Valley Style Oval Hatch Cover by Necky - Product Reviews
Return to Valley Style Oval Hatch Cover by Necky Product Details.
$79.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Awhile back, my son lost one of the oval hatches on my Necky Chatham 17, so I needed a replacement. The Valley Oval Hatch Cover was the ticket to remedy my problem. I like the tight seal this hatch provides, it does a really good job of keeping the water out of the hull of my boat.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Excellent hatch cover
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2014
Review:
Fit snuggly on both a Necky chatham 17 and 16.
Reviewer:
Expensive but invaluable
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
You can't put a price on keeping your kayak from sinking and these hatches keep my Chatham 17 hatches bone dry. Because they are airtight, those in warm climes may wish to do what I did and drill with the smallest bit available, a small hole between the bulkheads so that expanding air can escape when your kayak is out in the hot sun. Same with contracting air. My bulkheads have suffered damage in the past as a result of this issue. Also, as they do cost a pretty penny, be sure to maintain these hatches with 303 UV protectant. The only reason I gave these hatches 4 vs 5 stars is due to their eventual deterioration by UV exposure. It may just be the nature of the beast however… not sure that anything much can be done other than to forestall their eventual failure (mine lasted about 4-5 years) with regular application of 303.
Reviewer:
seclagg
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
Great fit and quality. Performs well.
Reviewer:
Rick J.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2013
Review:
Prefect fit
Reviewer:
TQ, Virginia beach
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2013
Review:
Perfect fit for my Wilderness Systems Echo II tandem.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
This is a well made hatch cover that after many years will wear out no matter how you care for it. In the meantime it will keep your hatch dry and secure without fail. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
sdopazo
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2013
Review:
Necky brand great product and great seller ACK.com their online helpdesk wonderful!
Reviewer:
maine kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
So glad that these replacement hatches are still available through Austin Kayak! Its perfect, and ACK customer service is terrific!
Reviewer:
Russell Peter
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2012
Review:
Cover fit nice and snug. Not an easy hatch size to find the right size cover.
Reviewer:
KYGuy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Great replacement for my Necky Chatham 17 oval hatch
Reviewer:
Doug Brundage
Rating:
4
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Perfect fit
Reviewer:
RON CUMMINS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
I ordered a hatch cover for my Necky kayak. The order was shipped promptly and arrived in perfect condition.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.100.8 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat