Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit Product Details.
MSRP:  $10.00
$7.99 You Save: $2.01(20%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I’ve been using a stakeout pole for a long time and the issue of where to stow the thing has always been a problem. Now, with the Stake-Out-Stick Boat Mounting Clips ,Yee Haw, problem solved. On my brothers maiden kayak voyage in the salt he lost his stake out pole when he landed a large red. The pole slipped off the back and disappeared into the abyss I know this could have been avoided if he were using these clips. I don't like having something jutting off the boat but I will live.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Received my clip kit today and they fit the anchor stick like a glove, nice and snug with no chance of falling out. Not sure about the continued complaints regarding hardware size, the screw perfectly in the mounting hole in the kit I just got. Thanks again ACK!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
11/2/2013
Review:
As others have stated before.... the screw heads are too large
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
Just received 2 of these packages today and both have the screw heads that are too large....plan on making a trip to the hardware store and fork over some more money if you order these
Reviewer:
krash
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
work great, fit perfect, easy to install
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
3
Date:
6/11/2013
Review:
As reviewer Brad stated, the included screws have heads that are too large to go into the recessed hole. You will need different screws to be able to mount. Otherwise seems to be good.
ACK's Response:
Thanks for the heads up. We have replaced the screws in the kit with ones that are better suited for the application.
Reviewer:
Markus
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2012
Review:
Great fit. No complaints. Absolutely keeps the stick where it should be.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
3
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
The supplied screws did not fit the clips. The screw heads were too big. The clips will stretch out over time and not hold your stake as secure as when new. The supplied velcro strips help to mitigate this. This is ,however, a must have for anyone with a 3/4 anchor stake.
Reviewer:
A. Remlinger
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Make sure your kayak has a flat spot to mount if not you will have a gap under the edges. Holds a 3/4 pole just fine.
Reviewer:
gtxrider
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
Works great with the push pole!
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Love it... Works great in my anchor trolley ring in the Louisiana marshes!
Reviewer:
MT STRINGER
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2012
Review:
Works great! I mounted mine on a Wildy Tarpon Slidetrax and it holds my stake out ready to go at a moments notice when I see a tailing red or popping bait on the flats or in the marsh. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
nitro
Rating:
3
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
The clips do what they are designed to do. They do hold the pole anchor, any 3/4" pole anchor. For the price, you really can't complain too much. I don't really know of any kayaks, though, that have flat side hulls for the clips to sit flush once they are mounted. So once you mount the clips,which almost always will be off the side hull to some degree, the contours of each component do not sit flush with each other. You end up with the clip's base edges raised off the hull. A soft rubber base would have molded to the hull, any hull, and prevent areas for lines, anchor trolley, from getting wedged under during adjustment.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.205.47 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat