Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky

Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky

MSRP:  $39.99
$37.99
 
 
Valley Style Round Day Hatch Cover by Necky
MSRP:  $39.99
$37.99 You Save: $2.00(5%)

Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available

ADDED TO WISH LIST
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Valley Round Day Hatch Cover replaced my old hatch that became very brittle from old age with the constant abuse from the sun. This new hatch has a great seal that keeps water out of my kayak. I now have some great new in-hull storage space that I was not taking advantage of before I installed this hatch.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Valley Style Round Day Ha
Rating:
3
Date:
9/25/2016
Review:
They they do a good job keeping the compartment dry. They are hard to put on and take off, and it seems that they have to be replaced due to cracking more frequently than I'd like. Personally I prefer the Kajak Sport hatch covers. I have two of these on a boat built in 2002, and they are still in fine shape. Using 303 protectorant helps prolong the life of all covers, particularily so in the case of the Valley style.
Reviewer:
Ashley
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2016
Review:
Great cover! I purchased this to replace the front hatch on my ancient Hydra Sea Twin that totally disintegrated. It's a tight fit but I'd rather that than have a cover that's loose.
Reviewer:
Perfect fit
Rating:
4
Date:
10/8/2015
Review:
Fits perfectly on my NECKY Chatham 17. Even with 303 I only get 2- 3 yrs per cover; wish they held up better. Yes, my boat is stored indoors and this is the third cover.
Reviewer:
Gregoory L.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2015
Review:
Hatches are OEM offered at better discounts more often than other suppliers!
Reviewer:
rich
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2015
Review:
Had a valley hatch and had to replace,worked fine just like the old one.
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
5
Date:
11/23/2014
Review:
Replacement for advanced composite Necky Elaho day hatch. Fits great.
Reviewer:
Christopher E.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/3/2014
Review:
There are not too many options should you need this size hatch cover. It is well made but easily falls apart if not stored properly. When not in use store it in the house. I am on my 3rd pair; the first two I kept on the Kayak which was stored in the garage. The hatch covers developed cracks. It also helps to treat these with 303 UV protectant.
Reviewer:
Betty Leonard
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
This is a great hatch cover! Fits nicely on my Impex!
Reviewer:
Laura
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2014
Review:
The product is excellent and the service is also great.
Reviewer:
Adrienne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/12/2014
Review:
Excellent fit, good quality cover.
Reviewer:
J Hoger
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2014
Review:
Standard hatch for many round hatches on non roto-molded boats. I purchased two to replace the existing Necky covers on my old North Shore Mariner that were cracking. They seem to last about 10 years or so when subjected to sun and saltwater. ACK definitely has the best internet pricing on this item!
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2014
Review:
Happy with quality and service. The Necky hatch fit my Valley kayak well, and seems of better quality than the original.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat