FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Feelfree Moken 10 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Feelfree Moken 10 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Feel Free Moken 10 Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
$739.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I’ve been trying to find a shorter kayak that would support my weight on lil fishing trips around town. The Feel Free Moken 10 kayak fits me well with the wide base and 440 lbs capacity. The rear wheel is a nice feature so I can actually move my kayak by dragging it without scrapping the hull and most of my launch points in the city have concrete lead ups. It is definitely a nice addition to my kayak fleet.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Marco
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2013
Review:
This kayak is great - I bought it specifically for fishing and have been out nearly every weekend since. The price is right and it gets the job done, its easy to transport, really stable to stand and fish in and not too slow for the length/width. I think some of the newer models have some nice features, pockets on the sides, mesh drop down in the center versus just the mini- tackle box, but overall this kayak gets the job done and its been great as my first fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Leifjohn
Rating:
2
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
This kayak looks great and is nice for fishing out of. The downside is that it is extremely slow- going. If there is any wind you will have some serious trouble. I tried an overnight trip with a friend of mine using this kayak. In a matter of minutes he was gone and out of site 1 mile + ahead of me. I struggled to keep up, though I didnt have a chance. He was paddling a Wilderness Systems Ride 135. They are both stable kayaks and good for fishing out of. The feelfree is not built for travel at all. Just for stability and fishing. This thing does not track well in the water and has a lot of drag. There were times I was paddling as hard as I could against a 10 mph wind and was not making any progress. I was paddling in place and extremely frustrated to say the least. On a nice day I could make a few paddle strokes and then the kayak would stop. My friends kayak tracked very nicely and with only a few strokes it would keep on gliding seemingly with little effort. If you are looking for a toy to putz around with at the dock then the moken 10 might be for you. If you want to paddle more than 100 yards on any lake, look elsewhere. I will hang onto it for now and look at using it as a means to fish very small lakes I can drive to on calm days. Perhaps it will make a nice boat for drifting down a river and fishing. But I may look at selling it too. Well see.
Reviewer:
Chuck Kelly
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
I have taken it out four times and so far love it. Twice on a lake and twice on rivers, so far so good.It surfs on waves pretty well to. My Labrador retriever finds the front storage area roomy enough to sleep while I paddle and fish. Very much like this boat.
Reviewer:
leifjohn
Rating:
3
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Pros: The kayak is stable, it works well for fishing out of and is functional in that sense. Cons: When compared to other kayaks built slightly more for touring, this kayak is dead in the water. I did an overnight trip with a friend who was paddling a wilderness systems sit-on-top ride 135 and I could not for the life of me keep up. He had a mile+ on me in no time. If it is windy you might as well stay home, unless you like paddling your butt off sitting in place like a water treadmill. There really is not much room for standing either, you have a small space on each side of the hatch to put each foot and thats it. Summary: This is something for the kids to play with at the cabin - dont plan on going any distance at all, 1/4 mile or more and you will be frustrated and disappointed. Maybe better for floating down rivers.
Reviewer:
ac
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2012
Review:
The moken 10 is a tough kayak, its my 1st and i am very pleased. I dropped it down a 15ft rocky bank and it came out with only scratches! I have pulled it on rocks numerous times and bounced off trees, i use it mainly for fishing, its very stable u can hang your legs off the side or stand up, i am very pleased with this kayak and with ack.
Reviewer:
ceniscocenis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
These are so much fun! We bought one moken 10 angler and one regular one. Personally i like the regular one better, because you can add scotty rodholders to the front later instead of the flush mounts that the angler comes with. Im also partial to the net in front. I can remove the net and my dog can sit up front. As a fishing platform it is great. Im able to stand up and cast without feeling like i need to keep my balance. I could even paddle-board in it! I installed a fish finder in the middle, two scotty holders up front, an anchor and im set up! My buddy's tarpon 120 is also great. The tarpon is faster, tracks a bit better, but is nowhere near as stable. I can dance around in the moken but if he stands up in the tarpon he's doing a different dance-right into the drink. (maybe he has poor balance to start with). The moken is not fast, but if i paddle harder i can keep up with his tarpon no problem. Personally i think the moken is a better fishing yak than the tarpon, but not as good for long distances. The moken is well designed and laid out as a fishing, diving platform. the wheel in the keel is pretty cool, loading and unloading is easy with all the handles on it, the milk crate slots in the stern are awesome, i really like it. This is my first yak so i cant say how it stacks up to the competition. But whatever you go with get it from Austin Kayak. Free shipping and no sales tax is unbelievable! The whole process was easy for an item so big, and i'm usually hesitant to order online. SO GLAD I DID. I live in Ca, the land of 10% sales tax. I was in the water 7 days after clicking "order now".
Reviewer:
Printolive
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
I'm a new yaker but the Moken 10 is doing just as I expected and like other reveiws it is easy to swing feet over side without tipping over. one improvement would be the location of drain plug it takes some effort to drain water from interior compartment. Very pleased over all.
Reviewer:
BluGillMan
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
The Moken 10 is the only kayak on the market that is wide enough to guarantee you that it will not dump you like you were concrete in a wheelbarrow or flip you in a heartbeat like the Moken 13. I should know........I have a Standard M10, Angler M10 & a Moken 13. You can lean off-center, swing you feet over he side, return or twist at the waist to drop your catch in your basket without fear or having to concentrate your efforts on keeping your center of gravity within 15 degrees of center. If you are thinking about the M12 or M13 make sure you stabilize them by buying outriggers from Hobie to solve the problem of stability. The M10 should be rated a "20" for stability while the M12 * 13 should be rated a minus "20". I have used all three kayaks during the summer and my wife, who is a novice agrees with the above review. Taking into consideration that I have studied & reviewed kayaks for over 2 years before I purchased them and have looked at over 135 that are on the market, you will find differences between most of them but consider the fact that stability has to be your #1 priority because in nearly all cases, you probably cannot re-enter your yak if you fall out of it! I will say that again.......you will probably not be able to enter your yak from the water once you fall out of it!!!! Should I say that again? Or, you will not be able to flip over your yak while in the water if you flip out of it!!!!! The M10 also "snakes" a bit (tracking)but can "turn on a dime",,,,,,,,it would be great on the river while a bit slower on lakes for flatwater fishing......that's why I have both.....if given the choice for preference........I like the M10 better especially for loading and unloading. At 6'2" and 225lbs..the M10 handles my load well. For river expeditions, I have built cages bow & stern out of PVC to stack gear in excess of 115 lbs. without losing stability. The beam of the M10 is great, it is rigged out perfect for fishing with Scotty anchors at both ends for exact positioning for sun & wind for flatwater fishing (with proof of 15 lbs. of filets in my freezer)........need I say more? Actually, I am seriously thinking about selling my new Moken 13 complete with anchors, rod holders, up- graded seat with a Hummin' Bird wide-eye wide-side(60 & 180 degrees) & Hobie's Side Kicks that I purchased last Oct. for only $1,000 bucks because I find myself loving the M10. It sits you higher so you are dryer and gives you more width for twisting around to get at other gear should it require you to rig another rod up because of a tangle or grabbing the net to land your fish. I have seen pics of guys standing up in them and believe it can be done, but I have not tried that stunt as of yet. You should also note that for some odd reason, the Standard M10 & Angler models feel different in weight........the Angler model is heavier while the Standard is lighter......about 5-7 lbs. I "piggieback" both in my truck and lift the bows of each at the same time to and from the water and can tell the different. This goes without saying that all models of the Mokens are built like a brick......house.....I meant to say a brick house......while drilling with hold saws, the hulls are massive in thickness....up to 3/8" + thickness and reinforced with ridges and indents...for your feet as an example that provide stiffness unmatched in other yaks but weigh more 65lbs. & up to 70- 80 lbs. making them heavy. Add a fish finder and battery and you are talking probably not be able to handle the load by yourself. The "hood" on these models weights 6-7 lbs. and when they say "yak weight" does that include the hood? By the time you add ALL the fishing items & gear, you might be adding another 15-20 lbs. more (seat, snaps & buckles, rod holder bases, fish finder brackets, anchor bases, etc. Just something to think about.....launching and hauling will be one of your biggest concerns should weight become a factor. If flatwater fishing or river expeditions is your passion, get the M10 remembering that you will need two 5 lbs. anchors to hold you steady in a 10-15 mph wind. Anything least will see you drifting across a sand bottom lake unable to hold your ground..........I speak from experience....anchors can be made out of old weight sets with I-bolts and spring clips using two cleats on each side of your yak by your thighs to wrap the excess anchor ropes. Rigged out, these yaks will catch you fish unlike my fishing boat and motor did years ago. My wife loves her Standard and was able to paddle off up to a 1/2 mile the first time. She does not really swim, (I just got her a great life jacket) fears the water especially if it is deep (more than 3 feet...........really) and she just got the hang of it and ventured out into water where she could not see the bottom....(I turned off her fishfinder....... I'm pretty smart huh?)I am like the auto mechanic who told a customer "I couldn't fix your brakes, so I made your horn louder"!I think that about covers it. I rated the M10 5-Star Good Luck!
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2011
Review:
I have been looking at kayaks for a really long time and settled on the Moken 10. I absolutely love the stability and the wheel in the keel feature. I am not small being over 6'3'' and this is by far the most stable boat that I have tried (with no one in second place). I liked it so much that I bought 2 - one for me and one for my boys! Thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
I just got it last night via truck freight. All I can say at this point is "OMG OMG" what an incredible product for the price. The worksmanship, details and quality of the fittings seem over the top for a sub-$600 boat. I'm very pleased at this point.
Reviewer:
perry
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2011
Review:
i got the moken-10 and have used it two times this year. and i love it handles good hard to tip over i would tell someone to buy this kaykak thanks ack
Reviewer:
Hammer
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2011
Review:
I'm a 6'1 300lbs paddler who wants to hit some big class II's with his friends and this is my ticket. With a 440lbs capacity it can carry my, my gear and then some. The wheel in the keel is a good feature, because this boat is not light. It also allows me to fish some tight places not reachable by foot or bass boat. HIWASSEE RIVER here I come!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.236.36 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat