts
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
The Yak Stick is sturdily built and is a quick and sure method of anchoring for shallow water areas. For deeper water anchoring you still the traditional anchor system. I also use it for a push pole and reach items in the canoe. Happy to have it
Reviewer:
fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2012
Review:
Love it love it
Reviewer:
J.Morrill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2012
Review:
A stake out pole is more convienient than an anchor in shallow water. This works very well with an anchor trolley as well. I use it with the trolley postioned at the stern and let the boat drift out 20- 30 feet.It also will fit through a scupper hole. Well made and great price.
Reviewer:
philthepainter
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
Looked at lot's of models of kayak anchor sticks, most were much more expensive then Yak Gears, also,like the simple desing, was the length that I wanted, and is a clean & simple desing, has the ring to tie off on, handle to place stick in the mud, float rign included, perfect fit for my needs, plus, ACK is where I shop, it's your customer service people that close my purchases, I don't shop any where else for all of my kayak and fishing gear, Blair,Kate once again, super job, always enjoy my ACK purchases, hats off to your sales staff, top shelf!
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
4
Date:
6/27/2011
Review:
I picked up two of these one for my dad and one for myself. They worked well the only thing I wish is that stick would float. I know I am asking for a lot but I am glad that I added a float and a leash on it when it fell out of my paddle holder as I paddled across a deep cut. Outside of that it is what it is you put it in and you dont move. The Stick did not move in 30mph winds that where gusting to over 40mph. Great product and well worth the money. If it would float it would get a full 5 stars
Reviewer:
MLStults
Rating:
3
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
This is the first manufactured stack out pole I have used. It is much better than the wooden pole I was using before. Very good price and quality compared to others I have seen.
Reviewer:
JWilson
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
The Yak Gear Mud Stick is just what I was looking for in performance and price. Heavy enough to hold against strong currents but long enough to pursue fish from a stealth point of view. The price was was better than anything I could find on-line.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.205.122.62 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat