Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky
Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky
MSRP:  $39.99
$37.99
 
Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky
MSRP:  $39.99
$37.99 You Save: $2.00(5%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Valley Round Day Hatch Cover replaced my old hatch that became very brittle from old age with the constant abuse from the sun. This new hatch has a great seal that keeps water out of my kayak. I now have some great new in-hull storage space that I was not taking advantage of before I installed this hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Christopher E.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/3/2014
Review:
There are not too many options should you need this size hatch cover. It is well made but easily falls apart if not stored properly. When not in use store it in the house. I am on my 3rd pair; the first two I kept on the Kayak which was stored in the garage. The hatch covers developed cracks. It also helps to treat these with 303 UV protectant.
Reviewer:
Betty Leonard
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
This is a great hatch cover! Fits nicely on my Impex!
Reviewer:
Laura
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2014
Review:
The product is excellent and the service is also great.
Reviewer:
Adrienne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2014
Review:
Excellent fit, good quality cover.
Reviewer:
J Hoger
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
Standard hatch for many round hatches on non roto-molded boats. I purchased two to replace the existing Necky covers on my old North Shore Mariner that were cracking. They seem to last about 10 years or so when subjected to sun and saltwater. ACK definitely has the best internet pricing on this item!
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2014
Review:
Happy with quality and service. The Necky hatch fit my Valley kayak well, and seems of better quality than the original.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Have ordered several sets of these these though out the years for my entire fleet, since the Valleys originals have a bad habit of dry rotting I bought these. Been very happey with them. will buy them again, probaly not to far in the future. I think their better than the original Valley hatches and cheaper too! Good stuff!!!!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2013
Review:
I got exactly what I wanted and on time.
Reviewer:
Liquid Liquid
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
A harder material than the original VCP cover, but has the benefit of lighter weight and a positive "snap" when in place. and it really floats, something the old heavy rubber ones did not do. Hoping it does not rot as readily. Still treating with UV-tech for preservative.
Reviewer:
TQ, Virginia beach
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Perfect fit fo my Wilderness Systems Echo II tandem.
Reviewer:
Robin
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
The product was exactly as described. Delivery was quick. Very pleased!!
Reviewer:
Paul B. Mich
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
I have both a Valley Skeray fiberglass and a Valley Skeray rotomold. This cover fits both of them well. It appears that the cover will hold up well but time will tell, therefore, I could only give it four stars.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.191.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat