Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky - Product Reviews
Return to Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky Product Details.
$37.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Valley Round Day Hatch Cover replaced my old hatch that became very brittle from old age with the constant abuse from the sun. This new hatch has a great seal that keeps water out of my kayak. I now have some great new in-hull storage space that I was not taking advantage of before I installed this hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kiteboy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Replaced a split cover on my Chatam perfectly.
Reviewer:
KT
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
fit my older Seda Glider like a charm. A hefty hatch cover. I would want the same quality the next time I purchase.
Reviewer:
Scott J
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Hatch cover was as described and OEM replacment for my old cover, which basically dry-rotted with age. Would use ACK again.
Reviewer:
Steve B
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Cover fit perfectly, it is the exact replacement for my Impex except for the Necky branding. I will definately take more care to protect these covers in the future from UV, they are plenty expensive to replace.
Reviewer:
psuinchas
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2012
Review:
Great product - replacing my Impex Assateague day hatch - a little 303 and a warm day and it fits great!
Reviewer:
Doug F
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2011
Review:
Fit the day 8" OD hatch on my Necky Chatham 17 snugly.I doubt I'll be able to close it while on the water but I would order it again if needed.
Reviewer:
Lou M
Rating:
5
Date:
11/5/2011
Review:
Fast shipping. Fits my 1991 Current Design Solstice ST perfectly. Used this hatch cover before. Purchased from Peconic Paddler in Riverhead, NY. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Bill G
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2011
Review:
Super same day shipping, on time delivery and perfect fit! ACK came up first on my internet search and had the best price.
Reviewer:
Karl G
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
Thanks you ACK & Necky for offering a affordable alternative to the overseas import! Fits great! I should have bought 2!
Reviewer:
Glenn M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Great replacement hatch cover. Needed to replace cover for a '95 Valley Skerry and it fits great!! Very tight seal! Now I need to replace the back hatch and will be ordering the oval hatch soon!
Reviewer:
C. Hatch
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
Thank you for your quick and excellent service. The hatch fits perfectly and was easy to install.
Reviewer:
FF
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
worked fine for 1999 Pintail, good quality. A little bit tight. Had no water in the front compartment after repeated surf launch/landings...
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.28.112 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat