Black Friday 20% Accessories w/Kayak + FREE Shipping* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky
Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky
MSRP:  $39.99
$37.99
 
Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky
MSRP:  $39.99
$37.99 You Save: $2.00(5%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Valley Round Day Hatch Cover replaced my old hatch that became very brittle from old age with the constant abuse from the sun. This new hatch has a great seal that keeps water out of my kayak. I now have some great new in-hull storage space that I was not taking advantage of before I installed this hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Paul B. Mich
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
I have both a Valley Skeray fiberglass and a Valley Skeray rotomold. This cover fits both of them well. It appears that the cover will hold up well but time will tell, therefore, I could only give it four stars.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2013
Review:
Original equipment. It fit my Necky 8' hatch perfectly and arrived quickly.
Reviewer:
Kevin E
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
I placed the order online about noon on Labor Day. I was surprised when it shipped an hour later. The cover made it to NC by Thursday afternoon, just in time to allow me to take the boat to FL the next morning. Thanks again.
Reviewer:
gws
Rating:
4
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Good seal and tight fit High price for such a simple item. Without ACK sales coupon a I would not have bought the item
Reviewer:
Leon Pelletier
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Fast delivery, decent price and Current Designs hatch cover fit perfectly and was of high quality. In other words, perfect.
Reviewer:
kiteboy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Replaced a split cover on my Chatam perfectly.
Reviewer:
KT
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
fit my older Seda Glider like a charm. A hefty hatch cover. I would want the same quality the next time I purchase.
Reviewer:
Scott J
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Hatch cover was as described and OEM replacment for my old cover, which basically dry-rotted with age. Would use ACK again.
Reviewer:
Steve B
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Cover fit perfectly, it is the exact replacement for my Impex except for the Necky branding. I will definately take more care to protect these covers in the future from UV, they are plenty expensive to replace.
Reviewer:
psuinchas
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2012
Review:
Great product - replacing my Impex Assateague day hatch - a little 303 and a warm day and it fits great!
Reviewer:
Doug F
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2011
Review:
Fit the day 8" OD hatch on my Necky Chatham 17 snugly.I doubt I'll be able to close it while on the water but I would order it again if needed.
Reviewer:
Lou M
Rating:
5
Date:
11/5/2011
Review:
Fast shipping. Fits my 1991 Current Design Solstice ST perfectly. Used this hatch cover before. Purchased from Peconic Paddler in Riverhead, NY. Thanks.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.167.173.217 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat