Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor

Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor

MSRP:  $59.99
$54.99
 
 
Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor
MSRP:  $59.99
$54.99 You Save: $5.00(8%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like this new Mud Stick Anchor. It weighs a bit more than other stake out poles I’ve used but I can get it so much deeper and steady. It can be used as a push pole and comes with the mounting brackets! I just use the paddle keeper on my Tarpon 140 though. I think it’s a must have.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Lewis B.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2016
Review:
Fast delivery. Product is excellent for staking kayak.
Reviewer:
Sheldon Waldrop
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2016
Review:
Durable . Great product
Reviewer:
Alexander S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Durable, easy to install. Works as a push pole, anchor stake, and is easy to integrate with an anchor pulley system.
Reviewer:
Michael S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2015
Review:
A little heavier than I expected but very sturdy. I used this in light wind conditions and it held.
Reviewer:
Michael from Georgia
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
This is a well made product. As with all newly assembled stuff it pays to check it out, and tighten things up before use. I added a 6 foot length of parachute cord with a float and disconnect to follow fish. I wrapped the cord around the stick and secured it with noose knot and did not use the clip. The float might help me get the stick back if accidently dropped over the side. I have not installed the brackets that came with the stick either. Old Town Predator 13 has a strap point on both sides of the seat that works well for me. ACKs price was the best I found and shipping was fast and free. I have and will recommend this stick and ACK to friends and family.
Reviewer:
Jay Bart Luce
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
Great product! Would recommend over all others. Bonus is it comes with great price. Be sure and get some kind of float device attached to stik it pole. Lost first one while catching red fish. I had it bunged in w/kayak strap that come on yak by seat and must have slid across bunge and unhooked it. Didn't notice I lost it till to late. I had ask austin kayak about mounting clips and they said just use yak bunge. Bad idea. Install clips that come w/stik it pole and add some kind of float to pole or line attached to ring. Love the free shipping !
Reviewer:
Jason Dell
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2014
Review:
Awesome stick. Holds the yak well. Would be five-star if stick length was adjustable.
Reviewer:
Duane Keach
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2014
Review:
Bought a pair of these to hold my pelican style bass boat in place for shallow water fishing. It is strong and does indeed hold my boat quite well. Very strong and easy to deploy. Very happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
DBPCFLA
Rating:
4
Date:
2/26/2014
Review:
Good stick, well made and should work well. Have not had a chance to try it yet. Would have been 5 stars but the clips that come with it are very soft material and when I screwed them into my yak the screw went through the material and would not tighten down.
Reviewer:
Surprised fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2013
Review:
I emailed yak gear after the t handle off of my mud stick came off and was lost. I was contacted by Bill Bragman, the president of the company. He asked for my address and had me a new handle in the mail the next day! Their products are all what they are cracked up to be, and customer service is second to none.
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Love this product, and love ACK's service. The stick arrived w/o the mounting clips, and they were quick to send out the clips and hardware the next day (the screws are the correct size now for those of you that have read the mounting clips reviews). Not recommended for use in scupper holes because you can damage the integrity of the hole, but great tethered with a strap. Bang for the buck!
Reviewer:
R. Blaylock
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
This is a well made product and am pleased with my purchase.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat