Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor
Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor
$49.99
 
Yak-Gear Mud Stick Kayak Stick Anchor
$49.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like this new Mud Stick Anchor. It weighs a bit more than other stake out poles I’ve used but I can get it so much deeper and steady. It can be used as a push pole and comes with the mounting brackets! I just use the paddle keeper on my Tarpon 140 though. I think it’s a must have.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Michael from Georgia
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
This is a well made product. As with all newly assembled stuff it pays to check it out, and tighten things up before use. I added a 6 foot length of parachute cord with a float and disconnect to follow fish. I wrapped the cord around the stick and secured it with noose knot and did not use the clip. The float might help me get the stick back if accidently dropped over the side. I have not installed the brackets that came with the stick either. Old Town Predator 13 has a strap point on both sides of the seat that works well for me. ACKs price was the best I found and shipping was fast and free. I have and will recommend this stick and ACK to friends and family.
Reviewer:
Jay Bart Luce
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
Great product! Would recommend over all others. Bonus is it comes with great price. Be sure and get some kind of float device attached to stik it pole. Lost first one while catching red fish. I had it bunged in w/kayak strap that come on yak by seat and must have slid across bunge and unhooked it. Didn't notice I lost it till to late. I had ask austin kayak about mounting clips and they said just use yak bunge. Bad idea. Install clips that come w/stik it pole and add some kind of float to pole or line attached to ring. Love the free shipping !
Reviewer:
Jason Dell
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2014
Review:
Awesome stick. Holds the yak well. Would be five-star if stick length was adjustable.
Reviewer:
Duane Keach
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2014
Review:
Bought a pair of these to hold my pelican style bass boat in place for shallow water fishing. It is strong and does indeed hold my boat quite well. Very strong and easy to deploy. Very happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
DBPCFLA
Rating:
4
Date:
2/26/2014
Review:
Good stick, well made and should work well. Have not had a chance to try it yet. Would have been 5 stars but the clips that come with it are very soft material and when I screwed them into my yak the screw went through the material and would not tighten down.
Reviewer:
Surprised fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2013
Review:
I emailed yak gear after the t handle off of my mud stick came off and was lost. I was contacted by Bill Bragman, the president of the company. He asked for my address and had me a new handle in the mail the next day! Their products are all what they are cracked up to be, and customer service is second to none.
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Love this product, and love ACK's service. The stick arrived w/o the mounting clips, and they were quick to send out the clips and hardware the next day (the screws are the correct size now for those of you that have read the mounting clips reviews). Not recommended for use in scupper holes because you can damage the integrity of the hole, but great tethered with a strap. Bang for the buck!
Reviewer:
R. Blaylock
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
This is a well made product and am pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Hawki
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2013
Review:
Great item and great price
Reviewer:
KenL from PA
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2013
Review:
Very well-thought out design and quality construction. The soft handle material is easy on the hands and good for pushing off. The attachment point for a lanyard is handy. The extra weight of fiberglass (vs. hollow pvc or other material) gives it good mass for easy insertion into different bottom types. Mounting clips with nuts and bolts are included, a nice touch. I found using my anchor trolley not a good way to hold position. Using my scuppers was much better. When I want to move to a new position, I can lift the stick about a foot off the bottom, hold it up with my leg using side pressure, drift to a new spot, drop the stick with my leg, and jam it into the new spot by pushing down on the handle. I still need to figure out a better way to control the direction I am facing.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2013
Review:
Mud stick works great for kayak stake out and push pole. Easy to use and store on board. Also, held my 17 ft. flats boat in place securely in strong current. Make sure to attach a float b/c they sink. I already lost one overboard.
Reviewer:
carlos
Rating:
4
Date:
2/7/2013
Review:
great
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.112.187 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat