Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Valley Style Oval Hatch Cover by Necky

Valley Style Oval Hatch Cover by Necky

MSRP:  $99.99
$89.99
 
 
Valley Style Oval Hatch Cover by Necky
MSRP:  $99.99
$89.99 You Save: $10.00(10%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Awhile back, my son lost one of the oval hatches on my Necky Chatham 17, so I needed a replacement. The Valley Oval Hatch Cover was the ticket to remedy my problem. I like the tight seal this hatch provides, it does a really good job of keeping the water out of the hull of my boat.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
1
Date:
10/19/2015
Review:
These hatch covers are ridiculously expensive garbage. They deteriorate within 3 seasons. Do not buy them. Find a reasonably priced alternative.
Reviewer:
Dave H.
Rating:
2
Date:
9/4/2015
Review:
The hatch was very good, but it did not arrive when it was supposed to. I had ordered it in order to take my Norkapp to the Apostles Island trip. but the hatched cover arrived late and I was scrabbling to get another boat to take on the trip.
Reviewer:
Diane H.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2015
Review:
Perfect fit for my old Impex Montauk.
Reviewer:
Betty Leonard
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
This is a great hatch cover! Fits nicely!
Reviewer:
Dave H.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2014
Review:
Fits well and seals the hatch.
Reviewer:
Excellent hatch cover
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2014
Review:
Fit snuggly on both a Necky chatham 17 and 16.
Reviewer:
Expensive but invaluable
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
You can't put a price on keeping your kayak from sinking and these hatches keep my Chatham 17 hatches bone dry. Because they are airtight, those in warm climes may wish to do what I did and drill with the smallest bit available, a small hole between the bulkheads so that expanding air can escape when your kayak is out in the hot sun. Same with contracting air. My bulkheads have suffered damage in the past as a result of this issue. Also, as they do cost a pretty penny, be sure to maintain these hatches with 303 UV protectant. The only reason I gave these hatches 4 vs 5 stars is due to their eventual deterioration by UV exposure. It may just be the nature of the beast however… not sure that anything much can be done other than to forestall their eventual failure (mine lasted about 4-5 years) with regular application of 303.
Reviewer:
seclagg
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
Great fit and quality. Performs well.
Reviewer:
Rick J.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Prefect fit
Reviewer:
TQ, Virginia beach
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Perfect fit for my Wilderness Systems Echo II tandem.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
This is a well made hatch cover that after many years will wear out no matter how you care for it. In the meantime it will keep your hatch dry and secure without fail. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
sdopazo
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2013
Review:
Necky brand great product and great seller ACK.com their online helpdesk wonderful!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat