FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky - Product Reviews
Return to Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky Product Details.
$37.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Valley Round Day Hatch Cover replaced my old hatch that became very brittle from old age with the constant abuse from the sun. This new hatch has a great seal that keeps water out of my kayak. I now have some great new in-hull storage space that I was not taking advantage of before I installed this hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
J Hoger
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
Standard hatch for many round hatches on non roto-molded boats. I purchased two to replace the existing Necky covers on my old North Shore Mariner that were cracking. They seem to last about 10 years or so when subjected to sun and saltwater. ACK definitely has the best internet pricing on this item!
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2014
Review:
Happy with quality and service. The Necky hatch fit my Valley kayak well, and seems of better quality than the original.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Have ordered several sets of these these though out the years for my entire fleet, since the Valleys originals have a bad habit of dry rotting I bought these. Been very happey with them. will buy them again, probaly not to far in the future. I think their better than the original Valley hatches and cheaper too! Good stuff!!!!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2013
Review:
I got exactly what I wanted and on time.
Reviewer:
Liquid Liquid
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
A harder material than the original VCP cover, but has the benefit of lighter weight and a positive "snap" when in place. and it really floats, something the old heavy rubber ones did not do. Hoping it does not rot as readily. Still treating with UV-tech for preservative.
Reviewer:
TQ, Virginia beach
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Perfect fit fo my Wilderness Systems Echo II tandem.
Reviewer:
Robin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
The product was exactly as described. Delivery was quick. Very pleased!!
Reviewer:
Paul B. Mich
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
I have both a Valley Skeray fiberglass and a Valley Skeray rotomold. This cover fits both of them well. It appears that the cover will hold up well but time will tell, therefore, I could only give it four stars.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2013
Review:
Original equipment. It fit my Necky 8' hatch perfectly and arrived quickly.
Reviewer:
Kevin E
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2012
Review:
I placed the order online about noon on Labor Day. I was surprised when it shipped an hour later. The cover made it to NC by Thursday afternoon, just in time to allow me to take the boat to FL the next morning. Thanks again.
Reviewer:
gws
Rating:
4
Date:
8/25/2012
Review:
Good seal and tight fit High price for such a simple item. Without ACK sales coupon a I would not have bought the item
Reviewer:
Leon Pelletier
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Fast delivery, decent price and Current Designs hatch cover fit perfectly and was of high quality. In other words, perfect.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.140.130 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat