FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Feelfree Moken 10 Angler Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Feelfree Moken 10 Angler Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Feel Free Moken 10 Angler Kayak - Sport Fishing Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $863.97
$839.00 You Save: $24.97(3%)
Kayak Color:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I was so excited when the Feel Free Moken 10 Angler Kayak came to us at the store. The seat that comes with this kayak is very comfortable, and for a shorter kayak, it can hold 440 lbs! The integrated wheel allows me to easily roll the kayak loaded with all of my fishing gear down to my fishing spot at Canyon Lake. I feel like I am in a luxury car with how the molded front and center storage lockers look and function. They open and close like they have been designed by the engineers at a fine automobile manufacturer. The look reminds me of the interior dashboard of high end motor vehicles. I'm not thrilled with the placement or the style of rod holders installed by Feel Free. I installed my own rod holders on the hatch in front of me.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
creepingdoom
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2014
Review:
Great kayak. Easy to move around in. Hatches and rod holders are easily reached. Pitches well in the water. Super comfy seat for all day trips. Wheel in the keel is PRICELESS (easy on and off my pickup with a ramp, no lifting required). ACK staff awsome, great recommendations and super friendly.
Reviewer:
Mike Ramos
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Great first kayak for me. Has lots of great storage and easy to customize for my needs. Flipped it over on my second trip and its was very easy to flip and get back into. The wheel in the keel and built in handles are priceless.
Reviewer:
Dean marraccini
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Tracks pretty straight. Stable. Good layout. Seat supplied is very good. Wheel is a great addition. Only critique would be that the handholds should be repositioned into boat so that you don't have to stretch across the width to lift. Overall, very satisfied and would recommend.
Reviewer:
Twinturbo
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2012
Review:
I am very happy with this Kayak. It is very well made, extremely stable and handles great in the water. Today my 7 year old son hopped a ride on the back behind my seat as I paddled. At one point we were both standing on this kayak and casting our fishing line! I flipped back and forth between the non-angler version because I was not certain if I would ever need the hatch. I am still on the table regarding that. I am also very impressed with how high you sit in the seat. I paddled all day and did not get wet in the seat. I am very impressed with the ACK staff. They were very helpful and I feel gave me a great recommendation on accessories. At no point did I feel like I was being up-sold. I am now an ACK customer for life. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
NewbieDude
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
I researched fishing kayaks all winter and settled on the Moken 10 Angler. I weigh 250 so options were limited if I were to add some gear and an anchor. Im convinced I got the best deal out there. I come from a screaming-across-the-lake bass boat background over the last 30+ years and wanted to experience fishing in a more relaxed, natural way but still have access to a broad range of waters. This yak is stable, tracks very nicely and has all the storage I need. To be able to slide it out the back of the truck, fully rigged, grab the front handle and roll it down the boat ramp is totally cool. Hit the water and go! I got the experience Id been hoping for. I ordered my Moken10 from Austin Kayak on-line on a Sunday evening. It was delivered to my home in middle TN on the following Friday.
Reviewer:
kayakingfool
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2012
Review:
Awesome kayak! If fishing is your objective, I dont believe there is another kayak better for the task. The seat is super comfortable, no need for an upgrade. Ive installed a fish finder in mine already and Im having the best time in the water. With lots of storage options, will will have a place for just about everything you want to bring with you. If you are going from a sit- inside kayak, I do recommend a longer paddle since you do sit considerably higher on the Moken 10. I went with a 96 long paddle or 240cm. Enjoy your new Moken 10 Anger... I know Im enjoying mine!!!
Reviewer:
J.Cain
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2012
Review:
To start off, ACK has the best customer service i have experienced in a while. I placed my order around 5 pm and they instantly called me to confirm the order and shipped the kayak out that day. Then I called the shipping company to confirm a time period for delivery(1- 5pm) and they showed up 15 minutes early to the delivery time(1245). Overall really impressed with ACK. As for the kayak I couldnt ask for anything better, 4 rod holders, storage with a latch at the front, center console for lures and hooks, the rear hold a 5 gallon bucket or milk crate perfectly. The moken is easy to paddle and maneuver on the water. LOVE IT!
Reviewer:
J.Cain
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2012
Review:
To start off, ACK has the best customer service i have experienced in a while. I placed my order around 5 pm and they instantly called me to confirm the order and shipped the kayak out that day. Then I called the shipping company to confirm a time period for delivery(1- 5pm) and they showed up 15 minutes early to the delivery time(1245). Overall really impressed with ACK. As for the kayak I couldnt ask for anything better, 4 rod holders, storage with a latch at the front, center console for lures and hooks, the rear hold a 5 gallon bucket or milk crate perfectly. The moken is easy to paddle and maneuver on the water. LOVE IT!
Reviewer:
c.viorel
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2012
Review:
This is the best for what I wanted-Sierra Lakes fishing.
Reviewer:
Robb N.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
I absolutely love this kayak. Some online reviews of fishing kayaks say that the wider kayaks, while being more stable for fishing, handle like barges - hard to paddle, very slow, etc. I got this anyways, and I'm glad. It tracks really well and I don't have any difficulty paddling it, getting it to go where I want it, etc. It's very stable, doesn't handle like a barge, and has a lot of really nice features for fishing. The area behind the seat easily fits a full size milk crate full of fishing boxes, and I rigged my crate with 4 vertical PVC rod/net holders as well. The round hatch with fishing tray, center console, side pockets, and hard-cover bow make for great on-the- water accessible storage, and there is even a place to mount a fish finder and battery. 4 rods holders built-in complete the package well - lots of other fishing kayaks only have 2 rod holders. It is a bit wide, so I would recommend the longer 240mm paddle.
Reviewer:
Shark
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
It's everything I expected and more! very versatile Handles whitewater class 3 with no problem. LOVE the compartments
Reviewer:
JGibson
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2011
Review:
Only one word BADASS i use it to take lines out on the surf.It handles the waves GREAT and in the calm freshwater its a cadillac.The only place to get the right yak and accessories ACK recommended for the THIRDCOAST!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.138.238 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat