Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit
Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit
MSRP:  $10.00
$7.99
 
Stake-Out Stick Boat Mounting Clips Kit
MSRP:  $10.00
$7.99 You Save: $2.01(20%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I’ve been using a stakeout pole for a long time and the issue of where to stow the thing has always been a problem. Now, with the Stake-Out-Stick Boat Mounting Clips ,Yee Haw, problem solved. On my brothers maiden kayak voyage in the salt he lost his stake out pole when he landed a large red. The pole slipped off the back and disappeared into the abyss I know this could have been avoided if he were using these clips. I don't like having something jutting off the boat but I will live.
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kyle w.
Rating:
2
Date:
9/15/2014
Review:
Product seemed to sit nice and flush along the side of my Native Slayer 14.5, but once I screwed them in I was not pleased with the outcome... The screws attach the clips to the Yak, but have no retention to the hull. The clips spin and I'm in fear it's gonna lead to unnecessary plastic damage from moving around. Maybe JR weld would work better.
Reviewer:
Bow Stalker
Rating:
2
Date:
5/30/2014
Review:
Attachment system sucks. The wood screws provided stripped out installing them. Had to replace them with SS machine screws with a washer backing & nylon lock nut. Product is over priced, because you have to buy more hardware to install it.
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Received my clip kit today and they fit the anchor stick like a glove, nice and snug with no chance of falling out. Not sure about the continued complaints regarding hardware size, the screw perfectly in the mounting hole in the kit I just got. Thanks again ACK!
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
11/2/2013
Review:
As others have stated before.... the screw heads are too large
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
10/5/2013
Review:
Just received 2 of these packages today and both have the screw heads that are too large....plan on making a trip to the hardware store and fork over some more money if you order these
Reviewer:
krash
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
work great, fit perfect, easy to install
Reviewer:
Michael
Rating:
3
Date:
6/11/2013
Review:
As reviewer Brad stated, the included screws have heads that are too large to go into the recessed hole. You will need different screws to be able to mount. Otherwise seems to be good.
ACK's Response:
Thanks for the heads up. We have replaced the screws in the kit with ones that are better suited for the application.
Reviewer:
Markus
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2012
Review:
Great fit. No complaints. Absolutely keeps the stick where it should be.
Reviewer:
Brad
Rating:
3
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
The supplied screws did not fit the clips. The screw heads were too big. The clips will stretch out over time and not hold your stake as secure as when new. The supplied velcro strips help to mitigate this. This is ,however, a must have for anyone with a 3/4 anchor stake.
Reviewer:
A. Remlinger
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Make sure your kayak has a flat spot to mount if not you will have a gap under the edges. Holds a 3/4 pole just fine.
Reviewer:
gtxrider
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
Works great with the push pole!
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Love it... Works great in my anchor trolley ring in the Louisiana marshes!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.0.225 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat