Hobie Mirage Tandem Island Kayak - 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Tandem Island Kayak - 2014 Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Hobie Mirage Tandem Island Kayak - 2015 .
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie Mirage Tandem Island Kayak is a new benchmark in boating. Outfitted with retractable amas and a sail you can operate from the cockpit, the Tandem Island offers an experience unsurpassed in the kayaking industry. Two Turbo Fin Mirage Drives come standard for Hobie-level performance when conditions are not suitable for sailing. Centerboard and over sized storage hatches are among the additional features Hobie offers with the Tandem Island Kayak. I went sailing in this yak with my wife and we both agreed it was an amazing experience.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Geno
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2014
Review:
Incredible kayak! Easy to maneuver solo or with the whole family on board. Very safe and efficient kayak. I have never sailed before but was up and running in a few hours. Great trolling kayak. I have used in Florida fishing and at home on the lake. Was everything I hoped it would be and more. Incredible!
Reviewer:
Chuck Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
Best designed and most fun boat I've owned, and I've bought and sold many.
Reviewer:
edoardo
Rating:
4
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
it's awesome, the only downside is that with the amas on it's a little too much to handle on land with the plug-in cart
Reviewer:
brenda Szarek
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2011
Review:
Love the Kayak and the quick delivery. One problem we are trying to get addressed is that on the first test ride one of the fins dropped into the lake and was lost. We did not expect this to happen on such a quality product.
Reviewer:
kb
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2011
Review:
I love this boat. Easy to and forgiving to sail. Mirage drive is much better than expected (easy to peddle at 4 mph.) This much fun is well worth the price.
Reviewer:
spokane buyer
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
Too much fun.. absolutely love it.. fast, fun, well designed, durable, easy to assemble and use.. An Absolute blast.. Well worth the money..
Reviewer:
spokane buyer
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
This was the best money I've spent in a long time. So much fun.. High quality, extremely well designed.. Durable, fast,fun, easy to set up, easy to use.. Very cool Sail Yak.. Envy of my lake..
Reviewer:
jj
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
pure fun... they thought of everything. handles easily!! just awesome boat.
Reviewer:
djoneillva
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
This thing is amazing, so much fun, so well thought out and engineered--and I've learned to sail!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.72.154.124 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat