FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor - Product Reviews
Return to Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor Product Details.
$49.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like this new Mud Stick Anchor. It weighs a bit more than other stake out poles I’ve used but I can get it so much deeper and steady. It can be used as a push pole and comes with the mounting brackets! I just use the paddle keeper on my Tarpon 140 though. I think it’s a must have.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jason Dell
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2014
Review:
Awesome stick. Holds the yak well. Would be five-star if stick length was adjustable.
Reviewer:
Duane Keach
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2014
Review:
Bought a pair of these to hold my pelican style bass boat in place for shallow water fishing. It is strong and does indeed hold my boat quite well. Very strong and easy to deploy. Very happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
DBPCFLA
Rating:
4
Date:
2/26/2014
Review:
Good stick, well made and should work well. Have not had a chance to try it yet. Would have been 5 stars but the clips that come with it are very soft material and when I screwed them into my yak the screw went through the material and would not tighten down.
Reviewer:
Surprised fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2013
Review:
I emailed yak gear after the t handle off of my mud stick came off and was lost. I was contacted by Bill Bragman, the president of the company. He asked for my address and had me a new handle in the mail the next day! Their products are all what they are cracked up to be, and customer service is second to none.
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Love this product, and love ACK's service. The stick arrived w/o the mounting clips, and they were quick to send out the clips and hardware the next day (the screws are the correct size now for those of you that have read the mounting clips reviews). Not recommended for use in scupper holes because you can damage the integrity of the hole, but great tethered with a strap. Bang for the buck!
Reviewer:
R. Blaylock
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
This is a well made product and am pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Hawki
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2013
Review:
Great item and great price
Reviewer:
KenL from PA
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2013
Review:
Very well-thought out design and quality construction. The soft handle material is easy on the hands and good for pushing off. The attachment point for a lanyard is handy. The extra weight of fiberglass (vs. hollow pvc or other material) gives it good mass for easy insertion into different bottom types. Mounting clips with nuts and bolts are included, a nice touch. I found using my anchor trolley not a good way to hold position. Using my scuppers was much better. When I want to move to a new position, I can lift the stick about a foot off the bottom, hold it up with my leg using side pressure, drift to a new spot, drop the stick with my leg, and jam it into the new spot by pushing down on the handle. I still need to figure out a better way to control the direction I am facing.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2013
Review:
Mud stick works great for kayak stake out and push pole. Easy to use and store on board. Also, held my 17 ft. flats boat in place securely in strong current. Make sure to attach a float b/c they sink. I already lost one overboard.
Reviewer:
carlos
Rating:
4
Date:
2/7/2013
Review:
great
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
Great stick...it keeps me where I want to be when fishing.
Reviewer:
MLS
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I was surprised when I received the mud stick on the heavier weight of it, I guess I thought that fiberglass would be lighter. However, I am very impressed with how well it works! Ive been always able to poke it into whatever bottom Ive found so far, and it has held tight in some pretty good winds. Ill never go out again without it, makes it so easy to find a resting spot since now I dont have to go all the way in to the bank. And I did try making my own version of this, finally broke down and bought it... would definitely be 5 stars if it could perform this well without carrying as much weight.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.67.175 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat