Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky - Product Reviews
Return to Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky Product Details.
$37.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Valley Round Day Hatch Cover replaced my old hatch that became very brittle from old age with the constant abuse from the sun. This new hatch has a great seal that keeps water out of my kayak. I now have some great new in-hull storage space that I was not taking advantage of before I installed this hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2013
Review:
I got exactly what I wanted and on time.
Reviewer:
Liquid Liquid
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
A harder material than the original VCP cover, but has the benefit of lighter weight and a positive "snap" when in place. and it really floats, something the old heavy rubber ones did not do. Hoping it does not rot as readily. Still treating with UV-tech for preservative.
Reviewer:
TQ, Virginia beach
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Perfect fit fo my Wilderness Systems Echo II tandem.
Reviewer:
Robin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
The product was exactly as described. Delivery was quick. Very pleased!!
Reviewer:
Paul B. Mich
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
I have both a Valley Skeray fiberglass and a Valley Skeray rotomold. This cover fits both of them well. It appears that the cover will hold up well but time will tell, therefore, I could only give it four stars.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2013
Review:
Original equipment. It fit my Necky 8' hatch perfectly and arrived quickly.
Reviewer:
Kevin E
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
I placed the order online about noon on Labor Day. I was surprised when it shipped an hour later. The cover made it to NC by Thursday afternoon, just in time to allow me to take the boat to FL the next morning. Thanks again.
Reviewer:
gws
Rating:
4
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Good seal and tight fit High price for such a simple item. Without ACK sales coupon a I would not have bought the item
Reviewer:
Leon Pelletier
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Fast delivery, decent price and Current Designs hatch cover fit perfectly and was of high quality. In other words, perfect.
Reviewer:
kiteboy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Replaced a split cover on my Chatam perfectly.
Reviewer:
KT
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
fit my older Seda Glider like a charm. A hefty hatch cover. I would want the same quality the next time I purchase.
Reviewer:
Scott J
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Hatch cover was as described and OEM replacment for my old cover, which basically dry-rotted with age. Would use ACK again.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.215.209 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat