FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Deep See Squeeze Lock Knife - Discontinued - Product Reviews
Return to Deep See Squeeze Lock Knife - Discontinued Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Tools & Knives.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I use the Deep See Squeeze Lock Knife primarily when I scuba dive, but also when I kayak. The blunt tip keeps me from catching the knife on loose strands or accidentally nicking some of my clothing. It’s an odd feeling with the knife on my BC inflator hose but it’s come in handy. I don’t like my knife on my leg so this works great.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Well constructed. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
pedrotyler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Good solid knife...not sure if i like the duel sharpened sides but i guess it would be helpful in an emergency. The mounting hardware is also another plus to this purchase.
Reviewer:
yaknpack
Rating:
3
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Secure locking and release mechanism but doesnt cut cord very well. I am planning to try sharpening.
Reviewer:
Tbird3
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
Great knife for those salt water anglers who need a trusty blade that wont deteriorate. Plus, you can attach the sheath and know it will never slip off
Reviewer:
Gordon
Rating:
4
Date:
2/20/2012
Review:
Was a very nice knife. Blade handled the salt water well. It was light and locked nicely into the case. The case however does not lock tightly to the PFD. I wore it on my PFD but after a day or incedent response training the knife and the sheath were gone... It must have pulled off at some point without me knowing it.
Reviewer:
chasinfish -yakdawg
Rating:
5
Date:
12/29/2011
Review:
received as a Christmas present and am very please with the quality and ease of access. It has a very firm blade and appears to lock firmly into sheath. Perfect knife for kayak as it attaches to the the vest near the shoulder and is not bulky. Highly recommend as a safety and functional device for kayakers and fishermen.
Reviewer:
Morris Reynolds
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2011
Review:
I bought the knife a little over a month ago. I haven't had to use it. I do like the cover protecting the blade due to it locks with the handle so it doesn't just fall off. It is a good solid knife and not cheap and not flimsy. I store it in the holder in front of my seat or on my life vest. I would recomend it to others.
Reviewer:
Tom Humble
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2011
Review:
This is an excellent primary or back up knife for a BCD. The size is perfect for placement. The locking mechanism is tight so the knife is with you on surfacing. I purchased my two 6 years ago and have recommended them to my dive buddies.
Reviewer:
branch office
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
Was looking for a knife for my kayak in case of emergencies and found this one. I love the knife and the design my only "con" if you will is that the case does not fit a belt very well. If the loop were just a little wider then you could put on a belt. I have gotten a belt to go thru the loops but it is not as easy as it should be. Product is well made and easy to deploy when needed...otherwise very nice!
Reviewer:
Jerald Pilling
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2010
Review:
Excellent knife to have quickly available while kayak fishing
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.147.90 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat