Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit

Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit

MSRP:  $10.00
$7.99
 
Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit
MSRP:  $10.00
$7.99 You Save: $2.01(20%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I’ve been using a stakeout pole for a long time and the issue of where to stow the thing has always been a problem. Now, with the Stake-Out-Stick Boat Mounting Clips ,Yee Haw, problem solved. On my brothers maiden kayak voyage in the salt he lost his stake out pole when he landed a large red. The pole slipped off the back and disappeared into the abyss I know this could have been avoided if he were using these clips. I don't like having something jutting off the boat but I will live.
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Michael L.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2016
Review:
These rubber clips seem a little tight for my Yakangler 6' fiberglass pole. I can insert the pole by firmly pushing down easily when I'm outfitting at the launch. However, when underway and stowing the stake-out pole after use, it takes quite a bit of pressure and it almost has to be rolled into the clips. It is an inexpensive and durable product and, perhaps, I only need to insert a bigger pole while in the garage to stretch it out a bit.
Reviewer:
Derek B.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2015
Review:
Product works as advertised. Holds my YakAttack parking pole excellent. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a bracket to hold anything the size of the stake out pole.
Reviewer:
Not just a clip anymore !
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2015
Review:
"A clip is a clip is a clip ?" (Not Always) I have found several other uses for it also !!! For one when the stakeout Pole is in use, the clips make a great temporary rod holder. I bought three, one for my stakeout pole, another for my Frabil folding net, and the third I'm using for the rod holder for my second pole... FYI tho I DO however have everything on a tether that don't float or go in the drywell ! Yes for just a clip I have many uses for it :)
Reviewer:
RDB20688
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2015
Review:
Product was as describe and woorks excellent!
Reviewer:
Mitch D.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2015
Review:
Simple enough to install. A bit cryptic on the Velcro straps, but really only one way to install. Seems to be good quality.
Reviewer:
kyle w.
Rating:
2
Date:
9/15/2014
Review:
Product seemed to sit nice and flush along the side of my Native Slayer 14.5, but once I screwed them in I was not pleased with the outcome... The screws attach the clips to the Yak, but have no retention to the hull. The clips spin and I'm in fear it's gonna lead to unnecessary plastic damage from moving around. Maybe JR weld would work better.
Reviewer:
Bow Stalker
Rating:
2
Date:
5/30/2014
Review:
Attachment system sucks. The wood screws provided stripped out installing them. Had to replace them with SS machine screws with a washer backing & nylon lock nut. Product is over priced, because you have to buy more hardware to install it.
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Received my clip kit today and they fit the anchor stick like a glove, nice and snug with no chance of falling out. Not sure about the continued complaints regarding hardware size, the screw perfectly in the mounting hole in the kit I just got. Thanks again ACK!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
11/2/2013
Review:
As others have stated before.... the screw heads are too large
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
Just received 2 of these packages today and both have the screw heads that are too large....plan on making a trip to the hardware store and fork over some more money if you order these
Reviewer:
krash
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
work great, fit perfect, easy to install
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
3
Date:
6/11/2013
Review:
As reviewer Brad stated, the included screws have heads that are too large to go into the recessed hole. You will need different screws to be able to mount. Otherwise seems to be good.
ACK's Response:
Thanks for the heads up. We have replaced the screws in the kit with ones that are better suited for the application.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat